Futurism logo

Magical ones

A story of magic

By Christina CarrPublished 4 years ago 10 min read
Like
Magical ones
Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

Once upon a beautiful starry night a beautiful baby girl was born but she was not a normal baby girl. ⁸This beautiful baby girl was born with magic powers. Everyone was wondering how this happened and why it happened. No one has been born with magic powers in almost 100years in the royal family but her parents did not care if she had powers or not. They loved her no matter what. And this was 15 years ago. The little girl grew up to be a beautiful young lady and I only know that because I am that little girl. Oh hello, I am christina by the way. I was the first one in 100 years to be born with magic powers in the royal family. And this is the story of how I saved my family and my country. Well I am getting ahead of myself. Let us start where it began.

One sunny day the king and queen were out in the garden with their beautiful daughter Princess christina. Yes you heard right my parents are the king and queen. I am a princess with magical powers, we found that my powers are fire, healing and earth. Not many people have been born with more than one kind of magic power. I have a little sister, well she is adopted. When I was 5 my father and mother and myself were coming home from visiting another kingdom and we found a baby girl outside our kingdom with a note. The note read "Dear who ever finds my baby girl. Her name is violet. My husband and I love her dearly but our country is at war all the time and I want to give her a better chance at a happy life. She was born on August 20th. She is only five months old. Please take good care of our violet and give her the life she deserves." The note did not say who her parents were or what country they lived in but that did not stop my parents from taking her in because they could not have anymore kids after me. Violet and I are very close. We do a lot together.

I have two handmaidens Clementine and Angel. Angel is my best friend. Angel's mother was my mother's handmaiden so I grew up with angel. Clementine is my head handmaiden. She makes sure I am at every meeting, every lesson, and every ball on time and dressed appropriately. Angel is the one that tries to get me to skip my lesson, meeting or balls to hangout with her. Then there is my knight that is responsible for protecting me. Knight Zach, head of the knights, a magic powers like me and he is so cute. I have a meeting soon. There is a knock at the door.

"My lady" said Clementine. "It is almost time for your meeting. Are you ready yet?" She opens the door slowly and I see knight Zach standing outside the door.

"Yes I am almost ready Clementine. But can you help me with my dress? I can not do it at the back." I ask Clementine as I turn around.

Clementine closes the door behind her and walks over to me and zips up my dress for me. Then we walk out of my room where knight zach is waiting to walk me to my meeting with the king and queen of honey cove. We have an alliance with honey cove so we can get honey, flowers and flour. Today is our annual meeting to make sure we are all on the same page still. I walk into the throne room where my mother and father are waiting.

"Good morning, mother. Good morning, father." I bow to my parents. "Have the king and queen of honey cove not arrived yet?" I asked. Just then the doors open and the king and queen of honey cove walk gracefully towards us.

"Your Majesty, your highness welcome to our kingdom. Now, should we head to the meeting room," I say because my parents are trying to get me to learn the ropes because I'll be crowned queen in 3 months. We head to the meeting room. "So we are here today to resign our agreement. Our agreement is that we trade sugar cane, meat and cheese for your honey, flowers and flour." I pull out the agreement that was written up to be signed. I place it in front of my parents because they still have to sign since they still rule the kingdom. I watched as they signed the agreement and then passed it to the king and queen of honey cove and they signed the agreement.

"Good to see everyone still agrees with the agreement. Now shall we head to the garden for tea and lunch." I lead everyone to the garden. Everyone is enjoying themselves. Violet joined us in the garden with the princess and prince from honey covey. Violet and the others are still too young to sit in the meetings.

Everyone had gone home and I am alone in my chambers. I was sitting at my desk writing a letter that I am never going to send.

My letter read:

"Dear sir knight zach, Thank you for always protecting me. I know I can be a lot to handle. You make it look so easy. God sometimes I wish I was not a princess. I hate that I have to marry a prince or a nobleman because I have fallen for this guy. I like this guy but does not know how great he is. I fell in love with him and he is off limits because i am a princess and he is a knight. Since I am a princess I have to marry a prince or a nobleman to make sure my kingdom has a bright future. I know he can do better than me so I do not even try anymore……"

There was a knock at my door and I hid the letter. Zach opens the door. “Um m’lady, you have a visiter. Sir Bobby and lady lizzy are here to see you. Shall I let them in?” he asks

“Yes please show them in. thank you sir Zach” i say to him.

As he went to get lizzy and Bobby, I went back to my letter. I started at the beginning.

"Dear sir knight zach, Thank you for always protecting me. I know I can be a lot to handle. You make it look so easy. God sometimes I wish I ⁸was not a princess. I hate that I have to marry a prince or a nobleman because I have fallen for this guy. I like this guy but he does not know how great he is. I fell in love with him and he is off limits because i am a princess and he is a knight. Since I am a princess I have to marry a prince or a nobleman to make sure my kingdom has a bright future. I know he can do better than me so I do not even try anymore. Everyone thinks he is not worthy to be king when He really is handsome, smart, kind, caring, sweet, a gentleman, head does everything to protect me and this kingdom and leads his men wisely. You do not find many guys like that anymore. I have loved him for a while and will never stop loving him even though I can never be with him. That guy is you. Why does life have to be so hard. Love princess christina.”

I fold up the letter and hide it in my desk drawer. Bobby and Lizzy knock at my door then walk in. I stand up to them and give them both a hug. “Hello Bobby, hello Lizzy how are the both of you?" I asked.

"I am okay. My family is starting to struggle because of lack of business and high taxes and high cost of food and everything." Said Lizzy.

"I see. I will let my father and mother know about the problem and try to find a solution to fix it." I said to my friend.

"I am good but my mom is not. She is also struggling but because of thief's stealing her goods she is trying to sell. So she is losing profit." Said bobby.

"I will get knight Zach to get his knights to look into the thefts and put a stop to it." I said to my other friend.

They both sigh in relief that I am going to look into their problems and find ways to fix them. They leave after an hour has passed. I am alone in my chamber and there is a knock at my door.

"Yes who is it?" I ask.

"It is me, your highness. It is knight zach. Lizzy and Bobby have told me that you would like to see me. May I come in your highness?" Said Zack.

"Awe yes. Please come in. There is a matter I would like to discuss with you." I said.

Zach walk's into my chamber and approached my desk where I am sitting.

"So knight Zach. Head of the royal guard. I need you to do something for me and our people." I said to Zach.

"Anything for you my lady. What can I do for you?" Said zach.

"I was told today that there has been some thief's selling from the businesses. I need you to send out a few of your men to look into the thefts and stop it from happening. We can not have thief's in our kingdom. Do you understand the assignment?" I said.

"Yes your highness. I will do as you ask. I will send two of my best men out to investigate the problem and solve it. Is that everything, your highness?" Said Zack.

"Yes and be hostile with this. So we do not worry the king or queen with this. You understand knight Zach. Now you may leave." I said.

"Yes my lady. I will deal with this without worrying you or his majesty or her highness. Now I will take my leave. And report back to you after we investigate." Said Zach.

Knight Zach leaves my room. I look at the letter on my deck. I let out a sigh of relief thinking that he had not seen it. However, he did see it. He saw the letter and was happy. He has feelings for me, i think. I climb into my bed and lay down. I pull out a book and start reading a new book. I am reading my book and start falling asleep. I fell asleep with my book in my hand.

The next morning I woke up with my glasses on and my book on my chest. Well i guess i fell asleep reading last night. There was a knock on my door.

“My lady, are you awake?” I heard sir zach say from the other side of the door.

“Yes I am awake. Where is clementine?” I asked. Wondering where she was.

“She will be here shortly. She needs to talk to your parents so see what your schedule is for today.” said sir zach.

I get up and walk to my closet to try and find something nice to wear for the day.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.