Futurism logo

Mafia Omega?

Love in an unlikely place.

By RavenPublished 4 years ago 10 min read
Like
Mafia Omega?
Photo by Lysander Yuen on Unsplash

Hello i would like to tell you about my life and how it was twisted around by the power hungry. But in this world what gender is what rules it. You see this world there are 2 genders to every person. The ones who are always on top and have skill are the Alphas. Then those who are the normal are Beta’s they are the free to live their lives and do as they please. And then there’s the Omega’s the ones who have heats and are just good for making children, then being tossed away. Everyone has animal traits such as wolf ears and tails to even the wildest animals like the tigers. I absolutely hate and loathe these rules. My life was determined on a test done in elementary school. And yet just when i thought it would be fine nothing went right because of family. Family is everything right?

Right?

My name is Karasu Kēji . I'm a University student at an alpha and beta only school. Which i believe is just stupid, as ive been slowly getting the school board to agree with allowing select omega’s to join the school with me and beta’s. I would be the adviser they would go to and the beta’s would be able to protect them from most of the alpha’s here only looking for sex. I would intervene as well if I was there and make sure that there were no problems. Yet the problem that actually raised up was the fact a lot of the omega’s wanted to just be around me causing me to be late or even miss my classes. I guess they wanted the alpha who was caring for them to even them in the only alpha and beta’s school.

“Hey sempi can i um… speak to you for a moment?” an omega with brown hair and red rimmed glasses looked at me blushing. She was beckoning me to follow her. I looked at the list in my phone and found her picture with her name.

“Alright Ms Fumi i’ll talk to you in private.” I looked at her. To me she seemed to be scared and was fidgeting quite a bit. “Is there something wrong Ms. Fumi? You look distressed.” I said this simple and blunt. Ms Fumi shook her head and grabbed my hand pulling me to a small alleyway. Sitting there we stood for about a good five minutes when she smiled and her eyes lit up.

“Hey you know you don't smell like an Alpha and it's impossible for two beta’s to give birth to an alpha. You have such long pretty hair black as night and your eyes shine as if they were gold. Why don’t I make you mine?” My face was unfazed. I got this a lot. I stared at my phone and sighed.

“You’re not the first to think I'm not an alpha. And i probably was adopted because my parents rejected me but i am here as an alpha just like i was tested and i'm the top of my class Ms. Fumi so if you could please not do this again i would appreciate it. I have no interest in dating at the moment so please i'll take my leave.” I moved around her to leave the alleyway. This always pissed me off and I was angry about this encounter even more because it was an alpha posing as an omega. All the other alpha’s love to make fun of the fact that I'm trying to make it equal. It didn't matter if I was a low classed alpha cat. I still am an alpha raised as one. I have great grades and was very popular. Irritated, I went to the school's greenhouse to breathe in the nice and clean air. But there was a scent that was like fruit, which was weird because there were no fruit trees or any type of fruit in the green house. To the school it would be too much of a hassle to clean even though it’s not them who clean. I followed the smell to the source. It intrigued me and it seemed to calm me at the same time. I liked the smell. I really liked that smell.

Following it I found an alpha he was a panther. White hair and piercings on his lips and his ears. It was weird seeing him sleeping on a bench next to the lilys. Who on earth is this ive never seen him in the student registry. He must've transferred here later in the year then why haven't i seen him before.

“Honey?” A voice called out. “It smells like honey. Who’s there” This panther sat up and looked around. That's when our eyes met. The color around us started to become vivid and beautiful. He got up and stared at me, He was looking down as i was only 160 cm and he looked as if he was 193 cm his eyes looked like coal. They were cold but the fruit smell was coming from him and yet he also scared me. This wasn’t something and alpha could smell unless their omega was nearby, Yet i can tell he is not an Omega. I didn’t want him staring at me like that. He laughed and then laid back on the bench. “Keji is your name right kitty cat?” he grinned and I growled at him. I hated being called a kitty cat the most.

Nodding I went to the snapdragons that were in front of the bench. “Yeah i am albiono who might you be i've never seen you before.” i smiled at the purple ones as they were my favorite. This feeling of anger started up behind me. But it was also mixed with pheromones. It was scaring me, nor did I know what to do. I froze my whole body and it felt like my body was being squeezed from all around. It scared me and it calmed me at the same time. Why am I feeling like this? I'm an alpha not an omega. I shouldn't feel like this at all. I turned around to see the guy staring at me in my eyes right in front of me. He was so close to me and I could see the pheromones he was emitting out. I started to hold my breath as he was so close. I probably looked scared because as soon as I turned around he pulled back on his pheromones.

‘Im Yozora Aita but you can call Me Aita. You are an alpha right?” he started to sniff me. He asked me and I remembered why I came in here in the first place. I got angry and lost control and I hit him.

“All you alpha’s are assholes even to those in the lower class. I may be smaller than all of you but i hate the fact that all of you are prestigious assholes. I'm an alpha and i may have come from a beta or even an omega but I'll make everything equal soon enough.” My hand hurt. I haven’t needed to hit anyone before and it hurt like hell. I think I took him by surprise because he was on the floor. I left the greenhouse in a horrid mood. As I was leaving I heard someone yell master and go get him.

I went to class in a bad mood and it was getting worse. I wasn't feeling alright either after that. I had a headache which was getting worse through my classes. Everyone is starting to stare at me with looks of hunger and lust. The stares feel gross and make me wanna puke. I kept going to class as i didnt wanna miss assignments at all and needed to make sure some of the Omega’s were doing okay. Yet as the day progressed my body started getting hot and I was getting dizzy. I went into an empty classroom to see if I could take a quick nap as my fever was getting worse.

“Maybe it's because I'm working too much to keep my home afloat.” I sit on the ground and lean against the desk and try to fall asleep. But there’s a small voice in the back of my head trying to speak.

“Can you smell that Omega going into heat? It's so strong I want to impregnate them now. I think it's coming from here.” I hear a female voice coming from the door. I'm not gonna get any sleep any time soon so I got up and composed myself and opened the door so I could leave. It was Ms Fumi standing there grinning and she was waiting for someone to leave.

“Oh so you are an Omega keji.” She grabbed my arm and I immediately threw her hand away. I was getting fed up about all the alpha’s trying to make me what they want. This shocked her and made her angry. She punched me so hard that it threw me to the floor. I got back up and waved her away.

“I’m going home. I haven't felt okay ever since meeting that guy Aita. All alpha’s are a pain including myself.” I walked away with the bruise on my cheek and my head spinning. So all I was really trying to do was stay standing. Ms Fumi sat there for a moment before grabbing my hair and throwing me to the ground. She put her foot on me to keep me down. I didn't care about it because it helped a bit to make the room stop spinning.

“Aita is the next heir to the Yozora mob. How can someone like you meet him? And you are probably a recessive Omega. And to be this late your pheromones are just going crazy it's making most of us drool. And i'm goi-” Fumi stopped in before he could finish as the room filled with extremely dominant pheromones, ones that made me want more. It smelt so good and my head was going blank as I started to get up. I wasn't listening to anything being said. I could hear yelling but I wanted to drown in this scent so bad.

“Keji I thought you were an Alpha?” Aita’s words ran through my head a bit but i couldn’t hear them fully. My mind was blank. All I wanted was this alpha in front of me.

“I am…. bu-” running feet coming from every direction cut me off. Fumi who looked giddy grabbed my arm and quickly took me away from Aita.

“Yui what are you doing?” I could hear Aita but his scent was leaving as I was being dragged away. Steps was following me. I could see Aita following us. We finally got out to a shed that held sports equipment. Throwing me inside it and Aita following in. He made sure I was okay then turned to Fumi to see what her problem was when she slammed the door and locked it.

“This is what you get for being a liar Keji Karasu and Aita this is punishment for scaring me.” She left us there and wasn't going to come back. But what on earth is happening to me? What's going to happen to us here?

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Raven

just like writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.