Futurism logo

Lovely Protector! Crimson Rose Episode 1: Falsettexto, Harbringer of False Calls and Text!!

"Protecting the hearts of the innocent, I am Crimson Rose!" His identity and sole purpose foils the ever-greedy and most dangerous foe, Queen Envy. Who vows to take over Gracepolis. To become the most adored and loved queen with her evil powers of bitterness & confusion.

By Jen E Star Published 3 years ago 11 min read
Like
Crimson, Bruno, Claudia and Queen Envy in Gachalife Style

"Order's up!"

"Bruno, this one's on me," the coffee girl softly spoke.

"Just what I needed," he chugged it down.

"Bruno...are you okay?"

"Yeah, just needed a boost of energy! Like always your coffee's taste great, Claudia!"

She blushed, from his reply, "Um- you always say that, Bruno..."

"Yay! I nailed his favorite drink, his smile always makes my day, if only he took me on a date!" Claudia flustered in her dream mind state.

Just then the door ringed, " Welcome to...Sweet Cafe...," Claudia words chopped up.

Bruno sighed, "Julie..." to which Claudia puffed in frustration as she went to get her order.

"Julie, that's all he ever talks about, why doesn't he look at me like that?" Claudia pouted as she served her order but accidentally made a mess.

"I'm so sorry!" Claudia responded.

"It's okay..." Julie tried to calm her as Bruno came to help.

"Here, let me help you," Bruno gave her napkins and wiped down the mess.

"Thank you," Julie smiled.

Bruno blushed seeing her smile so up close, much to Claudia disdain.

Julie left as Bruno and Claudia finished up cleaning the mess.

"There we go, good as new!" Bruno sighed and cracked his neck,

"I'm going to see if I can catch up with her, today is the day I get her number, thanks for the drink Claudia but my destiny awaits!"

Bruno ran in a hurry, she fumed, breaking the broom she had, when a signal rang from her phone.

She quickly picks it up, types a code that teleports her to a dark lair.

As she teleported, she transformed into an evil suit with a crazy hairstyle. Once complete with a new evil look she landed on the ground as a light surrounded her.

"You called me your bitterness?" Claudia bowed.

A female voice spoke, "Yes, the time to take over Gracepolis is underway...however, the Bitter Heart has yet to reach its full strength!"

A spear pointed at Claudia, "I've summoned you, to create an monster that will help speed the process faster, of course with a bit of dread etched into the loving people of Gracepolis."

Claudia grinned, "As a matter of fact, I do have a monster in mind that could do just the trick, my lady."

"Oh?" the queen smiled eagerly.

"In fact you might be ruling Gracepolis tonight!"

The queen boomed in laughter, "Yes, this sounds promising, I leave it to you my most trusted inventor!"

She bowed, "My lady, in return I ask for the protection of my lover."

"When I become queen, your lover is yours to have, so make haste!"

"Yes my lady!" Claudia opens a book, and starts writing into it. The Bitter Heart throbs, when she's finished an electric charge comes out of the book, it lands on the ground, taking the shape of a phone.

It shouts, "I am Falsettexto, Harbinger of Calls and Texts! Incoming...bad message!!"

He cackles, Claudia beamed at her successful monster creation.

"Tonight, at the top of the control center, there you'll spread your twisted network to all the calls and texts sweethearts of Gracepolis"

"Let's break some hearts!" Falsettexto and Claudia cackled.

Bruno managed to catch up with Julie.

"Wait, I didn't plan this through!" Bruno just thought but got so caught up in his thoughts he hit his head on a hanging sign.

Julie noticed Bruno fuddled in slight pain, "Oh it's you from earlier?"

"Julie, hey!, "he nasally responded while covering his bruised nose.

"Are you okay? Got a runny nose? I think I got some extra napkins from the cafe..." she rummaged through her purse but accidentally dropped her phone.

Bruno catches it before it hits the ground, "Safe!"

"Thanks again, um-"

"The name’s Bruno! Uh, we used to be in the same health class together."

"That's right! It's been such a long time, how have you been?"

Bruno acted nonchalantly, "Working at my old man's hospital, nothing I can't handle."

"I wish I could say the same...my editor wants new material on Gracepolis but I'm having a hard time choosing which story to cover"

"Say, maybe I could help, I can look over them, I won't spill the beans"

"Really? It might be at nightfall though..."

"I'll help you Julie, consider it a favor!"

"Okay then! Thanks so much for your help. That's three times in a row," she giggled making Bruno blush, as they exchanged numbers.

"Oh, dear I better fix this mess on my clothes, see you tonight Bruno." she scampered.

Bruno held his phone to his chest and shouted in happiness, "Thank you Yah for this opportunity! May the way of reaching Julie's heart start, tonight!"

That evening Bruno couldn't wait for Julie's message but from afar, Falsettexto and Claudia hatched their evil plan.

Some operators were either knocked out or tighted up as they trembled in fear.

"Right here, will be the beginning of Queen Envy's rule! Plus my Bruno will finally be mine!"

"Falsettexto, launch the twisted network!"

Falsettexto smirked as he merged the central tower with his hand.

Immediately, his crooked signals went across the sky.

Everyone was calling their loved ones but started to get mean and confusing responses!

Soon everyone started to get bitter among each other.

Much to Claudia's satisfaction, "Good job, Falsettexto will be ranking up enough bitterness in no time!"

They laugh within the blue moon night.

However, within a hospital a beacon went off...

Back at Bruno's house, his glasses were vibrating on his desk but he had finished washing his hair when he heard his phone ring.

"It must be Julie! Finally, tonight's the night!" he grabbed the phone immediately, the message read "Hello, Bruno! Thanks again for helping me out. But I guess I better get into business lol😚"

Bruno smiled and texted back, " Yeah, yeah! What do you have in mind?

"Well, I was thinking I could interview your dad's hospital and how..."

But before her message was sent, Falsettexto crooked signals twisted her text.

"...crappy it is and how lazy, stupid his rich son is!😡"

Bruno was taken aback, was this really Julie talking to him?

Worried and a little crushed he tried texting back but the rude responses came back again and again!

Confused, he finally decides to call her, but it came to the same results.

He fumed and teared up a bit, not believing what just happened.

Just when he was about to wallow in sadness, a dark hand came out of his phone, it lunged towards Bruno!

In a split second Bruno dodged its attack!

He stumbled and fumbled as he snatched his glasses and exited the door.

Confused and terrified, he made a dash out the house, only to see it covered with a dark green aura!

He looked around the area outside, and spotted multiple houses and people covered by it.

Immediately, he put his glasses on. A beacon of light pulsated.

Bruno grimaced, "So, father wasn't making up stories..."

A high-sounding voice came from his glasses,"Bruno?! Are you okay?!"

"Almost got caught by bitter hands, a little scratched but I'm good"

"Thank Yah."

"What's the status of this bitter surge, Bud?"

"This particular Bitter sighting is coming from the control center!"

"Not a bad spot."

"I've already set up the coordinates to your destination...!"

"I can always count on you, Bud! Advance red field!"

A red background with rose petals encases Bruno from his glasses, as streams of white lights flowed everywhere.

"Acquired! Crimson attire!," Bruno's glasses press into his face, now filled with white, glittering light!

The same light spreads across his body, as a long cape-like cloth covers him.

Every piece of the suit emerged with rose petals, from his gloves, boots to his hat.

With final details, materialized in a white shimmer, ending with a color change of hair from blond to ruby red.

His glasses, now the shape of a mask finishes the transformation.

...

Claudia guffawed at the immense rate of Bitter energy, "Okay, Falsettexto. I'm going to “call" it a night. Keep doing what you're doing!" she gleefully went her way.

Falsettexto grinned, "The power is so intense! I gotta recharge, besides I deserve a break."

A shout echoes within the night, "Maroon Boomerang!"

Just when the monster thought the coast was clear, a red blur made a direct hit to its head, knocking him unconscious for a moment. Startled, it caused a shockwave, making it unstable.

"What was that?!"

Again, the red blur passed him, as it released the captured operators.

The moon showed its light revealing the red hero.

"Who the heck are you?!"

"Protecting the hearts of the innocent, I am Crimson Rose!"

Falsettexto roared in amusement," This must be some kind of joke!"

"Petal Sword!"

Falsettexto gulped a little, "Like I'm scared of your little trinket-!"

Crimson charged at the monster, and slightly slashed Falsettexto's cheek, which he writhe from the unexpected pain, "What the heck, what is that thing made out of?"

Crimson eyes blazed with determination, Falsettexto was startled,"He really means business!"

Soon Falsettexto started dodging Crimson's broad attacks, each time he was inching closer to his demise.

Pressured, he attached himself to the control center, and quickly surged the power throughout his body.

Bud reported, "Crimson! He's overloading with energy, you gotta stop him from reaching maximum strength!"

Crimson grunted in frustration," Okay, pal this is your last call!"

He made a major dash to hit Falsettexto in his chest. Falsettexto spread his power to the scared operators, now mind controlled by him.

Falsettexto clamored," Sorry, your message has been blocked!

The possessed operators grabbed Crimson. Falsettexto laughed as he grew bigger in size, now merged with the control tower!

Crimson struggled to get out of the possessed operators clutches, when Falsettexto pointed his finger towards him, the electrical currents glowing and aimed at Crimson, "Now become one of us, Crimson and fill the Bitter Heart with your sorrow!"

Helpless, Crimson bowed his head and prayed,"Yah, I ask for your help, please help me escape this!"

Looking on the ground, he saw the operators shoe laces were undone, this sparked an idea.

"Hey, your shoelace is untied, you might want to fix it, before you hurt yourself. Don't want our highly valued operators working unsafely"

The spell of Falsettexto broke for a mere moment as the operators let go of Crimson, but Falsettexto beamed his electrical ray towards Crimson.

Crimson quickly spread his cape over him and the operators, shielding them from the blast.

Astonished, Falsettexto reloaded but slowly for another shot. As he sent random electrical bolts at Crimson but it only caused him to slow down. The electrical flurry faded as he grew weary.

Crimson took the opportunity to make a final blow, with his sword in hand,"You're false words of bitterness are at an end!"

Crimson held his sword to his head, as he put his rosette on its hilt. As it changed colors, the color being white, red, pink and yellow. It landed on pink, he pressed the rosette into that color. The symbol of a missile appeared, soon a missile emerged from the sword, as Crimson pointed at Falsettexto.

"Pink Rose, Fire! Innocent Missile!!"

The missile launched right towards Falsettexto as he tried an last attempt of blasting Crimson but his blast wasn't as strong or executed as well as the first, the missile penetrated right through his attack and made an direct hit to his body, he exploded into the air with a pink rose petal explosion!

Crimson sighed, thanking the Lord for winning the battle and happy everything went ok.

It was later reported by Julie and her newspaper of the weird occurrence but also that an mysterious hero may be in the midst of Gracepolis.

"This was the greatest scoop I had all year!" Julie spoke at the cafe' table, handshaking, "Thanks for sharing your story with me, Bruno. If I keep this up, I'll be making the top reporter of my newsroom, gotta go, the story awaits!"

Bruno blushed as he put the same hand, on his cheek, reliving her touch, "Anytime Jules, anytime."

...

The news enraged the queen, as she scorned Claudia's failure. Claudia was displeased herself, " I promise my queen I'll do everything in my power to stop that red menace, Crimson Rose."

The queen barked, "His very existence must be extinguished! My reign is finally upon me and I won't let the past resurface itself again. Not again..." she gripped her spear.

...

Bruno was at the hospital, looking over the operators from last night's monster takeover. When he got a call from Bud. He went to his father's office, then unlocked and went into a secret room.

Bud hugged Bruno tightly with his little, green, robotic arms, "Bruno! I thought, I thought I would never see you again! How'd manage to get free from the possessed operators?"

"A soft answer turneth away wrath: but grievous words stir up anger.", Bruno quoted from the Bible, "I simply told kind words and that broke the spell, for just a moment.

"Bruno is so clever!" Bud clapped impressed.

Bruno grinned, then looked out a window, "I'll need more than cleverness to stop the rise of Envy."

Bud nodded, " No worries Bruno, with my oversight, the Rose Armor and Yah on our side we can do anything!"

Bruno snuggled Bud, "That's right! Come at us, Queen Envy, I'll be waiting."

To be continued…🌹

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Jen E Star

I'm 23, female, Christian writer in the making of creating interesting, fun and Christian stories. Personally, I like sentai, metal heroes, that use tech than magic. My writings are around PG to PG-15.

Site:https://tinyurl.com/y5b53k6z

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.