Futurism logo

Lost in a Dream

A journey through a world of wonder, magic, and love

By Said LargouPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

In my dream, I was lost in a maze,

A labyrinth of twists and turns, in a daze.

I wandered for hours, or maybe it was days,

Hoping to find a way out, in many different ways.

The walls were tall, and made of stone,

Echoing my footsteps, as I walked alone.

I searched for a door, a window, a crack,

But all I found were dead ends, and no way back.

I thought about giving up, and just accepting my fate,

But then, I remembered why I started, it was never too late.

I took a deep breath, and closed my eyes,

And let my intuition guide me, under the starry skies.

Then, I heard a voice, faint and far,

Guiding me through the dark, like a shining star.

I followed the voice, with hope in my heart,

And soon, I saw a light, a brand new start.

The light was coming from a tunnel ahead,

I ran towards it, with all the strength I had.

As I emerged, I saw a sight so grand,

A world of wonder, my eyes could not understand.

The sky was purple, and the clouds were pink,

The grass was orange, and the trees were green and mink.

The sun was a giant, golden ball,

And the stars, a symphony, a celestial call.

I saw creatures, unlike any I've seen before,

With horns and tails, and wings to soar.

They welcomed me with open arms,

And showed me around, with such charm.

They took me to a castle, made of crystal and gold,

And inside, a throne, with a story to be told.

A king and a queen, ruled this land,

With kindness and love, by their command.

They told me of a war, long ago,

And how they fought and won, with a powerful flow.

A war of magic, and love, and light,

And how they brought peace and unity, in the night.

They showed me the gardens, where the flowers bloomed,

And the rivers, where the fish swam, in a room.

They took me to the mountains, where the eagles fly,

And the valleys, where the butterflies dance, under the sky.

I saw things, I never knew existed,

And felt feelings, that I never resisted.

I was in awe, and in love, with this place,

And I never wanted to leave, without a trace.

But as I sat there, listening to their tale,

I realized, this was not just a dream, it was real.

A world, where anything is possible,

A place where I belonged, where I could be myself.

But as I woke up, I knew it was too late,

To go back to that world, it was my fate.

But the memory of it, will forever stay,

In my heart and mind, as I start another day.

And though I may never see it again,

I'll always remember, that crazy dream,

And the hope it gave me, the wonder it brought,

And the love it showed me, that I had sought.

It may have been just a dream, but it felt so real,

And the lessons I learned, are something I will always feel.

It reminded me to never give up, to always believe,

That in this world, or another, there's always something to achieve.

So if you

The protagonist is lost in a maze and wandering for hours or days. As he is about to give up, he hears a voice guiding him towards the light, leading him to a fantastic world of wonder, where anything is possible. This world is ruled by a King and Queen, who fought and won a war of magic and love and brought peace and unity. The protagonist sees creatures and places he never knew existed, and feels feelings he never experienced before. He falls in love with this world and its people, but as he wakes up, he knows it was just a dream, but the lessons and memories he learned from it will stay with him forever. The dream reminded him to never give up and to always believe that there is something to achieve.

spacetravelstar warsstar trekfantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.