Futurism logo

Leo the Lion

The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik

By Micheal TomsikPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
www.mtomsik.com

LEO is a horoscope sign that includes the elements of Fire. Leo is my sign as my birthday falls on August 8th and I believe the my horoscope sign fits my personality and lifestyle because of all of these reasons.

The Element of Fire

All of my life I have loved the sun and heat as Leo is also ruled by the Sun. From my early days I loved to play at the beach, surf, and lounge around in the sun.

I also have fire in my personality. Though I am usually a pretty calm and relaxed person getting my cage rattled can show the heated side of me as well.

I also am part Native American Indian from the Rosebud Sioux Tribe in South Dakota. I have always felt and believed through my heritage my sign as a Leo fit into my culture as well.

The Ruler Sun

The Sun also plays a key into my heritage as my tribe believed and performed what is called the Sun Dance. This dance is great importance to my heritage and background as this dance is a Native American Indian custom to honor the universe and supernatural.

Also in my heritage there is a great belief that animals are a part of our spirit and therefore we are connected through that animal in the spirit world. My culture believes in The Great Spirit as a universal spiritual force that connects us spiritually with our true nature.

If I am born to the sign Leo or a Lion it would be believed I would be connected with this animal. This is also true because all my life I have loved big casts such as lions and panthers.

I feel connected to them when I am given the opportunity to see them at a zoo or wild life preserve.

So lets discuss some signature traits of a Leo and myself shall we.

Strengths of a Leo

The horoscope sign list creativity, passionate, generous, warm-hearted, cheerful, and humorous as some of the strengths of a Leo.

I believe these fit right into my personality and character I am very passionate about many thins, and well my creativity has a long history in itself that we could discuss in another blog. I am generous, and warm hearted, The last part humorous while I have a seance of humor this is the only strength I find myself at odds with.

Weakness of Leo

The horoscope sign list arrogant, stubborn, self-centered, lazy, and inflexible as some of the weakness of a Leo.

I do not believe I am arrogant, but self centered yes I would say I was. As far as lazy I never have been lazy a day in my life and I believe myself to be very flexible in life situations.

Describing me a Leo

A Leo is often described by the sign as natural born leaders, creative, dominate and extremely hard to resist. This has been me my whole life I set my own path. I am a bit dominating and I love attention. This may account for my creating my sports entertainment companies, blogging, and social interactions. I believe the horoscope sign was perfect for me as many of the traits and charismatics described fit into my personality.

Leo likes and dislikes

The horoscope sign of Leo describes likes as theater, taking holidays, being admired, being with friends or family, and dislikes such as being ignored, not being treated like royalty.

I find it amassing how much of this is true I love theater and art, love taking holidays or going on adventures, I love being in the spot light, and spending time with family and friends, and the dislikes are pretty similar as well I hate being ignored, and I like to be treated well when I am not it has a lasting impression.

Leo and love

Another area of the horoscope that fits into my personality is love. The horoscope describes a Leo as a person who does not like to be alone and wants a partner. The horoscope says a Leo is best fit with a Aquarius or Gemini partner. It also describes a Leo as being ruled by the sun and being from the fire element as loyal, fun, and energetic.

It also however warns due to Leo wanting attention, and being dominate that a Leo can be difficult for some partners. A Leo needs a strong partner.

As I have been married for 24 years to my wife Annie who is an Aquarius this fits into more of my life style.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Micheal Tomsik

Welcome by The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik. In the past I owned Outlaw Sports Radio and Outlaw Sports Entertainment Company.

I am currently a blogger at www.mtomsik.com

You can follow us in 2021

The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.