Futurism logo

I Am Who I Am

Gemini; The Twins

By Stephanie ShellenbergerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

When I was younger, Astrology was always an interest of mine, one that I kept in the back of my mind and would look into only every so often. Growing up, I was always considered a Taurus, strong willed and bull-headed. But I always had another side, softer and kind-hearted. As I grew up, each chart saying I was a Taurus was changing, telling me I was a Gemini. I was so confused and honestly annoyed by this, even when I was younger, Gemini weren’t well liked, people called them two-faced and cruel. It made me question who I really was.

Now that I’m older, I realize that,

yes, I am a Gemini. And I’m proud of that. I know exactly

who I am and how I am, I wear being a Gemini on my sleeve. I am a kind soul and

would go to the ends of the Earth for those that I love, my love is full and

knows no bounds. But the moment you cross my line, I can be cruel. It’ll be

like you never existed to me.

I have many faces, one for those

that I’m getting to know, one for those that have known me my entire life. And

one that keeps some at arm’s length. And that’s okay. Some days I’m calm and

keep to myself, other days I’m rambunctious and hyper. Some days I can create

the galaxy with words or paints, other days I can’t decide what I should have

for breakfast.

Growing up I never liked the

thought of being a Gemini, it scared me. I grew up thinking I was as sturdy as

a bull, that no one could budge me and that stayed with me throughout my years

of finding myself as a Gemini. Now when I tell people my birthday, they act

weary, wondering what might set me off and put them on my bad side.

One thing I always struggled with

if I was smart enough or was I good enough. I never had enough information; and

coming to the acceptance that I’m a Gemini under the ruling body of Mercury has

fueled that, helped me understand that part of myself better. I’m curious by

nature and need to know how everything works. I see that in myself at work, I

see things going on and I have a desire to know how they work, I need to know

how they fit together and function.

My creativeness shows itself in the

way I write and the way I think. I never was one to keep my ideas inside of the

box, I was always out in left field, ready to show new ideas. I love helping

others work their way out of a block when it comes to their creativity,

throwing in little words or phrases to help give them the push that they need.

When I used to think about being a Gemini, I always thought of someone that was shallow and two-faced. Of someone that would turn on you quicker than the flip of a coin; someone who’s nose might be in the clouds.

I was so wrong in thinking that Gemini are oceans of love and ideas. We change as much as the moon because we are ever growing and learning. We are limitless when we put our minds to things. We have many faces, but there isn’t anything wrong with that, sometimes life shows you that you need a mask to protect yourself until you’re comfortable.

I am a Gemini.

I am perfectly imperfect.

I am who I am.

And I wouldn’t change that for anything in the world.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Stephanie Shellenberger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.