Futurism logo

Guess My Sign

Peace and love, and a little bit of attitude

By Samantha S.Published 3 years ago 5 min read
7

I am going to make you wait! For my astrology sign, that is. I want to talk about myself and what type of person I am and have you take a guess! Then I will give out my birthday and astrology sign.

In general, I am a serious person, it is hard for me to take a joke and even harder for m to make one. I am a planner; I MUST have most things in my life planned such as daily schedules to monthly and even yearly. I am super organized, and I get a bit cranky when things are out of place. Although I am serious, I have an extremely silly side that comes out every now and then. I am a teacher of pre-school children and I often play pretend with them and that is more fun to me than having a conversation with another adult. Sometimes my silliness can get annoying (so says my husband and son).

I can control my anger and my emotions for the most part, its hard for me to control those things when it has to deal with love and relationships. I don’t easily love people, but when I do, I am a fantastic, dramatic, sweet, and passionate lover. I tend to give myself to the wrong people and I end up damaging my soul every time I need to walk away. I am an excellent communicator and I love to speak what’s on my mind, my motto is “Do what you want to do”. By that I mean I will do whatever I want to do regardless of how it makes me look, because I should not be limiting my life and emotions based on how other might view me. If I want to call, I call, If I want to apply, I apply, if I want to go, I go.

It is not easy for me to cut someone out of my life, but if I must then I do so, and I let the pain eat away at me until you are just gone completely. I hold grudges and my relationships are never the same a second time around. I confide in just a few people and I tend to give out more information that I probably should. If you haven’t guessed by now, I am a Pisces; March 14.

I notice that I get along very well with other women Pisces and I have passionate relationships with Pisces men. I am not too sure as to whether other signs are compatible with their own but I most definitely am. One of my best friends as well as one of my greatest ex-lovers are both Pisces and until this day, I can’t ever be too mad at either of them. I have other female friends who are Pisces and we always click just well; conversation and personalities just flow very nicely.

On the other end, some signs that I DO NOT get along with are Taurus and Gemini. Whether it is family, intimate relationships, or just friends, I never seem to get along with those signs. We are opposites in the sense of our personalities and emotions. It is almost as if we view the world from different standpoints, or two different lenses.

9/10 times I agree with what most articles write about my sign, but then sometimes I feel like I relate to other articles (on that particular day) more than my own. I relate to the typical traits of a Pisces woman because Pisces are defined as artistic, empathetic, generous, and compassionate. Not that I want to toot my own horn. There are some particular traits that typically defines Pisces women that I do not relate to such as closed off or uses the environment around them to determine their state of mind. I am in full control of how I want to feel most of the time. I can be in a really horrible place physically and still make the best of it, as long as I am with people who I love and who love me.

There are times when I would consider astrological signs just a myth or something made up for fun, but most times I do believe that the alignments of the stars controls the atmosphere and being born under a particular one does alter a person’s characteristics. Someone or something placed those stars in the sky so they must be special and important to humans in one way or another, the cosmos are a thing and I full believe that. We are spiritual beings and people must understand that we are complex for reasons far beyond our knowledge.

To finish off my thought I will write about my best and worst qualities.

Best:

Passionate about many things

I am a deep lover of both humans and animals

I am the friend who plans everything for everyone else

I can easily put myself in others shoes and understand them

Great communicator

I am always “the bigger person” even when I don’t want to be

Worst:

My attitude gets the best of me often

I can leave ANY relationship behind and never look back

I daydream a bit too often

I dream of a fairytale life

So moral of the story, Pisces are pretty much the best sign out there!

future
7

About the Creator

Samantha S.

30 year old grad student with two little boys at home. I love to write short stories of all types of genres. Currently in the process of writing my first novel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.