Futurism logo

Gods Listening

Angels from Heaven

By dees HintzPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

Now, I'm not one to push my religious beliefs on anyone, I'll leave that task for my father's oldest brother. Myself and the rest of my siblings were raised to devote Evangelical Lutherans as I'm quite positive my father's family was as well. Mom, on the other hand, was raised catholic she even went to Catholic school, when she told her parents she was marrying a Lutheran and that she was converting they said they would not be present at the wedding. Now I don't recall seeing any pictures of my grandparents Stueber at the church per se but I did see pictures of them at the reception which was held at their farm. Mom would never admit when I was growing up that she came from a higher middle class than my father's family, but, I am fairly certain she was. When my family left California and relocated back to Wisconsin we stayed with mom's parents for a short period of time. Within the first few days of my father and myself arriving, Grandpa had to show dad his latest and greatest new prized possession, his new toy a brand new John Deere combine, my ears were really good back then, I may not have been able to quite grasp what $100,000.00 in terms of money costs really was, but I knew it was a lot of money in 1970. Nowadays that cost would be closer to $600,000.00. Yikes! So, yes, they had money, my uncles used to say Grandpa, the "old man' to them probably had a shitload of money buried in the back yard behind the house.

Although we kids were raised to believe in God and I do believe in God, that doesn't make me less skeptical concerning other non-religious beliefs. My oldest sister is still a devoted Lutheran, her 1st husband was raised Catholic and he did marry in a Lutheran church but he continued going to his Catholic church after the wedding. My youngest brother did get married in a church but his new wife didn't proclaim any real religion she was accustomed to and as far as I know neither of them became parishioners of any church.

I also have other beliefs, I believe in the Paranormal as I've experienced premonitions more than once, which can be scary or not, I've passed that skill down to my daughter as well at least in one instance. With her, she was in grade school maybe the 3rd grade and we'd go to the beach every Saturday as long as the sun was shining over our heads when we woke up. It was probably the least expensive thing a family could do living in central Florida, we lived 1 hour either way to the beaches, the Gulf of Mexico to the west and Daytona Beach to the east. We always went east. This particular Saturday morning, the daughter said she had a dream of some numbers, so I asked her dad to stop at the convenient store on the corner so we can get a ticket. We get inside and I tell the cashier my daughter had a dream of some numbers so we wanted to buy a ticket. My little girl could barely see over the counter. The cashier says ok, sweetie what are the numbers? She rattles the numbers off which there were 5, not 6, and the cashier says with 5 numbers the Fantasy 5 stop at 26 so which number did you want to choose over the number you have that's over the 26, I tell her to pick #1 she says no #26. To this day I have no idea why I didn't buy 2 tickets. You guessed it $480,000.00 was dangled in front of our face. Number 1 was picked for the drawing and all the rest of the numbers omitting the 26, of course, were picked on that drawing that night. 

My premonitions, on the other hand, are a bit different. The very first one I was giving a friend a ride to her nieces in Tampa Bay. When we started driving down the street this niece lived on I got this "feeling" and I even said to the friend I feel like I've been here before. I wouldn't find out until 2015 that's how far into the future is when I was on the street, and not just that street the same exact house we were scheduled to look at that the niece lived in.

The 2nd premonition dream, it was 3 months before leaving Florida to relocate to Arizona. I was sitting in a drug testing office in Phoenix, AZ.

I had just been hired on to Intel and was there to drop urine for drug testing. This young man was in there with his son testing for Northrop Grumman we are just passing the time telling each other why we are there. He starts to say as he was leaving his interview and he pulls up to a stop sign and glances over to his left and stealth bomber is there next to him, he says I didn't even hear it pulling up next to me so they gave them the perfect name. All of a sudden I was getting that feeling again but also feeling flush, which apparently was very noticeable. The young man says, "are you ok?" I say yes way? He said your face is all red. I explain I had this same exact dream in Orlando 3 months. He says, wow your someone who have Clairvoyance? yeah, too bad I can't see the lottery numbers then, right?

The last dream was a scary one. I had a coworker, Sarah, she had a picture of her two daughters at her desk. On a Thursday night, I was awakened by a woman scream Sarah, startled I woke up got a drink of water and thought well that's really strange and went back to bed, the next morning at work I went to see Sarah and I ask her if she believed in premonitions? Sarah says kinda, why? I told her about being startled and awakened by a female scream her name in the middle of the night. She said, really? Well, I and the girls were going to castles and coasters after work tonight and they always try to get me on a roller-coaster, saying she hates roller coasters' and maybe she should make sure and not go on any; any roller-coaster at that little park is small scale compared to Sea-world roller-coasters'.

I walk away, there's nothing else for me to do. That night the dream turned into a nightmare waking me up again. But this time a brown skin man with a machete was chasing the one daughter and that's who was screaming. I can't get back to sleep after this and I promised to work Saturday morning too. I can't I'm too tired. So I call in/out. 

Monday at work, Sarah's coworker and good friend came up to my desk really fast and says, Sarah said her daughters going to be OK, typing this now I still get the chills. She goes on to say that her daughter was at her father's car dealership and he asked her to take a van to the nearest car-wash. She does and apparently, a man waiting for the city bus decided he was going to steal this van Sarah's daughter was detailing. He stabs her and dumps her alongside the road. Sarah's daughter a fighter like myself thank God walks to a construction crew working on the road. They notice the blood on her stomach area and call an ambulance and this happened around noon. Sarah stayed away from work about a week and came up to me all angry when she returned telling me, "Don't ever dream about me and my family ever again" I said Sarah I'm sorry I didn't mean to. That news made its way around the company and a majority of the co-workers came to me and said, Please do tell me if you have a dream about me. I'd want to know. Maybe it would prevent some bad things to happen. It took Sarah a long time to realize I didn't wish for any of this. At the Christmas party, she came to me to say her daughter had gone through testings long enough and she is disease-free after a year, no aids, or anything else. I was relieved.

When we dream, we have better access to both the spiritual realm and to the subconscious than we do when we are awake. Whether we remember them or not, we gain the information we need to function in the waking world during our dreams. We also work through our problems, emotions, fears, and anxieties during this time. In fact, dreaming is so important to our well-being that if we are unable to dream, we can suffer health consequences and even go insane.

Our dreams are a part of the Lunar Sphere, and so, in a sense, all dreams can be said to be psychic dreams. On the other hand, this term usually refers to dreams demonstrating specific psychic gifts, such as precognition or clairvoyance.  One of the most common, and sometimes feared, types of psychic dreams are those that foretell the future. These are precognitive or premonition dreams. This is when you have a dream that later comes true in the waking world. The most dramatic premonition dreams are those that foretell tragedy or disaster, but these tend to be rare. These usually fall under the category of warning dreams.

religion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.