Futurism logo

Floating

Ascension

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished about a year ago Updated 3 months ago 5 min read
1

I have never told this story publicly, although a few people close to me know it. I have felt the urge to share because I think it speaks a lot to my faith and spirituality. There are many stories and testimonies similar to mine from others. Please note this experience DID NOT trigger my awakening; it is part of it. .

Since childhood, I would occasionally have what are called OOBs (Out of body experiences) where my spirit guides will summon me and talk with me, and I get what can only be described as downloads. I always considered them little weird quirks. One of my cousins experienced them too, so the idea was not foreign to me. I have also had a couple of NDEs (near death experiences). For me in 1984, 1987, 2003, 2007, 2018, and the last one (which I am relaying below in 2021). Sometimes I have “seen” the infamous light and the end of the tunnel, but not always. You do not always see the long tunnel; it depends on your soul purpose, but that is for another article. But you always always always feel a yank and then it feels like the electricity has been turned off. After all of these experiences i can actually hear my own electrical buzz, but it is because i have e perienced not hearing it. We are energy from the Divine. Until you feel the electricity turn off, you do not recognize the hum of life that run through us all the time. Until it stops.

I also discovered I have been unknowingly on the twin flame journey. It is nothing like what you may have read in the press or from toxic gurus. My twin flame untethered January 2021, and from what I understand when one twin passes, the other one twin usually passes within three to six months. Last April 1, almost three months to the day of his passing, early in the morning, I was summoned by my Spirit Guides and pulled out into an OOB. During this OOB, I was told that they were “bringing me home” that day, that I was going to die that day. Needless to say, the mortal/human in me freaked out a little bit (a lot). The information relayed to me was that I could stay longer but I had to commit fully to my journey and to start writing everything down and sharing it. I agreed. I was not ready to go at that time. I needed to make things right with my daughters and get things in order, and they would be given the opportunity to make things right with me. It was to be a time of forgiveness and kindness. Suddenly, I was back in my body, very shaken, and the electricity was humming. All day long I was nervous. I had a trip to Houston from Dallas that I had to do for my job, and the day seemed normal, but I was nervous. Around 11:00 p.m. I started feeling sharp pains in the middle of my chest (sternum/heart chakra area) while I was driving and actually thought about finding an ER and just was praying that if something was happening that it would wait until I got home so no one else would get hurt if I had a heart attack while driving. Right in my sternum area. And it HURT. I am heading home and in downtown Dallas. At 11:45 p.m. I had started to settle down and was breathing easier when suddenly I am hit on the right side, a guy cuts me off, I was going 70 mph, and I was spun into three lanes of traffic (I am attaching an article I wrote about the accident). My airbags did not deploy and the person that hit me took off (Hit and Run, no they never found him/her). I was severely injured but I was still alive. I could feel myself breathing and knew my heart was pumping because I could feel blood pumping out of my head. NO ONE STOPPED. I was left to die like roadkill. Suddenly, two men stopped and one was named Isaiah (look up Angel Isaiah). They put themselves and their cars around my car and pushed me out of the middle of the freeway, saving my life. The firetrucks and ambulances arrived, and they had to cut me out of my car and took me to the hospital. I had fractured my T-11 and had seven broken ribs and a punctured lung. Also I have learned the impact has caused me to have a thoracic aneurysm. They don’t feel I need surgery yet, but it is not a good feeling knowing it is there. My entire upper torso was black with bruising the next day. I nearly lost my left eye. My glasses were embedded in my face.

The next day Isaiah called me I had given him my business card to see if I was okay. I didn’t answer because I didn’t recognize the number, and then I called him back so the number was legitimate. The police wanted to talk to him but whenever the police or my attorney tried to reach him it was a dead number. It was Not a dead number when I immediately returned it. The police contacted the carrier trying to find him, and it had been a dead number for several months. Clearly divine intervention.

Fast forward about six months and I am talking to a friend telling her this story and I mentioned, I am pretty sure I am on borrowed time, but I negotiated some more time. Within a microsecond a voice shouted in my ear, “YOU NEGOTIATED NOTHING! YOU WERE SHOWN MERCY.” That is why I write what I am channeled. I made a deal. I have had so much crazy stuff downloaded and then when I look it up, I have verified it and it is knowledge I never would have known. I am completely healed physically.

I was up and functioning normally within three months. My wills are in place. I have made peace with my daughter; although she is not able to do so with me due to addictions. I’ve always had a good relationship with my other daughter, and that relationship is strong and loving. But I did what I needed to do by making peace with her and giving her the chance to make peace with me.

I still feel I am on borrowed time, and I am okay with that. They never found the guy that hit me.

https://vocal.media/criminal/you-re-in-my-way-you-need-to-die

- Julie O'Hara 2023

Thank you for reading my poem or article. Please feel free to subscribe to see more content and if you are moved to, please consider tipping. In addition, my books can be found at https: Julie O'Hara Bookshop

religion
1

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.