Futurism logo

Fact or Fiction?

Does my sign really match up to me?

By Fates RelicPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Fact or Fiction?
Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

So, I am a Libra according to my birth. But does my astrological sign actually line up with who I am? Yes and no. The following is a breakdown of the ten most common traits of a Libra.

1. Natural Peacemakers. I crave peace, yes, but at the same time, I can't find peace because it seems like there is always something in my life happening. From the moment I wake up, until I go to sleep, I'm always moving about. In arguments, I usually just slink away and hide.

2.Fair. This I agree with 100%. I always seek out to make things fair for everyone almost to a fault. Any plans I make, or anything I do in general, I am constantly going over the scenario in my head to see if it will work out for everyone involved.

3. Idealistic. This is a kind of 50/50 thing with me depending on my mood. I try and try and try to be that optimistic person that everyone knows, no matter how I feel. I’m very much the type of person that sees the glass as half full.

4. Social. Absolutely not! I am not a social butterfly and large groups make me anxious. I'd rather be at home on my Xbox socializing with my friends on there.

5. Clever. Another 100% agree. Anytime there is something wrong, I try to look at it from every side and angle. If plan A didn't work then let's try plan B. Oh, and I’ll find the solution even if it takes to plan X,Y, or Z.

6. Indecisive. Oh yes! This happens to me a lot. It isn't because I don't know how to answer either. I look over all my options and try to find the best one for not only me, but for everyone around me. This can transgress to something as simple as dinner for everyone, to my work life.

7. Non-Confrontational. 110%!!! If there is an argument happening, I tend to get really quiet and/or just sort of disappear into the wallpaper. I think the biggest embarrassment for me is that when someone is being confrontational, is that I cry.

8. Self-Pitying. Eh? I would say it depends on the situation with this one. If I feel that something unjust was done, then yes absolutely.

9. Unreliable. 100% DISAGREE! I sometimes feel that I am my friends and family's shrink because they come to me for advice, or just to talk and vent to me. I am always there for them and will drop what I'm doing to help them out.

10. Vain. Another one I don't agree with. I always am more practical but if funds allow it, then sure I'll buy something pretty.

So, while yes, most of these are spot on, I personally don’t identify with all of them. Other factors that I constantly see and hear are that more people are drawn to a Libra. This one freaks me out because it is so true. I’m not sure if it’s the energy I give off, or the unfortunate guise of me looking approachable. I have had customers, teachers, coworkers and complete strangers approach me. Me, being the anti-social person that I am, try to leave as quickly as possible most times. Then, there are those rare moments where I can just tell that they need a person to talk to, and I’m there. I am by no means qualified to give professional help, and my own life is a mess, but I try to give advice best as I can from personal experience. By doing this, I’m hoping that maybe I have helped someone not make the same mistakes I have in my past, and also prevent the same heartbreak I have endured in life.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Fates Relic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.