Futurism logo

Excerpts from: Autobiography Of A Lost Royal Bloodline.Chapter I : "If I could only dream."

Introduction

By SkawennahawiiPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
"Grandmother Moon" Painting: by Tayloy Skenkeveld

SIX NATIONS INDIAN RESERVATION LOCATED IN SOUTHERN ONTARIO, CANADA.

There's a flurry of snowfall, darkness is all around, except for what the moon chooses to light up through the cloudy sky. There's a pack of wolves hunting me, closing in from the distance.

As I am running for my life between the tall maple and pine trees, the snow is collecting more and more in my boots, making my feet heavier and heavier with each stride. I look back and see the leader of the pack, she's dark grey with a white chest whiter then the falling snow, and with a face of determination in getting her meal. The rest of the pack is not far behind catching up quickly following the path her and I carved out in our foot race against each others.

I lunge hard ahead trying to up my pace through the deep snow. My legs are tired and cant keep up with the demand of my mind to keep running. I trip over my feet and fall face down in the snow. As I am getting to my hands and knees, I feel the lead wolf pounce on my back, she bites into the back of my and head rips a huge chunk of flesh and hair from my skull. (I can smell my blood in the air , it wont be long now, I think to myself).

I watch on my hands and knees as my blood drips onto the snow, and the heat rising from my gash is turning into steam above me in the blistering cold winter night air. As I try to console my wound, she bites into my forearm and rips another large chunk of flesh away, I can see my arm bones.

I can hear the other dogs approaching in haste to join the slaughter. I turn and scream out in terror, knowing the end is very near, and my exit here will amount to becoming food for the local wildlife.

The lead dog finished swallowing my arm flesh and jumps at me again knocking me on my back and locking her jaws into my cheeks. I feel the cold air hit my teeth as my flesh is ripped away from my face. I look up at the sky and see the moon coming out between a break in the clouds. At the same time I feel the rest of the packs weight on me as they simultaneously culminate around me and start biting into my body tearing at my clothes and flesh, my limbs are being yanked at opposite ends and I look down to see them ripping at my belly an chest. My guts are being pulled all over the snow. Two of them are fighting over it to see who get to fill their belly with my prized organs. At the same time, the other dogs are tearing the flesh from my chest and pawing into my rib cavity pulling at my heart. As my arteries snap, I look up again at the sky and begin to accept my fate. I feel the last of my blood leave what is left of my veins as my heart leaves my body.

I am laying there, fleshless, gutless, and expecting the blackout that is death to take hold any second now. I can feel the crisp, cold air on my bones everywhere except where my heart used too be. There; I can feel a burning, like a smoldering ember conserving its heat until it finds its fuel.

I try to draw a breath, I can feel and hear a crackling of sorts originating from where my heart used to be. The heat from the crackling is so painful its akin to hot iron too skin. I draw another breath, the crackling gets louder and the heat now emanates all through what is left of my body. The crackling is like popcorn popping, or pop rocks candy. The pain is like ten million needle pricks all at the same time. I draw another breath and the crackling and pain from it increases, each draw is a painful, burning reminder I did not expire. The crackling is so great it sounds like an earth quake in my head and my field of vision is vibrating like a jackhammer. I look down to my chest and arms and see my muscles regenerating like a crystalline science experiment forming from its first chemical reaction.

The wolves are now circling around me patiently watching this take place as if they know what is happening. The leader sits at my feet and licks her coat clean of my blood she spilled. As I breathe stronger, deeper breaths, I see steam starting to emanate from my mouth and nostrils with each exhale.

I sat up to observe the last of my flesh regenerate in my legs and feet. To my amazement the pack of wolves who took me down are all sitting at attention around me, I count twelve of them. In the distance there is a pitch black one sitting to the side of them, I can hear voices in my head all talking at once, they are arguing over whos going to tell me. The black wolf stands and lets out a small yip to get the others attention. Then there is silence in my head, I look at her with this weird feeling of already knowing her intent. She looks to the moon and lets out a gut bellowing howl. The others join in and cry along with her. The moon now has a blue overtone and is brighter then I remembered before getting lost in the woods. As they finish their chorus the grey wolf who took me down steps up to me and says with her mind to mine. "You are clean now, you may enter our domain. But do not forget to tell others who brought you home to your ancestors. Everyone must come home, and you will guide them to their entry. We will be with you every step of the way".

As I adjusted my clothes that mysteriously reappeared after I stood up, the pack I was just terrified of, assembled around me and pointed me in the direction my feet should take me. It was to the KANIEN'KÉHA longhouse. I am too announce myself as the light bringer and convey to all who will listen the power and directions of our ancestral guides who seek to bring balance to the people and the lands. But I sense my own doubt of being believed. The black wolf reassures me they will protect my words and help to open the peoples minds to the instructions when they are called. The Grey says she and her pack will accompany me the threshold and ask for me to gain entry, from there I will be charged with the duty of being the ancestors oracle.

That night is when my entire outlook on life and spirituality was fulfilled, and my destiny was awakened. I am Skawennahawii. I bring the ancient forgotten knowledge and wisdom of our ancestors, they are the light we seek, and I am their conveyor.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Skawennahawii

Lifelong empath. Was lost but now I see -3+3=0<=Me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.