Futurism logo

Eléni’s First Visit - Part 5

Anthi’s Lingering Kisses

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Photo by Ava Sol on Unsplash

This is the fifth and probably the last part of the tale. The first, second, third, and fourth parts need to be read beforehand to understand this one. Anthi Psomiadou had graciously agreed to become a fictional character in this unusual visit by Eléni (formerly Cryssarina) to Greece where she hoped to speak to Goddess Athena as well as find Patrick who had left Canada to meet the goddess and end his apparently miserable life.

When Anthi smiled, understanding who Eléni was before and now, she also had tears in her eyes. But they were tears of exultation at the thought that Eléni had been blessed beyond measure by the wisest goddess ever, who still breathed and stood tall on every pillar and platform throughout the world. And herself, Anthi, like Greek flowers always in bloom, had been blessed as well with a wish she could have fulfilled by this floating and talking Greek goddess. It was her turn to kiss Eléni on both cheeks, but she lingered on each one, making sure the left and the right were both equally kissed, counting to twelve in her heart for each one, having reasoned that five would have been too brief.

M sounded happy over the phone when Eléni told him what had happened to Patrick and both of them. Anthi was still there. Eléni had asked her to stay and Anthi had agreed. “It was bound to be either Patrick or me,” M had said. “So, Patrick won Goddess Athena’s heart, and all the rest of her, I rightly surmise. He has earned her love. He went all the way to Greece during a pandemic for her hand. She must have sensed it in his eyes and wooden heart,” he had added before asking Eléni if she was planning to stay in Greece or return to him where he was still writing about all of them in his peculiar way. “I will only return to bring you back with me. I am Greek now. My new goddess-given name is Eléni. I understood Goddess Athena’s words in my head, and Anthi will surely help me learn what she thinks I should know. She is already my best friend, but I feel she is much more.” Anthi moved her head in agreement, but she did not have to since their thoughts were now in sync. Each one could feel the other since their encounter with the goddess. The kisses by Eléni and then Anthi were responses to something deeper that required touch. And what was closer to each other’s mind than each other’s face, where all their senses met for a special concert given by a goddess.

Eléni’s plans for the remainder of her visit became plain. She wanted to return to Goddess Athena’s statue to ask the goddess for her advice. The Goddess of Wisdom would surely know what Eléni could or should do. Patrick was already here. She was too. Only M was missing. The other two narrators would decide for themselves if they want to move their passions for trees and AI to Greece and all its splendours. There were trees here too and AI was international. Eléni even recited for Anthi a Greek-inspired AI haiku she had just composed on the spot.

Do not fear the Greeks

bearing gifts too large to fit

within AI’s eyes

Anthi could see the words in her mind before Eléni had spoken them. Their connection was still as strong as in the taxi after their last encounter with Goddess Athena. Anthi loved the haiku but it was getting late and she had to leave. Eléni accompanied her outside the hotel where they hugged and kissed see you soon and Anthi took a taxi and left to return to her real life. But what was real, now that they had seen and heard and felt the highly improbable. Goddess Athena was not a hallucination. They both saw and heard her. They both loved her. And Patrick found his love and a goddess no less. What a lucky guy! But M was lucky too. He had Eléni who loved him, but he was still scared shitless of flying roaches, and Greece was surely an area where they loved to fly. In case you did not know, they only fly at night. The horror! Hades must be filled with them. Perhaps Goddess Athena can get rid of them. She would surely love him too as she does Eléni since he is also a part of Patrick. Who would have thought that Patrick would have the last laugh. I did, of course, because I am Patrick. Goddess Athena loves to read my words. I actually read her my pieces. She surely loved this five-part diegesis. She is so beautiful. I will always write about her. She is Greece. Anthi would surely agree. I guess that she will let me know in a comment.

I discovered the song below as I was writing this part. It scratched my wooden heart. Eléni listened to it too. I made sure. She had tears which I never intended, but then I joined her and we both cried about the injustices of this world. At least now we have Goddess Athena to help us out, and you too, each one in your way. You can save a tree if you can. Every tree is sacred in the real sense of the word. I will even declare that a tree is more important than any god or goddess, save perhaps Goddess Athena. But I asked her and she replied that I was right and that a tree was even lovelier than her. I, of course, disagreed wholeheartedly. What can I say? Being in love changes everything. Well, almost everything. I wonder if Anthi would agree with this too. We will find out soon enough.

Goddess Athena has allowed me to write about her pussy, so do not be shocked if you read about it sometime soon. I will, of course, change things. She is, after all, my love. I will only be inspired by her lovely godly parts. Pussy rules and prick drools. That should have been always the truth. Goddess Athena will also help to make it reality.

I would like to thank Anthi for being an Athena in accepting to take part in this atypical case of eudaemonia. May Goddess Athena grant her wish if she ever asks her to fulfill it. You never know. Life is stranger than fiction.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.