Futurism logo

Eléni’s First Visit - Part 13

The Return Home to M

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Image by Yui Oshimo on Pixabay

This is the lucky-thirteen part of the tale. Goddess Athena asked me to write a final one given that the twelfth may have been too misleading. Some things were mentioned that should have been omitted, such as the declaration that Patrick, M, and Eléni were one and the same, which is somewhat false. Patrick and M may be two halves of one man, but Eléni is someone else altogether. So, why did I, Patrick, insinuate and then state that she was part of us and thus a third? You may need to read all twelve parts again which I linked at the bottom as Part 12 since it also links within it to all the others. But the gist of it is simple. I wanted to “see” the reaction of two of the characters. Athena played along because it seemed harmless. I was only going to test a hypothesis. Nothing scientific, mind you, but something ironic. It seems to have worked, but I am still not sure to what degree. It is the real reason why I suggest that you read the other twelve parts again, so you can help me understand if my final game worked out as I had planned. What are you talking about? I can almost hear a few of you think. It is hard to explain. There are too many parts to cover. I am sorry but I am finally laughing for a change. You are not trees as far I know. Remember that each of those twelve parts requires around six minutes of your time on average, so you need to schedule about eighty minutes in total, which includes this thirteenth and last part. By the way, the image above looks a little like Eléni, without the stars, of course. I counted eight and she is surely a ten.

Eléni left Greece on schedule per her return ticket but spent her remaining days and nights in Athens with Goddess Athena and Patrick in an undisclosed location. I was there, of course, but it remains a secret place until Zeus knows when. Athena knows when but she is not telling me which is fine with me. Perhaps there are things better left unknown, like the date of one’s death or whether an asteroid will collide with Mars and ruin any future foolish mission to settle there. Thus, Eléni stayed with us, quickly becoming Glaukopis’ friend when she learned that he spoke not only Greek but also some English that I taught him. He could actually recite some Shakespeare, which I am sure will please William J Spirdione and other Bard enthusiasts. He also speaks a little French but only the long insult from the Matrix Reloaded’s Merovingian: I love French wine, like I love the French language. I have sampled every language, French is my favourite. Fantastic language. Especially to curse with. Nom de dieu de putain de bordel de merde de saloperie de connard d’enculé de ta mère. It’s like wiping your arse with silk. I love it.

Athena showed Eléni around Athens, making sure to avoid all her statues, finding them too overwhelming for a goddess turned woman in love with a mortal, especially that there were no other gods or goddesses around. Thank Zeus! I always thought. All that I had read about them scared me almost as much as the flying roaches from Hades. Athena had told us that they were in deep sleep apparently waiting to be awakened by someone who loved them, but it seems that no one did, not even Aphrodite, perhaps given some of her less than desirable traits. Athena was the exception and she apparently knew that she would return to her deep sleep once I was dead. I accompanied them on a few of the days, remaining in on the others to write, since evenings were always spent together, enjoying life, and nights were spent making love, Eléni on the phone with M, and I with my goddess. Come on! I can sense those that have read Part 12 complain. You, Patrick, and M, are both the same. You are right in the real sense of who we are, but in this instance of fictional freedom, we are separate, apparently for good. I plan to remain with Athena until my demise, and M is awaiting Eléni’s return, hence the subtitle.

Athena and Eléni had met up with Anthi and Rigópoula, of course, on three occasions, with Aphrodite excited beyond measure to see Anthi and rest on her right shoulder. Rigópoula even offered Anthi the chance to keep her, but it was a responsibility that Anthi was unable to take for the time being, so they agreed that Anthi could visit Aphrodite as she pleased when Rigópoula lived in Athens, which happened six months of every year, and that Anthi could even visit her on the island where Rigópoula lived for the other six months of every year. I was there for one of the three occasions, finally meeting Anthi and Rigópoula, and as I expected, Athena kept her hand on my heart, so I would not faint being surrounded by too much beauty from all sides for one wooden heart. I can tell you that both Anthi and Rigópoula are breathtaking, and plus my Athena and Eléni, I was sure that we were preparing for four beauties and a funeral. I even kissed Anthi and Rigópoula on both cheeks, lingering on the second right one as customary by now. We all laughed and had a good time. But all good things come to an end, and Eléni left Greece to return to M.

M could not write for two days upon Eléni’s return, but luckily he had written some pieces ahead of time and was thus publishing as usual in several publications, taking the time to focus on Eléni whom he had missed immensely. She had missed him too, and perhaps more, though she never showed it, but I and Athena knew, of course. How could we not? She promised to return with M as soon as they could, and we are thus expecting them in May or June. M will probably write about his reunion with his Eléni, and I, Patrick, will continue to live in Athens with my goddess, Athena, and meet Anthi and Rigópoula from time to time. We have become good friends all around, and with the falcons and the olive trees, we are like a big multi-life form family. Take care and go keto! And please, save trees if you can, or plant them! Even one could make all the difference.

...

Thank you Anthi Psomiadou and R Tsambounieri Talarantas for agreeing to take part in this lengthy tale of fiction and reality, though any reality was surely scarce if not transient! This was definitely the last part, but then I learned a long time ago to never say never, especially when relationships are concerned and particularly those involving women and men, or as M would have typed, between pussies and pricks. Did I ruin it a bit? You can always leave me a comment. Thank you all for reading the story!

...

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. All my stories (over 2,200 pieces) are/will be available on/via Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.