Futurism logo

Eléni & M Move to Athens - Part 25

Anthi Forevermore

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Image by Albrecht Fietz on Pixabay

This new series has its history in the form of several short stories, several poems, and a 13-part series that is linked at the bottom via Part 24 of this series. Anthi Psomiadou has graciously agreed to play the role of a fictional character also called, Anthi, as she already did in the first series, but in this series with the full name, Anthi Kanéna, which was chosen by her.

Alcohol makes other people less tedious, and food less bland, and can help provide what the Greeks called entheos, or the slight buzz of inspiration when reading or writing. Christopher Hitchens

Uncle M sounds strange, yet nothing is stranger than reality, and this is fiction, lest we forget. I sometimes do, caught in it, especially when Anthi is in it, in me, and she is everywhere, both in my mind and in my heart. I even feel her in my fingers. I want a keyboard key that when pressed, it types the word Anthi, those five wonderful letters. They are like an anthem, an ode to love.

Another day without your touch

Never have I loved one so much

The night is our life together

Heaven is in you my aether

I feel heavy like a feather

O Anthi, my love! You are all that I need to love. Without you, there is no love. All these thoughts of Anthi fill my mind, with ebb and tide often occurring one after the other, and the Moon is never involved, Anthi is my moon, and my Sun, and everything that I want in my life. I looked at her daughter, wondering if she knew how special was her mother, or if she saw her like any other mother ever since she was born. Anthi was too special to ignore, and I had finally found my soul, which I knew I never had. Anthi had it all along. It seems that we can carry the soul of someone we love without knowing it. We can live soulless, but something is always missing. It can be a little thing, like a specific other Greek song instead of one by Ari San or Trifonas. I finally found my soul but I do not want it. I want Anthi to keep it and only give it to me at night in our dreams. It is better with her since she appreciates it. I do not. I will only want it if I am with her all the time. Until that glorious day or night, you can keep it, my Anthi, I told her in her mind.

“O my M! You leave me even more in love if it is at all possible. I also need you in my life, both day and night. I want to come home to you. I want to feel loved as only you make me feel with such intensity. No one ever kissed me like you do, all over my skin. I felt it when you kissed me between my toes, and I was in your heart feeling your warmth. You are my true love. I finally understand what our goddess meant. It is up to us to make the steps and take the right path, both you and Anthi, I mean me. You need to work it out with Eléni, though I would not mind her being part of our lives, though I am not sure how it will work, and me with my family, though I also ignore what to do. Delphine has a father, as you know, and I cannot abandon her. Let us enjoy the few days that we have together and worry about our love when we are back in Athens,” my beautiful Anthi said in my mind.

I wanted so much to kiss her, but the sextet of others as well as daylight were uncompromising. I kissed her in her mind instead, for longer than expected since I heard Delphine ask me if I felt alright. Yes, princess, I replied. Do you want to help us prepare the feast? It is mostly finished but we can prepare a ketogenic dessert.

“What is ketogenic?” Delphine asked in English.

It simply means with no sugar of any kind except for erythritol, a special sugar extracted from vegetables.

“OK, Uncle Maurice, I mean Uncle M!” Delphine replied.

Your mother could also join us in case she decides to make it again back in Athens. What do you say, Anthi?

“Yes, M! Let us make the dessert!” my Anthi replied, smiling both in and outside her heart.

It is a simple dessert that tastes like marzipan. We are eight, so 4 cups of almond flour are required (half a cup per soul), 2 cups of unsweetened vanilla almond milk (one cup per four souls), 120 unsweetened dark chocolate chips (15 chips per soul), 24 roasted hazelnuts (3 hazelnuts per mouth), and 8 tablespoons of erythritol (one healthy sweetness per sweet heart). We mix all the ingredients in a large bowl, never made of tree meat, you know, wood. We divide the mixture into almost equal parts in eight small cute bowls, making sure each part of the eight gets the right number of nuts, and put the bowls in the fridge for some nice cooling.

“It looks good, Uncle M. Can I have a taste now?” Delphine really asked.

Shall I, Anthi, give the princess a taste of this bounty?

“You sure can, M!” Anthi replied, whispering, Je t’aime (I love you), in my mind.

I love you more, I almost blurted out, feigning a sudden cough. Here you go, Delphine, I offered a spoonful to the princess.

“It tastes like heaven, Uncle M. I cannot wait to eat my bowl,” Delphine replied.

You could even have it at the beginning of the feast. The number of carbs is so low that our body lets it pass along as if it was protein, my dear Delphine.

“I like you, Uncle M.”

I like you too, my dear Delphine. How do you find Patrick?

“I like him too. You both look like twins.”

We are, in a warped way, except that he is a prick, I mean a dick, I mean quick. He can make this marzipan in half the time.

“Very funny, M, or is it Maurice?” Patrick pricked.

M is fine, Patrick. You know how much I love you.

“I thought that you did not, and to think that it began in Crete, many years ago now, Maurice.”

Touché. Athena, help!

“Come on, boys! You know how much I love you. Please, behave! Delphine is going to become one of us one day. Show her how much you care for one another,” Athena almost laughed.

“I love you all,” Delphine declared.

(Fiction is so much simpler than reality. What do you think, Anthi?)

We all love you too, as much as we love your mother, I replied, kissing and hugging Grandpa and Grandma, who laughed heartily, feeling my genuine affection for them. I could have kissed and hugged Delphine, but I felt that it was a bit too soon. Anthi, I would have devoured before the feast, so I kissed and hugged Eléni instead, with love, but never as with the love that I carried for Anthi like a boulder.

It was a feast of scents and tastes, yet I was thinking of Anthi’s lips and breasts and lips and toes. She looked at me with so much love that it spilled from her eyes like a special light. I think that it was my soul saying, hello. Nice to see you again, I nodded, but it is Anthi that I want and desire. You can keep her company until tonight. I wished our dream to be endless. I even looked at Athena and asked her in her mind to make it feel like 2,000 years. She smiled and blew me a kiss. What a goddess! And we chose men to lead us. What a bunch of fools we are! Only women should rule the world. They even look better, both clothed and naked.

À toi (To you)! I said and raised a shot of tsipouro. À toi, Athena! À toi, Eléni! À toi, Anthi! Surtout à toi (Especially to you), I whispered in her mind. À toi, Grandma! À toi, Delphine! I love you.

...

...

I thank Anthi Psomiadou for her caring support per her many comments, suggestions, and insightful additions, which only help this story to never end. If I only write a few parts per Greek island, I could write about Greece, and Anthi, of course, until next year at least. I like it a lot. Are you in, Anthi? Please, say yes!

...

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.