Futurism logo

Do you beleive in magic?

By Jamica Wallace

By Jamica WallacePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
6
Do you beleive in magic?
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Do you believe in magic?

The wind whispered as it flowed gently through the spring buds of the new leaves now taking form on this warm spring day. Smell of the honeysuckle dances through the air grabbing my attention. My nose seems to have a mind of its own grabbing my face lifting here and there awaiting that sweet aroma to reach my senses once again.

The roses are just beginning to open exposing just a small glimpse of the magnificent beauty wrap up tight, awaiting the perfect moment to bloom forward into the magnificent morning air. I hear the buzzing of the bee’s as they buzz bye moving quickly from here to there pollenating with much joy and enthusiasm.

This is such a splendid park to come and get lost in. Miles and miles of paths. Wildlife around every corner. A true place of peace and joy. Along with a sprinkle of magic… Believe me or not its up to you.

Magic and fairies are real.

My experience happened exactly one year ago today.

My grandmother always told me I was special, and I held Fairy magic. I would laugh and play along as a child. My mother would get upset with my mom and tell her not to fill my head with such lies. You see the magic comes from my dad. My mom was a non-believer and fairy magic only passes to the female members of our family. So, while dad loved his mother dearly, he too was a non-believer, and believed his mother a bit wacky . So, when I would tell my mom and dad about the fairy’s I was playing with they became concerned. They forbid grandma from talking about fairies and me from playing with them any longer.

I love coming here because the honey suckle reminds me of my grandmother and a story, she would tell me of when she was a small fairy before she became human, she would dance in the honey suckle playing hide and seek. I would walk for hours taking in the scent and watching hoping maybe I would catch just a small glimpse. Every now and then I would See a flash and hear a bell but, in the end, I would always convince myself it was just wishful thinking.

Until that glorious day. There was no doubt I had right before my eyes dancing through the vines a pixie fairy. She giggled and fluttered from bloom to bloom. Playing hide and seek with me. She motioned for me to follow her. You bet I did.

My heart was pounding I looked all around for anyone else. Was there anyone else seeing this too? No one not a soul in sight. She motioned again for me to follow her. And began to flutter away towards the rose bushes.

Now I am fully engaged I can not take my eyes off her in fear of her disappearing. How can this be? My parents where right my grandma was crazy and now, I am too? I catch up to this fun little sprite and this time I get closer. Close enough to see she is so beautiful its mesmerizing. Her eyes are the color of the perfect green mixed with blue reminding me of the northern lights lighting up the sky . Her cheeks are pink like the roses she is sitting in. Her hair is long and fiery red with a pink bow trimmed in purple holding the braids housing an array of tiny white flowers elegantly placed as it cascades down over her shoulders. Her dress is purple and green. A perfect complement to her pale skin and fiery hair.

She giggles again and off she goes motioning again for me to follow. I am right behind her in complete awwww. Am I crazy ? I must follow this through and find out I decide. I follow her about another 100 yards to an old oak tree. I run closer and closer watching the fairy I do not want to take my eyes off of her. I am running so fast I do not look down and the next thing I know my feet are rolling out from under me. Both legs go flying in the air one after another and boom I am lying flat on my back looking at the sky. The wind was knocked out of me, I laid there grasping for air in shock. My fairy? Where was the fairy? I could not move or breath. A million thoughts rushing through my head all at one time.

Slowly my breath began to return to my lungs and the panic left my body. I was going to be ok. I was not hurt just stunned. I slowly began to move my body and make sure nothing was broken. I was ok just a bruised ego. I looked around to see I was in a pile of acorns fallen from such and abundance on this oak tree.

I began to look for my fairy. Where had she gone? I laid there on the ground and looked up to this mighty oak that stood so tall. How many years had this tree been here? What secret did it hold? Where was my fairy? Hiding in this oak? I scanned and searched from limb to limb. Where had she gone?

Suddenly I spotted the little nook hidden in the trunk of the tree. It was about 5 feet up and appeared to be a dark oval. But something was moving inside. My curiosity now in full swing. I thought for sure this must be my little pixie.

I jumped up ready for the chase to begin again. As my feet began to roll again, I was reminded to watch my step. I slowly made my way to the tree watching each moment for her to sprint off again. But as I got closer, I could see there was something else hidden in the tree. When I reach the trunk, I found a small opening and inside was a small black book. When I opened to see what was inside my heart could have stopped, I was truly completely surprised. Written in the front page was a note that said.

My dearest granddaughter you are a fairy its true. That is the reason this garden always calls to you. I know this is a lot understand. Know is the time for you to collect your crown. You see my darling you are the earth princess the bridge of the old to the new sent to earth to grow and renew. You are now the queen who carries the fairy crown. Your birthright and honor are now calling to you. I taught you our ways the best I could knowing one day the rest was up to you. The pages of this book are magical you see. The words of wisdom you are seeking will always just come to be. The wisdom it holds is endless and come from all time and all eternity.

Hidden within the truck of this tree is all you need to help you with your own magic for now. This will assist you in your understanding of your true gifts. First you will find a magic bag of herbs. The reason this bag is magic is because it always produces the herb needed in that moment. One time maybe be peppermint the next lavender . The bag always knows. Your next magic bag contains food for you. Healthy Organic fruits and vegetable come fresh and perfect each time. Exactly what you wish for. Next is a bag with $20,000 in it . The magic is it will always have $20,000 no matter how much you remove from it. The fourth bag is minerals and crystal always knowing what is needed and when.

Take these gifts and share them with those who believe. Now is your time to share the magic and joy . Travel explore and spread the joy knowing you will always be cared for. Your supply is endless. There is only one thing you must do to activate your magic and make this all come true.

Believe granddaughter… Believe in the fairy that lives within you.

I believe …. Do you?

fantasy
6

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.