Futurism logo

Chapter 1: The Lore of Magjiest

By Sophie Musca

By Sophie MuscaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

1 million years ago there were unicorns, dragons, pegasuses and other types of mythical creatures roaming the land. Every single one possesses magic powers. Each mythical creature has their own strengths and weaknesses.

For example- dragons are strong against pegasuses, but weak to griffins. They didn't have the ability to talk. Certain mythical creatures were friends and others not.

Every mythical creature had its preferred habitat to live in. One day Dunphy, the god of darkness and despair created evil mythical, creature versions. Dunphy used his dark magic to teleport them into the world of Magjiest.

The once powder, blue sky turned into a horrendous, crimson red. The mythical creatures were full of fear, but that did not stop their determined spirits. When the evil mythical, creature versions arrived in Magjiest they attacked the mythical creatures.

The mythical creatures fight alongside with each other, even though there were mythical creatures that don't get along. It was a battle against the corrupted and good. Unicorns were shooting water out of their horns, dragons spit rocks, pegasuses struck foes with lightning; griffins threw leaf blades from their wings and phoenixes breathed fire.

Evil mythical, creature versions were absorbing mythical creature powers. The mythical creatures became powerless. When all hope was lost the goddess of nature, Prakruti sacrifice her powers to save the mythical creatures.

Resulting Prakruti to transform into 6 elemental crystals. Each one signifies a natural element. The yellow crystal represents electric, blue crystal represents water, red crystal represents fire; green crystal represents grass and brown crystal represents earth.

The elemental crystals scattered to different types of places. The evil mythical, creature versions got destroyed by her powerful magic. Multi- coloured sparkles snowed from the sky.

The mythical creatures transformed into Kirbies. They awoke, then got up. Shocked to see themselves having stubby arms and shoes. They felt like their bodies turned into balloons.

The heights of the mythical creatures also changed. This was the start of Mythical Kirbixu.

Lady authors note: I am a new author, but I can always improve on my writing. I wanted to make a lore about a planet called Magjiest and how the Mythical creatures became puffballs. The second chapter will be about the magical, puffball sisters.

It’s going to be in the present. You will find out their names in the next chapter. I Thought the word ‘magjiest’ would be great because the world that the Mythical Kirbixu live in is full of magic.

It is better to be unique, than be the same. I don’t like following what other people do. I might make more stories in the future.

I believe no matter who you’re you can become something great. Speaking of something great I made a song, but I am bad at singing. The song is called Legend.

It is about how everyone is unique in their own way. Mabey I’ll show a video of the song.

Quotes: I’m scared, but continue to grow stronger. My favourite word is star because it reminds me of the cheerful puffball. I will never let go of my childhood, video game character.

I’ll forever play Kirby games. There’re faces that I haven’t strikingly seen and things I don’t know. The princess of creativity and the prince of logic. I’ll always play video games, until I die.

The bravest have no fears, but the timid fear lots of things. Sleeping feels like you’re a phone recharging it’s battery. He lights my soul.

Two different worlds. I can’t see him in reality, but see him in my dreams. He is a friend that anyone could ever wish for.

Now I’m going to watch a Kirby Squeak Squad video. Bye and thank you for reading.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.