Futurism logo

Challenged

Chapter 2

By BDB. TvPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Challenged
Photo by Hans Vivek on Unsplash

???-“Hey, are you gonna release us now”

The girl with the purple energy calls towards me.

Me-“Well what’s your name”

???- “it’s Ursula.”

Me- “What about the girl with the green energy who is she?”

Ursula- “Her, that’s Stephanie.”

Me-“Okay now we’re getting somewhere”

I release Ursula’s blood clot and allow her to move around.

Me-“Since you’re the only one up feel free to do whatever.”

Ursula-“Okay.”

Me- “So can you explain to me why did we fight.”

Ursula- “To make sure you’re ready. Didn’t James tell you?”

Me- “He mentioned it, but what am I getting ready for?”

Ursula-“For the war that’s about to come, you are the last remaining blood user and if they get you they will be able to take away the abilities of everyone.”

Me- “What do you mean? If there were more, why eliminate them instead of capturing them?”

Ursula-“They tried but the blood users were so powerful that they trapped themselves In a giant blood ball and disappeared.”

Me- “Well am I ready?”

Ursula-“Well you took out us all at once so I’m pretty sure you’ll manage but we can’t be sure so you’ll have to get even stronger.”

Me-“Well while you were napping I was getting the hand of your abilities, well all of your abilities.”

Ursula- “Our abilities?”

Me-“Yeah Follow me”

Me and Ursula head to my room and I form a blood room using the blood capsules on the wall. Ursula-“Wow”

Me- “Yea it’s nothing.”

I open Ursula’s capsule and feel the flames run inside my body.

Me-“Look”.

I open my hand and it’s a fire ball. I transfer the fire from my hand around my body and enforce my body with a flame shield I then transfer it towards my legs and do a flaming halo strike which sends a large sharp flame towards any direction. I then control the fire and lift it up and form words with the fire. The words spell out “you see”

Ursula-“I do see but how can you control it so easy, how can you control it period you’re not a fire user?”

Me-“Okay so my abilities as a blood user is to use blood and since you’re ability is fire, and I took some of your blood in our fight. So now I can use fire freely just like I did with lighting.” Ursula-“Well nobody can use my flames better than me”

Me- “we can test that”

Ursula powers up. She starts running at me with her flames. I can see her hits as if I feel the fire talking to me telling me every direction it’s about to go, she throws a barrage of fireballs all around me. I immediately create a shield of flames and the fireballs fall towards me. I start to absorb each and every fireball as it touches my shield. Then I burst into the sky like a rocket and see her staring amazed. I’m flying with flames all around. I raise both of my hands to the sky and feel the energy rise up the temperature rises and I start feeling the heat about my hands. I’ve created a sun above my head and launched it at her. Knowing I went too far I dash in front of her and absorb the flames.

Me- “Had enough?”

Ursula- “Why’d you take that attack, I could’ve easily handled it.”

Me-“ By the look on your face no you couldn’t.”

I put the blood of flames back in its capsule and the room turns back to normal.

Me-“As you can see my abilities are well strong but I can become stronger. Just got to find out how.”

Ursula- “How’d you get so strong with my ability, the ability you just got control of?”

Me-“ Every time I absorb a new power it speaks to me like if we make a contract.”

Ursula- “have you ever tried using more than one power at a time?”

Me-“Yea the most I can use right now is 2 at a time I’ve been trying to use more but it’s usually my blood control and another power and that’s all everything else takes a huge amount of stamina and even awakening in each form takes a great toll on my body.”

I hear murmurs from the other room.

Me- “I think your friends are up, let’s go welcome them.”

Ursula and I walk into the other room.

Me-“Hi all.”

James-“Hello blood user, wanna let us out from here” I then release the remaining three from the blood clot.

Me- “So let's go eat breakfast and then we can talk.”

I hear James talk to Ursula.

James-“Is he the one ?”

Ursula- “I believe so, he’s so powerful as he is now I believe he’s ready.”

James-“We have to show him the masters and they will know for sure.”

We gather around the table and I sit. The others just stand there looking at me.

Me- “Please do sit, you’re creeping me out just standing there.”

They all sit. I ring a bell and Jack comes in the room.

Jack- “Oooh we got a guest.”

Jack brings a chair to the table and sits next to me.

Jack- “Well, hi everyone my names Jack I’m an electric user and I’m Chris’s best friend.”

Everyone just stares at him in silence. So I decide to speak,

Me-“Hey Jack, so while you were buying groceries, I went to go watch the stars but a griever (invisible ghoulish monster) tried sucking out my energy. And then I had a run in with these guys.”

Jack- “A run in what do you mean”

Me- “ They wanted to test my strength”

Jack- “ who won and waited all 4-1?”

Me- “Yea and you know who won but I added to my collection”

Jack- “Well ya tried, Chris is the strongest I know beside me, you know.”

Me- “I beat you.”

Jack- “You cheated”

Me- “I beat you with your own abilities.”

Jack- “I was sick”

Me and Jack continue joking while the others just stare at us.

Rock-“who's stronger right now?”

Me- “Well it’s been a while since we last fought so we would have to see again.”

Jack- “I’m up for it”

Me- “would ya like to see?”

All-“sure”

we head to the room

Me-“so is there any rules Jack or is it a full burst”

Jack- “full burst first one to stay down for ten seconds lose the time limit just in case it is 20 minutes.”

Me- “Understood”

we step into the room and I turn the blood from around the room to make another Realm like room just like when I fought Ursula earlier.

Jack-“Step back guys, you don’t want to end up like how Chris is about to be”

I stare at Jack as he starts feeling pretty confident. We both stand at one side of the room. Rock- “when you hear the pop from the bubble you start”

He forms a bubble and me and Jack get ready. (POP). Me and Jack dash towards each other we both jump and you see my fist fly upwards and his fly downwards...

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

BDB. Tv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.