Futurism logo

Challenged

Chapter 1

By BDB. TvPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like
Challenged
Photo by Josh Hild on Unsplash

I stare up at the stars and feel a burst of energy suck at my chest. The pressure is heavy. I throw my hands in front to fight whatever it is sucking at my soul. My arms are getting restless and I can’t keep them up anymore. They fall down and I can’t move. My arms, they’re stuck and I can’t move. I feel my head fall back towards the ground. I fight and fight to push any part of my body forward but the pressure is crushing me. I can feel my fingers and (snap) I use my blood control to stab whatever is on top of me. The creature on top shrieks and I feel a sudden urge to shake. I feel the pressure lighten and move my right hand to immediately punch the creature. I form the blood from my hand to stab the creature and I swing my blood like a chain. I run at it and do a flying spin kick and kick it across the field. It runs away and retreats. I rip my shirt and wrap it around my broken finger. The monster almost ate me. I pick up my skateboard and walk towards the street. (Boom) I feel a splash of blue spread across my back and into my arms. I turn around ready to face whatever threw up on me. I turn around and nothing is there. I look down and it’s the blue monster I stabbed earlier. I turn my head to the left and focus on the intruder who saved my life.

???-“Hey, gotta be careful there.”

I feel the voice creep from the back of my neck. I turn around and he’s staring there with a glare wearing a cowboy hat, holding a rifle.

Me- “Don’t expect my thanks.”

???- “I expect what I want”

Me- “I guess”

I turn around and walk back towards the street. I hear the gun cock and I use the blood from the monster and launch it up as a shield (boom).

Me- “I just wanted to lay down and look at the stars.”

I throw the shield at him but it misses and I feel his presence from behind. I launch myself forward (boom). He really just tried shooting me. I keep the blood and start spinning it in 4 diamond shaped crystals floating above my head ready to protect me.

Me- “Why are you doing this”

???-“I have to know if you’re ready”

Me- “Ready for what”

???-“The world, you’re the last remaining blood user”

Me- “Alright well that’s great but you don’t stand a chance I hope you know, how can you train me when you’ve lost”

I form a dagger in my hand leaking some of the blood from above to form it. I throw it up. I use the remaining blood surrounding me to form a sphere around me. And I sense I hear the sou.. (boom) the bullet attacks my blood sphere. My sphere starts melting and falling towards the floor and I teleport with the blood behind him. I kick him towards the center of the field away from the trees. He flies and slides across the grass. As he’s sliding I dash towards him. He pulls out pistols from his sleeves and aims them toward me. I see his finger ready to pull the trigger. The dagger falls and smacks his pistol down. I kick and point the spear I was forming at his neck with my foot on his chest.

Me- “Who's not ready?”

???- “ that was good.”

Me- “I know, so you gonna tell me who you are ?”

???- “Yea, let's get somewhere first.”

I help him onto his feet and we start walking across the field towards the other side.

Me- “Why did you come to find me?”

???- “We’ll talk when we get to my place.”

We keep walking for another 20 minutes until I realized we’ve already been down this block 4 times I form a spear and ask him again

Me- “where are we going”

???- “just a little more”

Me- “a little more? We’ve been walking the same way for 20 minutes already”

???- “Smarter than you look, I was wondering when you’d notice”

I swing my spear at him, he ducks and pulls at it, I turn it from a physical spear back into blood and drop it on his head, the blood splashes all across his face. I then turn it back into a solid and wrap him up.

Me-“You can’t get out of it and the longer this stays the easier it is to control you so now who are you”

???-“ I was sent to retrieve you, there are four of us and we’re supposed to make sure you’re ready for when the world needs you most, you then can be the one to lead us to where we have to go.”

Me-“Lead you, what if I don’t want to go, will you stay”

???- “as you wish my lord, but that’s as long as you pass the test”

Me-“Why are you speaking like that and what test, you mean fight those like you? But how will I be able to find the others and how will I know wh..”

my blood steps warn me of a warm body heat using extreme force and so I jump high in the sky. I look and I see a big guy with a Hoodie on.

Me-“Who are you?”

???- “James you lost already?”

James- “He’s the one I told you”

???- “you say that about everyone”

James- “no he really is, he even beat me.”

???- “Everyone beats you”

James- “ at least I brought him to the place”

???- “I guess, but you might as well give our plan to the rest of the world.”

The guy in the hood heads toward James to get the blood off of him. He grabs the blood hold and it starts growing onto him as well.

???-“What the fuck is this?”

Me- “It’s called blood clot, I solidify the blood so it can make a chain and trap those who I can’t trust.”

He tries to take the blood off of him.

Me- “It’s not going to work.”

I stretch the blood from James and squeeze it against the guy with the hoodie and trap them together.

???- “ What the fuck, how am I stuck in this?”

Me- “once you touched the blood I stretched and caught you too.”

James-“Dammn rock you said I was trash at least I almost landed a hit.”

Rock-“ you didn’t even land a hit shut up.”

James- “Yea but you lasted mere seconds and that was because he let you talk.”

I stared at both of them who acted like it’s a joke. I could drain the blood from their body and add it to my collection, I’ll take a little bit enough so they won’t know.

Me- “Well is there any other tricks you have?”

James- “None, that’s two down now you have to fight the last 2 and you’ll be seen as worthy to fight.”

Me- “Well where are the last 2?”

James-“I don’t know they come when they want.”

Me-“okay so here we go”

right when I’m about to use my move I see a purple and green light flash and race towards me.

James-“Ooooh they’re here!”

Rock- “good luck kid.”

I open a blood capsule from my pouch and the blood forms into 4 diamond crystal floating above my head I run at them and swing the blood attacking each side but every hit missed and when I pass I realized they wasn’t aiming for me they both ran towards rock and James,

Rock-“don’t touch it, I got caught by touching it.”

The girl with purple energy, she claps and releases flames from her fingers to burn the blood and it starts to evaporate away. The other is on defense. I teleport towards James using the blood he’s trapped in and kick but the girl with green energy is already there blocking my attack. I absorb energy from the blood capsule I opened earlier and shoot out electricity with every step I take. I form a blood dagger and form electricity into it and toss it into the sky. The girl with purple energy tags with the girl with green energy and they do a combo technique I can’t attack their offense is too overwhelming and I’m using everything I can to dodge both of their attacks the girl with green energy claps and I feel a wave of air throw me back and then the girl with purple energy is behind me and her foot runs toward my face as I’m thrown back, her foot is on fire. I grab it with my hand and hold myself up with the other. The Lightning dagger runs straight into her leg I take it and stab her arm and as I’m fighting the girl with purple the girl with green claps and the blood clot is gone I throw my dagger at her and give a downwards rising kick to the girl with the purple energy’s face and teleport the the dagger. I punch right, left, uppercut, and then a spin kick. The girl with green energy flies back and I wrap her in a blood clot. Now I’m fighting James and rock. James takes out his sniper. I call forth a lighting bolt and strike it directly at him and James becomes unconscious. Rock starts to make it rain and I dash towards him.

Rock-“You ready for a real fight now boy?”

Me- “Always am”.

I jump and punch but I miss so I spin kick. He catches it and swings his right fist at me. I jump and wrap my legs around his right arm and flip him forwards. I take out a blood spear but it’s not forming right. The blood is dripping down. I close the capsule and save the remaining blood I can.

Me-“I can’t use my blood”

Rock-“Yea you didn’t know my rain nullifies it, one of the very few weaknesses of your blood control abilities.”

I pause and focus. I take a deep breath and close my eyes.

Me- ((inner thought) I’m sensing my next move. I feel the 4 bodies 2 are unconscious and wait 2 are unconscious that means the pur.. I turn to my right and the flames barely missed. I feel the burning graze on my cheek. I run at her and strike her with a palm to the chest but doing that I release a shockwave of lightning like a lion's roar.)

“Stay out of this purple”

I run towards rock and use a flying dragon kick he catches it but that was my goal right when he catches my foot I swing my hands across the floor and lift my other foot to uppercut him and then I strike him directly in his chest launching the remaining blood and the open capsule trapping him in another blood clot

Me- “don’t ever think you can stop my abilities. Did you forget blood is thicker than water.”

I absorb all of their energy and put some in a capsule stored in my pouch. I extract the lighting blood from my body and put it back in a capsule.

Me-“Let’s go”

I teleport the elemental 4 and we head to my hideout.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

BDB. Tv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.