Futurism logo

Capricorns as it is written in the stars

"What we can or cannot do, what we consider possible or impossible is rarely a function of our true capability. It is more likely a function of our beliefs about who we are." – Anthony Robbins

By Emmanuel MotelinPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

As I, Emmanuel Motelin, write to you presently, I know that many of my friends and fans might be familiar with my traits and idiosyncrasies. You are gracious enough to not treat me rudely to me on the occasions when you contact me. Thank you very much for that.

Struggles of My Capricorn Personality

I want to discuss for a moment struggles we Capricorns may have that aren’t always understood by others. I know I tend to work too hard and too long at a time. Often that takes away from my family and I feel badly about that. However, it can’t be helped.

I have a deep need inside of me to prove to others, to myself, to anyone who knows me that I can do the impossible. What people don’t often realize is that every long day or night that I work, every time I take on more responsibility than I need to, that I am burning inside in a way that I cannot tell anyone.

Ah, Love

On another note, if you are the object of my affection, I will love you so thoroughly that I may drive you away. I love so deeply, so completely, that I can lose myself and become one with you in my mind, even if it is not so and you don’t feel the same way.

If you do love me back in a romantic way, you will triumph at the depth of my devotion, however long the feelings last for us. They may end without explanation. They may last for decades. This is something that is largely decided upon by the placement of the rest of the universe. Ours is to comply and do what we can with what the stars have decreed.

Negative Me

This is a trait of we Capricorns that can be troubling to our family, friends, and coworkers. Sometimes we not only look at life as an empty glass, but one that is empty and has been smashed with a heavy boot. It can be difficult to be friends with us at times like this. It can be challenging to live with ourselves at times like this. We want love. We want to be successful in work and relationships. But we realize how detrimental it can be for people to want to be with us when we are like this. It pains me to no end. I tell you this with great sadness and honesty. My best efforts to rid myself of these pessimistic thoughts and behaviors have gone unfulfilled. I will persevere though, as that is me.

My Best Personality Match

I prefer things to go smoothly in life. This is not always the case. Even though I am responsible for much of the distress in my life, I do try to spend time with people who have complementary star signs to mine, which is Capricorn.

Earth, You Are Me

With Earth as my element, family members and others who are Water elements of Scorpio, Cancer, and Pisces may also be closest to me. We are in tune, on the same wavelength, so to speak, with water flowing gently in and out of my life. But always leaving a trace of themselves until they return. Keep in mind this is only part of the story. But an important one.

Relationships that are most problematic for me are usually the ones whose element is Fire such as an Aries, Leo or Sagittarius. I may not always be as available to them or as loving as I need to be, but they can be downright hurtful and actually searing in their treatment of me. I wonder how I can stand it. Often I don’t, and I find myself out the door (jobs, relationships, family) before I am the subject of any more of their wrath.

What to Do with the Rest of Your Life

Capricorns often find jobs in black and white fields of psychology, computer programming, and problem-solving jobs that have right and wrong answers. This is a good fit for some Capricorns. Still, others have a creative side and no filter. Many Capricorns have taken career paths in areas that require compassion and caring for others. I consider myself a little of all areas. I tend to explore the innovative process.

To space and beyond

A creative career is a common field where Capricorns find their calling. May it be music, owning a business, and or both. I consider myself a caring and compassionate person, regardless of what I may have said today that sounds to the contrary. I feel that my deep interest in astrology and helping people to understand themselves better is closely related to my hobby in music.

I know that it’s not exactly popular and some of my friends like to call me a space music geek. Maybe I am. But, to me, there is nothing else like it. It makes me feel as if I could take my own journey into outer space. More than that, I love the images it triggers in my head. For example, it often makes me picture myself as an astronaut floating weightlessly into space. I often participate in Nasa`s mission to Mars by submitting my name. I can`t help but wonder about the marvelous mysteries of the cosmos

I love the idea of floating in space not caring what I may happen to run into. That would be my ultimate heaven. I could be having the worst day of my life and about ten minutes of listening to Space Ambient Music puts me right where I want to be.

I care. I care about you. Let me help you as you navigate the stars as they are written.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Emmanuel Motelin

Tech nerd & cybersecurity pro captivated by storytelling. Enjoys crafting compelling blog stories & creating music but that`s not all. Learn more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.