Futurism logo

Capricorn Lifestyle

The Capricorn Man

By Herby BowmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
By Herby Bowman

I consider myself a true Capricorn man. First of all let's get the record strsight. The symbol for the Capricorn is the ancient mythical Mer-goat, a half-goat/ half-fish creature that derives its wisdom from both intutive and physical realm as defined by www.astrology.com. I feel I am connected to the mythical creature the Mer-goat because I consider myself an earthy bound animal, however growing up in Melbourne, Florida I love water especially beaches. Under the sign of Capricorn with the characteristics described, some of them I can relate to from the physical realm as well as the spiritual realm. One of the emotional traits describe describes the Capricorns can be difficult to deal with especially in relationships.

Someof my characteristic traits are similiar to Capricorn are; I don't fall in love easily, however once I do, I am a loyal companion. I am not known to be very emotional and it's difficult to open up to people, however once I do it, it would be on a deeply personal level and it would be worth the wait because you have now earned my loyalty, strength and protectiveness. Hannah Muniz explained it well in her article: The 6 Fundamental Capricorn Traits written on Jan 1, 2020. Another trait that relates to me is Capricorns is a devout rule follower with logical and reasonable expectations. Along with that trait, it works for me and against me depending on the situation. In a work environment, being a rule follower that strives on ambition, diligence, and a will to learn a new skill to achieve a goal could be a positive vibe. Now in a relationship with the same tenacity, a Capricorn man expects his partner to match his ambition or more. This could push a person to resentment or even discontentment which could spark a negative vibe.

Another characteristic I could relate to is being known as a workaholic. There has been eras in my life where I have worked two full-time jobs, went to college full-time, worked full-time with a part-time job. It was not all about money, however I worked hard for my money. Being a young father at 20, and also in my younger days I was a party animal (don't judge me). Which leads to how a Capricorn man is hard to read. A characteristic I share with the Capricorn is having a strong connection to family tradition and strong ties to my past. Outside of family, I have very few people I would call life-long friends.

Capricorns can be very private people. People tends to think we come off as cold or distant, however I think this is when my 'Lone Wolf Syndrome' starts to rise. One way to connnectwith a Capricorn is on an intellectual basis. As a Capricorn manintellect of the human spirit evolves spiritual wisdom, which also helps me evolve as a person by constantly seeking knowledge.

Dealing with a Capricorn man, some characteristics you may encounter is seeing that we are master planners, have massive energy, as well as being persistant, determined, and laser focused on a goal or objective. Our excellent managing skills with adapting new skills helps us evolve with gaining knowledge. One thing about Capricorns men; never underestimate the tenacity of a Capricorn. With ambition and diligence, nothing would distract us from achieving a goal.

Here is a little breakdown of traits of a Capricorn man:

Confidence is one of our emotional stabilities.

Analytically is our way of thinking.

Practical life is our community.

Responsible for our actions.

Intelligence is what we constantly seek.

Cares about our family tradition.

Organize our lives to have order.

Realistic in our way of thinking and physical realm.

Neatly direct our lives to the simple pleasures of life.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.