Futurism logo

Beyond Spirituality

Dare I even insinuate such a thing?! I do...

By Gabriel MohrPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Quick Fact

-There is a state of being that feels like it’s beyond the current definition of spirituality we see today! This state of being can be reached through meditation and a kind of dream called a “wisdom dream,” the most powerful kind of dream!

Intro

I'll admit - I know it's bold to even claim that there's anything beyond spiritual practice and experience. However, I understand that we as a modern species understand spirituality in a certain light, and I wish to convey an understanding that's beyond this modern understanding of spirituality.

My Experience

Sometimes I will have a very, very powerful dream. This kind of dream is so vivid and so intense that I cannot convey the entirety of its meaning to you through a mode of communication so primitive as the English language… Nonetheless, I call them "wisdom dreams" or "healing dreams."

In my most recent dream I was sitting down and I could turn a full 360 degrees to view the (rocky and desert-esque) landscape. I also had a pair of sunglasses and when I wore the sunglasses, the tone of my dream changed from color to black and white! Pretty cool all by itself, but something else would happen… A portal would appear when I had the glasses on. A small, white portal. When I looked into it I could feel something happen inside of my head, and when I looked away I would feel normal again.

My friend was sitting beside me (who happens to be extremely conscious in the waking world) and she told me, "if you look into that portal for long enough you'll go on a DMT trip."

I looked at her in an odd way since I… Couldn't have a DMT trip? I mean, it was impossible since I was asleep, plus I didn't have any on me!

I fooled around for a little while and then I decided to jump right into it. I put on the glasses, looked directly into the portal, and off I went.

To say this was a healthy experience would be an understatement - it was exactly like a DMT experience except it was fully inside of my own mind! It started out small (in other words, memorable) and I floated in space with toy dinosaurs and toy blocks floating all around me. Perhaps aliens were there as well? I don't remember. What I do remember was the feeling of absolute transcendental bliss and the feeling like it was progressing into more of the same.

The dream progressed two more "levels" until I reached the core of the whole thing. I remember speaking with something (someone?) and I remember that their words were very meaningful but I don't remember what they said. I woke up and spent the entire day healed of any and all psychological and emotional ailments (which is really saying something considering how broken I was at the time)!

That dream plus countless other experiences have led me to write this post - yes, all of these can be considered spiritual experiences, but they're so meaningful and so wonderful that simply labeling them as "spiritual" seems almost insulting to the experience! And trying to reach these states by simply trying to be "spiritual" doesn't seem to be very effective!

Objective Experiments

I wouldn't be surprised if these states that I consider "beyond spiritual" can be accessed by you in the same way that I can.

Some objective ways to have roughly the same experience is through a large dose of psychedelic mushrooms or a good DMT journey. If I didn't smoke DMT before I had that dream I highly doubt the dream would have been so intense, so there's that to consider!

Something else you can try is cultivating a strong intention to have such a dream. If you do this I suggest asking yourself why you want such a dream and try to answer and heal yourself while you're consciously reading this sentence. Perhaps you can even cultivate your intentions, go through as much healing as you can without DMT or wisdom dreams, take DMT, then you'll have an increased chance of experiencing such a dream. Unfortunately, I'm already in the land of speculation so I'll just say that DMT works for sure!

It's All About Perspective

You're reading the post of a dude on the internet through a certain perspective. I don't know what it is, but it's there. I encourage you to observe your own perspective and write down everything about it. I also encourage you to create the perspective you want for yourself and live it out to the best of your ability every single day.

That's one of the more surefire ways to go "beyond spirituality" and really experience some cool things in your life!

Conclusion

I tell you about these things in the hope and desire for you to experience them, so I encourage you to have a "wisdom dream" as soon as you possibly can! Thank you for reading, I'll see you in the next article :)

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Gabriel Mohr

Hey everyone, my name's Gabriel! I love writing short stories, spreading conscious knowledge, and positivity! Author of 3 books :)

Check out my website! www.gabrielmohr.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.