Futurism logo

Aries Baby

The fire sign

By Erin FallonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Aries Baby
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

When you look up the word Aries in the dictionary, there is a tiny picture of me sitting right next to it. I am the complete and utter embodiment of what an Aries is all about. I was born on March 25, a Spring baby! Since it is in beginning of the Spring season, Aries birthdays represent rebirth of life. The coldness slips away, and the warmth of the sun comes back to the Earth’s surface. The flowers bloom so beautifully. There is nothing like it! Although the representation of grace, bliss, and life is what the Aries season entails, it is not always rainbows and sunshine in our world.

Aries are fire signs. That might be all the information that you need to know about us right there. We are fiery, passionate, emotional, and driven individuals. We have a tendency to easily get mad or irritated with things that annoy us. But, when we have love for something, we pour our entire souls into it with fiery passion. I know so many Aries who are proud to be such diverse and complex individuals.

Comparing the basic Aries traits to my own personality, it fits like a glove. The best word to describe me is passionate. I have such a strong passion for everything that I do whether it be work, personal life, hobbies or relationships, you name it. I am also quite the emotional person. Whatever emotion I am feeling, it is usually magnified on great levels. When I am happy, I want to share my inner sunshine with the world and make everyone else happy with me. When I am sad, the vibrations of my aura send shockwaves to the environment around me. Everyone in the room can feel my sadness. Do not even get me started on me when I am angry!

Aries are commonly known to be “hot heads” fueling with fire in confrontation. Growing up as a child and young teenager, I was quite the rebel girl. Although I am ashamed now of my past behavior, I always felt the need to fill my ego when someone would try to test me. In other words, if someone looked at me the wrong way or bullied a friend of mine, I would let them know who the fire was in the room. I never let anyone belittle me, and I always took pride in defending myself. I think that is an Aries thing too. Holding too much pride can be a curse and a blessing at the same time. The number one trait that Aries are designated with is (drumroll) being stubborn. Yes, it is true! We are stubborn. I am stubborn. However, I am very conscious of it. I use my designated Aries traits to reflect on the person that I am and the person that I want to become. My life goal is to simply continue evolving as a person and growing past my previous self.

I like things done and organized in a certain way. Aries can also be finicky or precise. So far, any example of what an Aries trait represents basically fits my personality almost to a tee. My sister was born the day after me, so she is an Aries as well. I bet you can only imagine two Aries teenage girls growing up together under the same roof. Two stubborn hot heads indeed! Although we didn’t really get along when we were younger, we have both grown to understand each other more through the similarities in our personalities.

I have always been drawn to my astrological chart and the elements on the day of my birth. I am such a spiritual person and will always follow the guides in my stars. I believe that astrology is like a code to our individual lives that is there to guide us to the people that we are meant to be. We choose our own paths, but destiny helps us get there. I was destined to be an Aries, and I will always be proud of that.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.