Futurism logo

A True Gem

constantly on the hunt for the next fun thing.

By Cody BelcherPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A True Gem
Photo by Tiffany Combs on Unsplash

They say astrology is supposed to allow some insight within you to be able to understand yourself better. With my assessments over the many three hours on the subject, I feel confident in my thesis. As the sign branded with so much hate, I had to understand why we are to be perceived in this manner. Being born at the ending of spring, beginning of summer not only brands me a twin but upon futher analysis also establishes that me being born in the third decan of Gemini’s lovely establishment. Essentially this decan is showcasing the symbiotic relationship between the colliding Mercury, and Uranus. Meaning not only am I a Gem but I also belong to Aquarius which is lovely considering their the humanitarians of the great twelve.

Let’s take it a step back though shall we; Gemimi is ruled within the third house of communication, ruling planet is Mercury, and its element is air. Interestingly the zodiac signs each have their own color, although I’m not particularly fond of yellow it seems that’s what we’ve been dealt. As many people are aware, us Gems get a pretty bad rep for being pretty scatterbrained, two-faced, even “fake” if you will. But of all the sources I’ve read we have several primary traits that are key to the twins. They are as follows; adaptable, outgoing, intelligent, indecisive, impulsive, unreliable, and nosy. We are said to be endlessly curious and evidently being most associated with reading, and writing... which as I type this from my notes, I have to glance over at the books scattered throughout my room. Fact. Social butterflies who are able to adapt to any situation, known for being the gossiping chameleon of the zodiac. Which honestly after some time thinking about it, fact. I honestly love talking to folks, and learning anything about anything. With that being said I wanted to know more about how my overstimulated mind which seems to always be going a million miles per second correlates to the decans of astrology. What a word though, decan.

Third decan Gemini’s are born between June 11 and June 21. While I, myself have the beauty of day 18, we are personalized by originality, flexibility and optimism. Although astrology confuses me here it is said to be ruled by the Sun according to the Chaldean system & Saturn by triplicity or Uranus in modern astrology which I still don’t quite get all the way but what I found about myself was interesting. It is said that people born during this time love freedom and the adventure of exploring new experiences. Everyday is truly a new chance to experience something fantastic so yes, 100%. Although I can easily become distracted and have too many interests which dilutes my cognitive abilities. I try to get interested in so many things that it all just seems to fizzle away sometimes. Anything but ordinary is definitely a true statement, if you had my social media you’d understand.

Gemini is like a sponge, soaking up as much information as they possibly can. When I started to piece together this analysis I was really skeptical with the accuracy of how well it applied. I am definitely a Gemini with at least three sets of twins up there stirring the pot. We are only hated because we are not understood in my opinion but wouldn’t that be boring... All in all my research, in application to myself was three hundred percent accurate especially when I looked at my natal chart, apparently I am a Gemini Sun, Virgo Moon, Leo Rising. Have fun with that one. To all my other twins out there learn to slow down, calm your mind. Perhaps maybe do some meditation, or yoga but just know to always be unapologetically yourselves without regards to any other. You are a chameleon for a reason.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Cody Belcher

I never knew this existed until about two days ago. 🤯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.