Futurism logo

A Space Odyssey

The Amarrian Princess

By Tayla DelongPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

There once was a young and curious Princess named Page. She lived in a large space station of white and gold. One day Princess Page's father King Saxton become very ill and all the space station's medical adviser's were gather to advise the King Saxton's condition. Among the group, Princess Page was there holding onto the King Saxton's hand. On one of the days that the medical adviser's were checking King Saxton's condition he pulled Princess Page in closer to whisper "my time is coming to an end my sweet daughter. I can feel my lifeforce slipping away. soon it will your responsibility to take the throne and rule over this space station." As King Saxton finished speaking he closed his eyes to finally rest. Princess Page began to weep for her father as the sound of the machines started to make sounds; Princess Page continued weeping even as she was pulled away to another room by her mother.

"Now now my child." Princess Page's Mother said while comforting her. "It is no time for tears now; we must get you ready to address the station's neocom to annouce that you will be suceeding in father's place." Princess Page's mother now rumaging there the closet trying to find a fresh outfit. Thinking to herself 'why is all this happening?' Page trying to get herself together as her mother brings her a new outfit to address the space station. While getting dressed in her in outfit Page directed toward her mother "Why must I be the one to address the space station; I don't think I'm ready." As Page's Mother begins to style Page's hair; "Listen to me my dearest daughter your father would have wanted you to address the station in his absense, you were always the joy in his life and now his legacy to continue his reign." As Page's Mother finishes with Page's hair " there's the most beautiful girl on this station" as she faces Page toward the vanity mirror.

Now walking with her Mother toward the neocom room; Page is now shaken with nervousness. Entering the Neocom room Page and her mother are greeted by the Head Communications Officer. "We been expecting you your majesty." the Head Communiations Officer says as he bows in respect, " The Neocom is ready for you to address the station." As Page stepped in front of the broadcasting screen her hands beginning to shake in nervousness; "Greetings Mishi IV Station I am Princess Page Saxton. Just Recently my father, your King Has passed away; leaving me as... hmm... your Queen." Page began; wiping the sweat from her palms. " I... I... I have to go." Page said before she ran out from the Neocom room. Running, she made it to her private ship hanger. As she entered her Prophecy vessel. She began inputting launch sequencing codes. Launching her ship from the station she began to activate the warp drive to the nearest vacant moon, Mishi V.

As Page's Ship exited warp space to arrive at Mishi V moon; Page collaspses to the floor in tears. Laying on the floor, Page's Ship's Neocom begins to signal an incoming message. After the fifth signal sounded Page sighed in deep and pressed the button to answer the call. As the Neocom screen Pops up it reveals one of Sansha Kuvakei followers. "Well, well, well. look what we have here. An Amarrian Princess. my luck is beginning to turn." "what is it you want?" Page asked as she activated her ship's shields and began locking on to the pirate's ship preparing for a battle. "what is an Amarrian Princess doing so far away from home?" the pirate said; his ship now in orbit around Page's ship. "It's none of your business. I don't need tell a mere pirate anything. You should be the one telling me why your in Amarrian Space before I pod you." Page said launching her ship's Drone fleet. "I see your prepared to fight 'princess' but do you have the skills to challenge me." The Pirate says firing his pulse laser at Page's ship. At that moment Page sends the Authorization code to her ship's drone fleet to attack the Pirate's ship. As the hull of the Pirate's ship explodes leaving the pirate stranded in his escape pod. Page recalls her ship's drone fleet, the Pirate sends one last message. "This ain't over yet Princess." the pirate says as he warps away. As soon as the pirate is out of radar range Page warps to Jita IV system in Caldari space. Where she knows she'll be safe from anymore pirate attacks; plus she know that Jita IV is famous for gettings new parts and supplies for her journey ahead.

As Page arrives at the Jita IV - Moon 4 station She is prompted to dock and enter through customs. As Page walks through customs she is flagged down by one of the Customs Agents at the exit. " excuse me miss?" the Customs Agent addresses Page. "I must get your information and purpose for docking at our station." "I'm Page Saxton of Ni Knuui, I'm here for supplies and repairs for my ship." Page said feeling very annoyed by the customs Agent's intrusion. "Thank you ma'am. sorry for the intrusion we've been getting a lot of smugglars running through here lately." The Customs Agent says as if he can sense Page's annoyance. "I do have one question." Page said; getting the Customs Agents attention again. "Where might I find a system that has the least inhabitants?" Page asked. With a look of confusion the Customs Agent replied "Not any sector of space around here, I have heard that there is a pocket of dead space near the Hallanen system no one goes out there. It's thought to be pretty barren no real use for any of the corperation to get involved, you might want to check it out if your venturing that far." "Oh. Thank you." Page said as she headed toward the station's Market District.

"Good evening." the clerk at the Market District said as Page enters. "how many I assist you?" "I'm looking for supplies and some better ship equipment thought I might check here first" Page replied. "Well you've come to the right place. what it is the your ship needs?"the clerk asked. "I need the MK5 drones along with MK5 medium afocal masers." Page inclined. " Well you're in luck, we've got them in stock." The clerk said. "Though, I'm curious, this is some supreme firepower; where are you headed?" the clerk asked. "I'm headed to the Hallanen System, thought I might need a different place to settle down." Page said; she was still thinking about her father's death. "Something on your mind?" the clerk asked. "No, its nothing just something that is in the past now." Page lied. "Ok well good luck to you in your travels." the clerk said as Page paid for the ship parts. "I'll have the parts install ASAP." As Page got back to the ship hanger the engineer said "parts are already installed; safe flying." he said has he gave Page a wave. As Page enter her ship she let out a big sigh "Finally. Now off to Hallanen." Page said aloud to herself as inputed the coordinates to Hallanen in her ships Autopilot.

science fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.