Futurism logo

A Pisces at Heart

...with a Virgo

By Devon ReneePublished 3 years ago 9 min read
1
A Pisces at Heart
Photo by Philipp Lansing on Unsplash

POSITIVE TRAITS:

Some positive traits of the Pisces zodiac are; Empathetic, Artistic, Selfless, and Emotional.

All of these apply to me. My artistry comes out majority of the time in my writing. Something I am going to school for Creative Writing. I've loved writing since about 2014, and have gotten better as time passed. I even finished my first novel.

I am an absolute emotional mess. Songs that hit home for me make me cry. I am huge baby when it comes to anything. But, I also have a depressive side to me that could factor into that. Aside from that, I tend to feel the emotions another person is feeling. If someone is mad, I usually end up feeling aggravated as well. When someone cries around me, it causes me to cry along with them.

I am empathetic with even the most terrible people (as long as it is a valid reason to be empathetic for them). I believe empathy is one of the downfalls of being a Pisces, because there are a lot of bad people in the world and being too empathetic could be an issue. There is a high chance Pisces are empathetic to terrible people way too often.

I am 100% selfless. I think about others before thinking about my own self. For example, I don't ask my gram to watch my kids because I know her health isn't the best anymore and I don't want to cause anymore issues. Instead of worrying about spoiling myself, I spoil my significant other to make him happy. There are many things that I do that make me unhappy, but I do them anyway because of someone I care about being happy. Another example is my sister, I told her a while ago that if she couldn't have anymore kids (she wants one more) that I would have one for her. I didn't say it as a joke, I said it as the truth. If need be I would have a kid for anyone who needed it, even if they aren't family. Everyone deserves to have a family of there own, no matter how big or small.

NEGATIVE TRAITS:

Some negative traits of a Pisces are; Moody, Negative, Lazy, and Idealistic.

All of these also apply to me.

I am always moody and being aggravated for no reason. Example, I flipped out on my significant other because he started separating clothes while I was in the middle of doing that. I felt it interfered with what I had already done by myself, so I got irritated that he tried helping me.

Negativity is 100% me. I am always thinking on the negative side of things, while my SO is on the more positive side. If we come into a lot of money, I get nervous spending $200 dollars because I don't want to run out of money. When we talk about our futures, I don't want to think about being successful, I think about not being successful because I don't want to get my hopes up.

I am definitely lazy. My house is constantly a mess because I don't feel like getting up to do anything. I do clothes throughout the days, because that's easier. I don't cook because I don't ever feel like cooking, and I just put something in the oven for my kids. I do that because while it's in the oven I can go relax until it's ready, rather than stand for however long and cook on the stovetop.

One thing that is really bad about me is my idealistic tendencies. I have the tendency to trust people too easily and too much, just to end up betrayed and hurt. An example is about one of my SO's co-workers who found out she was pregnant. She wanted a friend who also had kids, so my SO recommended to try and be friends with me. I love making new friends, so I was ecstatic when my SO told me about it. It came time for her to text me, and I started getting ignored. Whether I texted or called her, she wouldn't respond to me. She made plans to go get our nails done together, she was gonna pay, and she ended up cancelling on me. I trusted too soon that would be a good friend to me, just the simple act of her wanting a friend like me made me trust that she would be a good one.

LOVE & RELATIONSHIPS

A Pisces have the biggest hearts out of all the signs, this applies to me tremendously.

When in a relationship, Pisces express what they want and need from their SO, such as if they play video games too much and don't spend enough with them (Pisces). I am open about those things with my SO, along with feelings I may be feeling at the time.

Pisces tend to have low-self esteem, but don't want to show it. I can't agree with this, because I am always telling my SO that I'm fat, ugly, etc. He always reassures me thought that I'm not anything that I say. So, I have low-self esteem but instead of hiding it I am open about it.

Pisces are ones to believe in the fairytale life. I can somewhat agree with this. I want to have a fairytale wedding, and I often think of romantic stuff that would happen in fairytales. But, I know that life is not a fairytale and it's just wishful thinking.

Romance is in a Pisces blood, basically. That I can agree with, because I am always the one who wants to have the romantic dinners. I want to take bubble baths with roses and candles surrounding it. I want rose petals leading to a gift from my significant other. For Valentine's Day this year, I made my SO a nice meal at home. It wasn't perfect, but rose petals form the flowers he got fell off, and I used them on the table. For candles I had to improvise and use dim light in our kitchen. It was a very nice way to spend Valentine's Day.

Something that Pisces do that could be either good, or bad, is falling in love quick and deep. I am known by many people around to doing this, which I don't deny. I basically stayed at my SO's house when we got together in 2016 and never left (this is something we always joke about, because it's literal.. I stayed over his house once and never left).

FRIENDS & FAMILY

Pisces put their family's needs ahead of their own. The example from a previous would work with this one as well. I would have a child for my sister in a minute if she couldn't have anymore. I know she only wants one more, so I wouldn't carrying her last child for her if she would end up happy.

Pisces also don't care to have a lot of friends, but they are loyal to the few they have. This would be the most accurate thing. I have about four friends; two girl friends, and two guy friends. I am 100% loyal to all my friends, even if they do me wrong. I never turn my back on them. I am also supportive of all my friends, although I will be blunt with how I feel about things that they are doing. Even though I do that, I still let them know at the end that I will support anything they choose to do. I try to give as good of advice as I can in certain situations, without upsetting them too much.

ATTRACTING A PISCES

One major thing that I would say is true about me as a Pisces is to just be yourself when trying to get my attention. I don't like when people try to be someone they're not. One of my exes told me that a Mustang he drove was his, along feeding me a lot of lies about his life, when in reality none of it was true. Turned out that the Mustang he drove was his paps, and he had a beater as a car (which I don't mind, just don't lie to me about it to impress me... because you won't). I love someone who can showcase their true self around me, it's a huge turn-off if you don't.

PISCES AND VIRGO COMPATIBILITY

My SO's sign is Virgo, so I am comparing our signs compatibility.

As a Virgo and Pisces, they are both have tremendous loyalty and devotion to one another. This is true now, but back in 2018 he did cheat on me. I forgave him, and he hasn't made it seem like he is doing it again.

Together, they provide a really good balance. For example, while I am on the negative side of things he is always positive and likes to see things on the bright side. With money, I am the one who calculates how money is going to be spent for the month and he just does whatever I tell him to.

Virgo and Pisces are laidback and mature. Both me and my SO are very laidback and we are more mature than a lot of people at our age. Being mature comes with the responsibilities you handle as you grow up. My SO and I have been on our own, with barely any help, since we got together back in 2016. We had to grow up a lot sooner than most people our age have.

Although they have pro's to their compatibility, they have con's as well. The con's tend to outweigh the pro's, depending on the type of relationship you develop.

Virgo's don't like to open up about their feelings which makes a Pisces feel insecure. This is something that my SO does and it makes me feel like I'm not enough or appreciated, considering I always open up about my own feelings.

A Virgo has a dominating trait that, if mixed with a Pisces, will cause an issue. Pisces don't like the realistic nature of Virgo's, because they prefer to live in their dream world. My SO is the most literal person I have ever met. If you tell him "I might need your help," he will wait for you to say he does need. Which makes sense, but when I say I might need his help.. I basically mean that I do. I get irritated when I have to go into detail with things, because he needs a literal response/question. This has caused a few fights within our relationship.

Even with the con's, my SO and I always bounce back after a heated argument. It makes us stronger as we move on through the hurdles.

CONCLUSION

I am a perfect representation of my zodiac sign. Majority of the personality traits fall in line with myself. The relationship between me and my SO is exactly what it says it would be like. I am proud to be a Pisces and to be in a relationship with a Virgo, even if it may have it's difficulties.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Devon Renee

First things first, I am an avid romance reader, but enjoy writing about anything. One thing you will probably see the most of is book reviews. I have recently obtained my BFA in Creative Writing and hope that you enjoy reading my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.