Futurism logo

A Nude Goddess Waved at Me!

AI makes a dab hand as an artist

By AlexMorningStarPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I recently wrote a story based on some artificial intelligence images of the Normandy invasion, for example, this one:

Robot soldiers hit the beaches. (AI image via NightCafé)

The images were generated by a free online site from prompts I supplied, eg. “Infantry attacking Omaha Beach from landing craft: Black and white Leica” and while the robot photographer was a dab hand at getting the style right the details were never quite there.

None of the supposed photographs were quite what I wanted or asked for but that’s okay, I had a bit of fun dreaming up some quirky little vignettes to go with the offbeat snapshots.

I included a final shot of the supposed French wife of one of the characters. Labouring bare-breasted under the Norman summer of 1944, she would surely seduce even the most jaded American dogface.

Here’s what I asked for:

Bare-breasted French farm worker, fields of corn behind her. Professional photography, bokeh, natural lighting, Canon lens, shot on DSLR 64-bit, sharp focus.

Bare-breasted French farm worker, fields of corn behind her. Professional photography, bokeh, natural lighting, Canon lens, shot on DSLR 64-bit, sharp focus.

And here’s what I got. (AI Image by NightCafé)

I think my soldier got what he deserved!

So did I, I guess. Just what do I expect, asking for free cheesecake?

Can I do better?

I’m still learning with this thing, but yes, as it happens. The AI artist is a little prudish in that it won’t show full frontal nudes or certain topics — anything to do with children or celebrities, for example — but it can be coerced into going topless.

It’s all in choosing the prompt.

masterpiece smiling goddess who has lost her clothes by Anastasiya dobrovolskaya, donato giancola, karol bak tom bagshaw artgerm edmund leighton, james jean, noah bradley, majestic, volumetric lighting, porcelain skin, photorealistic, intricate, Top view angle photograph, lying on the beach

And that’s how I got the lead image for this story.

Any teenage boy would put my enigmatic goddess up on his wall, right?

At least until you look closely.

She has a great figure, like “KAPOW!” Almost as good as mine - once I can figure out how to put my face on something like this — but her hands aren’t quite right, now are they?

“Huh, says your teenage boy. Close enough. I just want some of the money back.”

As it happens…

I did get some of my credits back.

74% refund for censored images. (AI Image by NightCafé)

Oh, man! The robot generated four thumbnail images and then looked at them and kept three for its own use, giving me back 75% of the NightCafé credit I’d spent.

Still, this program sails a lot closer to the wind than most and can produce salacious images of extraordinary beauty. Browse through some of the babes here (NSFW). Mostly females, yes, but there are also a few hunky chaps for we girls to admire in an artistic sort of way. This guy, for example.

This field of AI art is evolving rapidly. It is an exciting place to sojourn if only to be a fly on the wall watching the arguments over copyright and creativity rattle like thunderbolts across the orange-colored sky.

A.I. Is Exploding the Illustration World. Here's How Artists Are Racing to Catch Up | Artnet News

It's a scenario that would have been unimaginable a few years ago. Earlier this month, a popular Korean-language artist…

I haven’t got this AI image creation up to 100% yet but I’m working on it. And, I’ll keep at it.

Hey, you can have a go yourself. You get three free credits a day and bonus points for sharing or commenting.

🤖 🖼 AI Art Generator, AI Art Maker

I was very pleased with my NightCafe experience. After reading into the OpenAI DALL-E neural net and seeing the…

It’s fun! Show us your tits…uh…hits!

Original Post is on Medium - https://medium.com/rogues-gallery/magic-fingers-1fc0347e6e77

Thanks for Reading.

social mediatechfuturefact or fictionevolutionart
Like

About the Creator

AlexMorningStar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.