Futurism logo

A Double Fantasy Writer

About Me — Nikola Stefan

By Nikola StefanPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Nikola Stefan, the author and wanderer of the world.

Nikola Stefan is a fantasy writer and a seeker.

He has been honing his crafts for many years, across decades. While having a PhD in Intellectual Capital, it is writing that is his true passion, calling, and life. His safehouse from the supernatural is science.

A wanderer of the world, he seeks mythical knowledge in its boundless forms. His strange heritage demands that he always do so. With a packed suitcase always by his bed, he remains ever ready for the next unforeseen adventure. (You can learn how the then-young writer discovered his dark and frightening heritage many years ago in a story that you receive when you join the illuminating Newsletter on NikolaStefan.com)

As a writer and craftsman, he is devoted to fulfilling his legacy with the Tale of Tales series (link to all announced books). Watch the teaser for the first book here. You can also read all the currently available free chapter-episodes, which give you a unique opportunity to enjoy the book at its inception, here (link).

A toast to a fresh start 🍷

Everything above this picture, my friend, is my bio. It is, as you have noticed, written in the third person, or: from the third-person point of view as an outsider looking in. Why? Because I indeed think of this writer as a separate entity, an entity which I possess merely as a watcher.

Let me tell you this, dear reader, which I trust you may already have guessed: this character actually comes from my imagination and is not real. I am not a PhD in Intellectual Capital. I do not wander the world hiding my identity. My great-grandfather was not a vampire. I am not meandering the earth in perpetual search of mythical knowledge and grim monsters left to slay. No, I am just a mere mortal trying to make it as a writer. Science is not truly my safehouse from the supernatural; rather, this is my wishful thinking. The upcoming Tale of Tales book series is not my legacy, a corpus of knowledge and events that might have transpired in ancient times, and a collection of trails gathered and woven together throughout my many years, but just an inspired fantastical tale. Even the story of my dark heritage, which you receive by email when you join my pack, is but a pure a fictional fantasy.

Or perhaps, my friend, I made you believe this.

Support the author:

If you like what you’ve just read, you may want to read all chapter-episodes of my Tale of Tales series that give you a unique opportunity to enjoy the book series at its inception. Check out my hearth at NikolaStefan.com to be informed of each new (and currently free!) episode as soon as it is published, at least a week ahead of any other reading site. You may follow me on Twitter and Instagram, and be sure to like my public Facebook page as it is my main update medium.

Precise RELEASE SCHEDULE of the episodes will be about once a week. The entire series should take around two and a half years of weekly chapters / episodes, perhaps with short intermissions between completed books. If you want to read this to the end here, encourage me in any way you can, by following and sharing and subscribing (here and on my website, as the Newsletter is going to be very rare and spam-free, with book release dates and discount offerings). You can also subscribe to the push notifications (*browser specific, may not work on all browsers and all settings) on nikolastefan.com if you want to be informed of each new chapter the second it gets published.

book review
Like

About the Creator

Nikola Stefan

Nikola Stefan 👑 is a fantasy writer and a seeker, author of the Tale of Tales 📚 series (order now: 50% off!) A wanderer of the world, he seeks the mythical knowledge. His dark heritage demands that he always do so. Join the Club! 🍷

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.