Fiction logo

Zhane & Vitani Chapter 6

Vitani's Vengeance

By Kylecovey SmithPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 5 min read
Like

Vitani and Kimiko were at lunch anxiously awaiting the spaghetti the cafeteria serves every Thursday.

Ooh, my mouth is watering right now, said Kimiko.

For real, this is one school lunch that I can't wait to eat. I don't know how they make the spaghetti so good but it's 5 stars from me, said Vitani.

I'm sorry you can't come to my birthday party Vee.

Yeah, my mom is keeping me on lockdown ever since the shoplifting from the mall incident. She believed me when I told her I would never steal anything because I'm too scared to steal, but she still punished me because I did get in trouble for it.

Whoa, punished for something you didn't even do. Harsh.

Zhane said he can clear my name as long as I don't tell mom that he got caught up in a gang war. But that's only if he is able to do that.

So, you're blackmailing him? Poor Zhane. Good strategy though, it'll take the heat off you if he doesn't do it.

Definitely, I almost hate to do that. Almost.

The two girls walked towards Ruby at their usual table in the cafeteria until Vitani was bumped really hard in the shoulder that made her drop her lunch on the floor and the some of the spaghetti splattered on her blouse.

Hey!

Whoops. Sorry.

Vitani turned around to see Rachel laughing at her and saw some kids with shocked looks and snickering at her misfortune.

Vitani's body was shaking with rage.

What's your problem, yelled Vitani.

Not cool Rachel, said Kimiko.

My problem is you.

This ain't funny! There's spaghetti sauce all over me!

You brought this on yourself. Besides I don't know what you're so mad about because if you ask me, it's an improvement.

Vitani's eyes stretched wide opened, and she launched at Rachel, but Kimiko held her back.

No Vitani! She's not worth it!

The laughter of kids in cafeteria echoed through the Vitani's ears and seeing Rachel smirking at her embarrassment made the situation worst.

I really hope you can get the sauce out of your clothes. I'd hate for it to stain, mocked Rachel.

Vitani glared at the mean girl as she, Kimiko and Ruby walked to the bathroom to get cleaned up.

I can't stand her!

Vitani don't let Rachel bully you, said Ruby.

She's been picking on me ever since we had it out in science class, and I've had it.

Well, there's only one question. What do you plan to do, asked Kimiko.

Girls we really shouldn't stoop to Rachel's level, said Ruby.

Have you forgotten about all the times she's bullied us before science class? Remember when Rachel unscrewed your water bottle and the water splashed all over you and ruined your hair? Let's not forget about her tripping me and spitting in Kim's face, Vitani replied.

Ruby looked down and thought for a minute.

Okay I'm with you. What are we gonna do?

We're gonna need some balloons and sour milk.

Ooh, I like where this is going, said Kimiko.

Alright ladies I think it's time we taught Rachel a lesson about being a bully. Listen closely.

The three girls huddled together to plan their revenge.

Meanwhile, Zhane was struggling to figure out how he was going to clear his sister's name from being a shoplifter.

I gotta think of something guys. If I don't find a way to show that Vitani didn't steal from Forever 21, she's going to tell our Mom I was in a gang war, said Zhane.

You know, you really should have known have better than to get caught up with Roman and his lousy gangbangers, said Michael.

Ugh, don't remind me. I'm just lucky the cops didn't catch me or see my face or else I'd be in juvenile detention right now.

True but if Vee tells your mom what happened. It's gonna judgment day amigo, said Jose.

Wait! I just thought of something, said Tommy.

What, all three asked.

The mall has security cameras, right? So, we just need to go to the security office and ask them to watch the footage in Forever 21.

Zhane's jaw dropped in disbelief.

You're right Tommy. Videos don't lie and we'll see what really happened.

Happy to help.

We'll go to the mall Saturday and check it out, said Zhane.

The four boys did a group high five in agreement. Then Zhane felt something flick the back of his neck three times.

What the--?

He pulled three peas out of his shirt and turned around to see three girls giggling at him: one of them being a girl named Gabriel Green.

Oh no, not Gabriel.

My hand slipped, she yelled.

Let get out of here before she throws her spaghetti.

At home Vitani was on the phone with Ruby planning their big prank on Rachel.

So Ruby are you letting the milk sit out?

Definitely I even boiled over the stove so it could get sour faster.

Rachel is gonna get what's coming to her.

What do you mean by that?

Vitani saw Zhane leaning on her door with his arms folded.

Get out of my room Zhane. I'm busy.

I just want to know what you're gonna do to Rachel. Unlike you I'm not a tattletale.

If you must know I'm going to dump sour milk balloons all over her.

Whoa she really pissed you off.

Yeah, tripping me in the hallway and knocking spaghetti on my clothes in front everyone are things I won't let slide.

Well, just make sure you know what you're doing because Mom is still really crossed with you, and I'd hate for you to get in more trouble.

Vitani paused for a minute since wasn't used to Zhane being genuinely concerned and not cracking a joke.

I'll make sure it doesn't go that far bro.

Also, I think a found a way to prove your innocence at the mall.

Really? How?

You'll see. Good night.

Good night

Vitani wondered how Zhane was going to prove she didn't steal from Forever 21, as she got dressed for bed and anxiously waited for her big prank on Monday.

SatireYoung AdultShort StorySeriesHumorFantasyfamilyAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Kylecovey Smith

Historian, Linguist, Author (Voyages of the 997 & The Method Mission), YouTuber/TikToker (Master Mojo) and now Vocal writer enjoy and critique my writing as please.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.