Fiction logo

your love is amazing

love stories

By awan sudarmantoPublished 3 days ago 3 min read

I met Sarah in the most unexpected way—standing in line at a coffee shop on a rainy Tuesday morning. She was fumbling with her umbrella while trying to fish out her wallet, and I couldn't help but notice her genuine smile as she apologized for the delay. We struck up a conversation about the weather, and somehow, that led to a discussion about our favorite books. Little did I know, that coffee shop encounter would change everything.

As weeks turned into months, Sarah and I became inseparable. We bonded over shared interests like hiking and binge-watching classic movies on lazy Sundays. But what really stood out to me was her unwavering kindness and her ability to make me laugh even on my toughest days. Her love for life was infectious, and soon enough, I found myself falling for her in ways I hadn't expected.

One evening, we were sitting on her apartment balcony, sipping wine and watching the sunset paint the sky in hues of orange and pink. The air was filled with the scent of jasmine from the nearby garden, and in that moment, I blurted out, "Your love is amazing, Sarah."

She looked at me with those sparkling eyes of hers, filled with warmth and a hint of surprise. "Really?" she whispered, as if my words had taken her by surprise.

"Yeah," I said, taking her hand in mine. "You have this incredible way of making everything feel lighter, brighter. It's like you bring sunshine wherever you go."

Sarah smiled, a soft blush creeping onto her cheeks. "I feel the same about you, you know," she confessed. "You've shown me what it means to be truly cared for."

From that evening on, our relationship deepened even more. We navigated life's ups and downs together, supporting each other through job changes, family gatherings, and everything in between. There were moments of laughter and moments of tears, but through it all, Sarah remained my rock, my confidante, and my best friend.

One chilly winter morning, I woke up to find a note tucked under my pillow. It simply read, "Meet me at our spot in the park at noon." Curious and excited, I bundled up and made my way to the park bench where we had shared countless picnics and heart-to-heart conversations.

There, amidst the quiet beauty of freshly fallen snow, Sarah was waiting with a picnic basket and a mischievous grin. "Surprise!" she exclaimed, pulling out my favorite sandwiches and a thermos of hot chocolate.

We spent the afternoon reminiscing about our favorite memories together, laughing at old inside jokes, and dreaming about our future. As the sun dipped below the horizon, casting a golden glow over the snow-covered landscape, Sarah turned to me with a serious expression.

"You know," she began, taking my hands in hers, "when you told me my love is amazing, it was one of the most touching things anyone has ever said to me."

I squeezed her hands gently, overcome with emotion. "It's true, Sarah. You've changed my life in ways I can't even put into words."

With a soft smile, Sarah reached into her coat pocket and pulled out a small velvet box. My heart skipped a beat as she opened it to reveal a delicate ring. "I want to spend the rest of my life showing you just how amazing my love for you is," she said, her voice barely above a whisper.

Tears welled up in my eyes as I nodded, unable to find the right words to express the overwhelming joy in my heart. Sarah slipped the ring onto my finger, and in that serene winter setting, surrounded by the quiet beauty of nature, we embraced, knowing that our love was indeed amazing—a bond that would weather any storm and light up our lives forever.

PsychologicalLoveFantasy

About the Creator

awan sudarmanto

it may be difficult to explain in words, but by writing it will be easier to express and more understandable because writing can represent feelings that are sometimes difficult to express, writing is the door to opening truth and reality.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    awan sudarmantoWritten by awan sudarmanto

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.