Fiction logo

You were here once

journal 8 5 2021

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I followed the wolf into the depths of the forest. We didn't make a sound as we trespassed sacred land. A place unknown by the physical realm. I was no longer sure of what was reality. I didn't care either. I no longer could hear or feel. The visions were clear within. I sat in a space empty of time and I began to unravel the ego and spirit. The fog began to form and close in upon us. That is when I heard you speak. Precision and focus pierced the soul as you spoke to me in vibration and energy. I know we are not alone but you left us here without a word. I felt you reopen the wound. You insisted I pay attention.

You gave warning that the rain would fall and flood. That there would be immense suffering placed upon me and that if I can conquer self and endure this moment I would be reborn. You removed the cursed crown from my skull. At least a thought of bone and carved markings. I began to feel the frigid embrace of such a violent situation. "Do you remember?" you asked. "you must remember now my friend." In this I felt the shivers dwelling in my heart. I felt every atom disintegrate and regenerate. A thousand deaths shattered the timeline I was once upon.

"You have to let go. Take me off of this pedestal and simply carry my light. You must focus your entire being on the mission you knew you would have to face eventually. I carried you as far as I needed to. In this I gave you the gift to break the cycle you so wished to destroy. Your fire will keep me warm just fine. It always did in the present. Do not ignore this and please do not fret. I believed in you when you couldn't. Do not sacrifice that to fear. You are never alone."

All became nothing like the collapsing of a star. I was never really here.

My eyes open and the wolf had been slaughtered. I felt the vicious remains of a man no longer in control. The birth of a giant red star exploded into reality. I had returned and the symbols that instigate purpose were deafening. I can still feel you here. Small traces like memories giving the temporary gift of peace and a smile. I feel it changing. The turning of events. The insanity was merely chaos and not lack of ability. I allow the shadow of your voice to remain and rise. There will be another story told.

You see I am the one who stares into the sun. Over throwing the visions and taking control. You see now is the moment you exist. It is a continuous motion that halts in the act of an ending. However, in this I carry you close to me brother. I pray that you come back to us but I am forced to grow without you. I will carry mountains and I will part waves. In hope that they hear me when I speak your name. When I forge the statue of your memory. I embrace the bittersweet good bye you insisted upon me. you were right. We can't go back. Now go ahead and disappear. It's fine. I'm sure.

I begin to carve into my soul using will and discipline. I accept the responsibility of this destiny. I accept the power behind your words and I use them like a sword. I feel the light healing my contaminated prayer. The mantra resides in a cage. A beast of an idea that truly is an unstoppable force. I am the reckoning of a family bound to hell. I am the one who holds the undeniable gift. The ability to rearrange through sheer will. The moon bends to my desire for I am the one who walks through the sun.

I tried to protect you. I sincerely wept. I bled. I fought until my bones ached and bent. But, the demons were always within weren't they. They danced in violent madness as we succumb to the evil that is taught. I can not make you see but I can pull you through along side. You will see there is no going back. That I will die for this. I will not stay down. Not this time. All that remains from the past is the fuel to conquer self. They will know our name.

Series
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.