Fiction logo

You traitor!

Short story about betrayal

By Alcerist Published 5 months ago 2 min read
Characters

It was midnight. Mike can’t sleep, he sit up and laid his back on the bed head rest. He closed and opened his eyes a few times and looked at his wife. “It feels so good to be loved by you” then he kissed the forehead and caressed her hair gently.

A few minutes later, a silent knock was heard on the door. “Hey Mike, you awake?” Bhie said in a whispering yet with a loud voice. Mike annoyed, stood up and opened the door. “Be quiet, my wife is asleep. What do you want?” “I can’t sleep and since you’re awake…” Bhie said while touching the back of her neck “I-I was w-wondering if, you know…” “What? Just say it!” Mike said. “I was wondering if we can do 2 rounds of…” “No! My wife will get mad at me if she finds out we did it again!” “But it’s just 2 rounds! Besides we won’t take that long. My sister will not even notice that you were out off bed at this time.” The husband think about it for a few minutes then looked at Bhie sternly “Alright, let’s go downstairs” then off they went. It was at this moment that they didn’t knew the wife was listening to them and was actually pretending to sleep.

“Hit me with your best shot!” Bhie said in a motivated voice. “Oh, I certainly will! You’ll even find yourself in amazement when I got you” “Is that so? We’ll see about that” she said in a know it all voice. “Yeah! Actually, I’ve been practicing for this since last week” Mike said as he sits on the sofa. “Really? I’ll give you the benefit of the dou-“

“Stop whatever you’re doing both!” The wife shouted. “I-I can’t believe it, why would you do this to me Mike?” the wife pointed at her husband. “Please hear me out my wife! It’s not what it seems to be” “No! You don’t love me anymore…you traitor!” Bhie face palmed and looked at her sister “Oh come on sis! It’s not that serious!” “Easy for you to say you…you traitor! I should’ve not allowed you to sleepover.”

Mike looked at bhie and she looked at him too then began laughing. Eventually, the wife began laughing as well. “We actually haven’t started yet my wife, would you like to join us?” “Oh sure why not! This is the main event after all as to why Bhie went here for a sleepover!”

The wife sat beside her husband and grabbed the controller. It was a night full of excitement and a blast as they played Mario kart on their wii the whole night.

Short Story

About the Creator

Alcerist

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 5 months ago

    Traitors are bad! Great work!

Alcerist Written by Alcerist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.