Fiction logo

Yoghurt Parfait

A short story

By Gal MuxPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Yoghurt Parfait
Photo by Alondra Lucia on Unsplash

I was in a motel traveling for work.

I was enjoying some yoghurt parfait in bed after a long tiring day.

I feel asleep midway.

A few hours later, I woke up and continued with the yoghurt.

“Wow. What a strange flavor!” I thought to myself after the first bite. “How crunchy. What fruit is that?”

I pulled the fruit from my tongue to check.

It was a dead cockroach!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    🤣 Please NOT a true story…

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.