Fiction logo

World Beyond.

Folding the space and time.

By Govardhan PinniPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
World Beyond.
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Nobody can hear a scream in the vacuum of space, or so they say.

The bar of the cry is low that the passing breeze gets a tickling sensation and feels the shyness.

XELAP - 1, could you please stop daydreaming?

(Jolts out in a minute. Where am I? Where am I? Where's JLAP?)

(JLAP is the love I yearn for, or perhaps I was)

Oh! Wait! I am in space, and aren't I in a vacuum? Damn! These dreams! What have you done, love? Still keeping me on my toes, as always.

And the thoughts I was having about space yesterday were not false. I think I have them imbibed deep into my memory. Perhaps, that might be a solution to various things and the non-arguable point with my heart.

I can see the stars and lights inbound. How far are we headed, and are we on the right course, XELAP - 2, from where we started?

I am all up for the new world we have begun this very journey; looks surreal. The lives in the pods must be quenching with a thirst for the new place, new shine and new outlook ahead, marking the curiosity of the hearts and human race.

Let's hit the paddle up, row ahead, and get to this place as per our schedule. What's up for food today? Is it the same readymade mix? This readymade stuff always makes me remember my mom, and the magic she could weave out of her hands. Not to forget the impeccable sharing of chores dad used to do, and what a marvellous couple they made. They always fill me up with memories.

Long ago, we read in our history books about ICE AGE. Not much later, we watched a series of Ice Age movies. Perhaps the first three of the series of Ice Age movies came before I even heard that phrase from books. Little did I know about the Ice Age when I heard about it, only to be taken back about the non-existence of humans back in the day, in those cold days.

Fast forward a couple of years, or say a decade; is Ice Age over, or is it running? Was Ice Age about the atmosphere and climate, or human beings?

Being human is a fundamental trait on Earth, perhaps everywhere. But currently live in a world where if one is human, they are treated next to god. Do you term them as demigods? I’ll leave that to you.

At times, talking or listening to might help one ease out. Otherwise, the situation gets vulnerable. You wouldn’t have much room to cushion yourself. This is more about assessing the situation on spot. There are a lot of ifs and buts and this does feel quite subjective and here a short one should do.

Getting back to the other end where we had paused, everything we read was from our end. To complete this loop, you have to think from the other’s point. Only then the earlier will start building the picture. Until you figure out a way to keep thinking positive and churn the not-so-interesting yet alarming ones into positives, you’ll keep having the thoughts that will clash and create different identities within you which I believe will do a lot bad than good, on any given day.

Well! There are always exceptions to all this, aren’t they?

There are also people whom you will come across who don’t think much apart from what it is. They’re calm, composed and don’t lose emotional balance easily.

So how exactly are they different? They are no different than any other human being. It’s all that their thoughts are straight and can be expressed vividly and are related. They talk their mind. Now doesn’t everyone do this? If that was a yes, we wouldn’t be reading this at all.

Not to ever end without a learning from a situation that makes you introspect; the greatest takeaway is keeping yourself simple and viewing individual as individual than viewing them all the same. It probably portrays a mirror for you, wouldn’t it?!

FantasyMysterySci FiShort Story
Like

About the Creator

Govardhan Pinni

I write on Creativity, Finance, Life and General, and narrate them in observational scenarios!

I go by "govipinni" on Social Media!

Gigs: [email protected] | Newsletter: [email protected] | Presence: linktr.ee/govardhanpinni

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.