Fiction logo

Work hard

Chapter 48

By Ann Published 2 years ago 7 min read

The people sent away not half an hour, I began to pick up the phone, and it seems to be colluding, the people on the phone unified with adults regardless of the villain of the old river's lake tone about me at 9 o 'clock at night in a "reverse time" bar "talk", the end also with big brother tone said to me: "small strong, to give face oh." A veiled threat.

Looks like admissions officers from all over the city have formed an impromptu united front to get answers. I really didn't want to kill him. I was a strong man now, but I had to think about the future. If this year was over, I would be blind to what kind of doctors my clients would be next year, so I agreed.

Seeing that I answered the phone, Hu Sanniang was upset and asked me if I was in trouble. She said, "Why don't you call Dai Zong and Yang Zhi to straighten things out for you?" I was very surprised that she provided this personnel table, she explained to me: "Yang Zhi fast hand, Dai Zong fast legs, there are two people, bag not a survivor."

TSK TSK, I think she might as well change her name to "Jinx" forget it, this is trying to help me?

I took a bus into the city with her and asked her, "Are you coming home with me?"

Hu Sanniang said, "Maybe next time..." Pointing to the Olay on the billboard at the station, she asked me, "Have you used this? How does it work?"

I said sheepishly, "I only use Dabao."

Hu Sanniang shook his hand at me and said, "Go on, go on. I can come back later."

I said to her: "Remember the minibus is 1 yuan, the driver see you out of town sometimes will kill you."

When we broke up, I regretted what I had said. She didn't misunderstand the word "kill". They were in the dark, and the kill was a real kill.

When I walked to the alley and heard the familiar mahjong, tears began to fill my eyes. Now I felt that it was wrong for me to dislike Liu Bang so much. When Liu Bang came to me as an emperor, I had to share a bed with two fools, and I had to risk my life every day to live under the same roof with my arch-enemy. It's a lot easier to handle than a bunch of living bandits.

Thinking of this, I walked into the activity center, but unexpectedly did not find Liu Bang, Uncle Zhao and the two old ladies on the table sat a strange old man, I asked Uncle Zhao: "Your friend and several riff-raff people to play mahjong."

I did not go to the heart, to the pawnshop door found Jing Ke and Uncle Zhao's second son Zhao Bai face play it, Jing Ke saw me on hey hey giggle, I spooked to ask him what was wrong, because I found his smile is full of cunning.

Jing Ke said to me mysteriously: "Just now there is a beautiful girl looking for you, I said you are not sent her away."

And I said, "And?"

Jing Ke said proudly: "I did not tell the steamed stuffed bun......"

Or my group of five kiss me! I embraced Jing Ke, shed tears and said: "Jing Ge, you finally do a good thing!" But then I wondered, "Pretty girl? What did she say? '

"She wants to meet you at 10 o 'clock at some bar."

Pretty girl, 10pm, bar... How can this not make my blood run wild? "What bar is it?" I asked persuasively.

Jing Ke: "Hey hey, forget -"

Zhao Baili-face suddenly cried out: "There is murder!"

It is normal to kill, I really want to kill in Jing Ke head!

I went into the room, see Li Shi Shi again in my computer, this time she saw me come in also did not dodge, cracking the keyboard, in front of her with a big five words root table, also placed next to a "computer operation entry", I asked her what to do, she said while busy: "don't make trouble, I prepare for class."

I went over and saw it on the screen: Lesson One, Who am I. Then segment write preface: in a specific environment, there are always some people in the changing times, these people at that time very few, but throughout the long river of history, will show rows of spectacular list, and we, perhaps in this list...

Li Shi Shi sidled out to let me see, and said, "Is this OK?"

I said, "Whiter would be better."

Mr. Li turned up the brightness of the screen a bit and asked back for my advice. I laughed. "That's not what it means -- I mean you might write: Although we are not in the same dynasty, we are all celebrities at that time. Now I will start from the first student in the first row to sign up. I will give you a talk about what you did at that time and its influence on the future.

Li Shi Shi's eyes lit up: "Cousin, you speak too deeply and simply. You are much better than Confucius and Han Yu. I don't think you can lead this course in the future."

I was embarrassed to say: "Don't make trouble, in addition to the dantu son and Hu Hansan, cousin I know a limited number of historical figures."

"Who is Hu Hansan?"

"Er... A wretch leader who has returned home many times with perseverance."

"But since the Southern Song Dynasty, I also have a blank ah, history books I just saw the establishment of the Yuan Dadu."

"Don't worry, Rome is also a few days to build it, you can see how much to see, later I teach you to use Baidu, by the way, as a teacher to look at the problem to be objective, do not wear colored glasses, after Yan Agu and Kublai Khan together to your class can not have partial."

Li Shi Shi indifferent smile: "I have long regarded myself as a modern man, fighting and killing is your man's business, I also can not tolerate so much."

Speaking of hatred, I remembered that there was another Hongmen Kuai waiting for me that night. Oh, if only Fan Kuai, Bangzi's bodyguard, were there, I would not give up the job to go alone, even though I might not have started working there, but what if it was?

He often walked alone among the enemy forces without exaggerating. No more than 1,800 people died in his hands. There was always a company, but it was easy to ruin things with Xiang Yu. Besides, Xiang Yu had a bad temper, so he didn't have to fight. Once he started a war, he would not die without ten or eight men. No.

The First Emperor of Qin and Liu Bang ruled it out, even bringing steamed buns worked better than they did.

Li Shi exquisite, with her absolutely will face, the other party put it bluntly but some enrollment ruffian is not the underworld, even if the turn should also have no courage to do outrageous things, the problem is not to face time, excluded.

Think about Jing Ke is appropriate, although he may be bad I a good thing I hate him. Until now Jing Ke have revealed their skills, my heart how much a little bottomless, but this guy should be really bold - lacking in mind.

After dinner I took Jing Ke to one side, quietly asked him: "Ke Zi, still dare to do the work?"

Jing Ke suddenly showed and intelligence does not conform to caution: "to whom?"

I said tentatively, "Like give me..."

Jing Ke flatly said: "I can work for prince Dan..."

My heart a cool, with prince single can not compare ah, prince Dan thought how to Jing Ke? Two silly like to listen to the sound of gold fell in the water prince Dan without saying a word people took a lot of gold splash into the water to throw (throw water also listen to the sound of the idiom is not to play that?) Two silly heard that the liver of a thousand Li horse is delicious, prince Dan took great trouble to find him to eat (friendly tips: horse liver is toxic, do not eat), two silly once listened to light music, see the girl playing the piano hand is very white, said the sentence "hand is good ha", Taizi Dan that boy actually put the other girl's hand cut off in a box sent to two silly.

What did I do to two idiots? You call a man stupid for training him like a third grandchild for a few dollars' worth of batteries? Fools are more direct. If you want him to work for me, you should go.

Did not think Jing Ke suddenly a pat on my shoulder: "I can work for him -" said and showed the angel general idiot smile, "not to mention you!"

This time my eyes are really wet, for him to say this, not to ruin a good thing, even if I took a beautiful girl naked just threw him on the bed when he led the inspection team to burst in I don't hate him.

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.