Fiction logo

Word Games With the Wife

100 word microfiction

By M. LeePublished 4 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Word Games With the Wife
Photo by Freysteinn G. Jonsson on Unsplash

* Author’s note: this 100 word microfiction story contains baaaaad words. Please use extra ⚠️caution⚠️ when opening. Thank you! *

F U C K E R your wife spells. It’s the word she chooses after D U M B A S S.

“You mad at me?” You ask.

“No.” She hums and uses the tiles: B, R, I, T, C, H, E, S to spell B I T C H.

You shrug and write G O D.

She takes your O, writes C O M P L E X.

“You sure you’re not mad?” You ask.

“Why?”

“Your words…” you explain. “What you’re spelling isn’t nice.”


“Oh. That. Naw, I just like vile words.” She purrs, and uses her next set of tiles to spell your name.

* * *

© M. Lee / All Rights Reserved.

Short StoryMicrofictionHumor
4

About the Creator

M. Lee

BA English. MFA bound. INFP. Published author, poet, lyricist. Dreamer, creator, artist, teller of tales, lover of words, singer of songs, reveler of life.

Tip me

All my work is authentically created by me— NO AI

⭐️5 Top Stories

©M. Lee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • JBaz3 months ago

    I am still laughing, I can picture the baffled look wondering "what did I do" Excellent

  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    😂😂😂 Umm why don't I believe her? Lol. "'Oh. That. Naw, I just like vile words.' She purrs, and uses her next set of tiles to spell your name." A fight is coming!! How'd you get the idea for this? It's great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.