Fiction logo

wonderlani || fem one direction fanfiction

chapter 1 of 36

By shaynaPublished 5 months ago β€’ 7 min read
1
Harriet Elizabeth St. Clarie (My female Harry Styles for the story) played (faceclaimed) by Antonia Thomas

πŸ₯ž πŸ₯ž πŸ₯ž

It's X-Factor day... Oh, shit! Oops! I meant sheet. I meant sheet. My mom said cursing is for the devil, then she must be his queen.

I opened my eyes slightly over toward the calendar on my nightstand. Today's date was circled in red, blue, purple and pink Sharpie. The cotton candy-colored alarm clock flashed the time in deep red, and some pop station filled the room. I reached my hand out lazily and flipped the station off, a small yawn made me curl like a cat after a peaceful slumber.

Today is the day I, Harriet Elizabeth St. Claire, will go to the X Factor. And win the whole darn show, hands down.

I'm lying.

I rolled to the edge of the bed, resting my feet down on the hardwood. I combed a hand slowly through my kinky curls and yawned. My eyes rolled back over to look at the time, and the jade of my eyes shocked me to live.

"Sugar honey ice tea!" I huffed as I raced over to my closet. I swung the doors wide open, almost ripping the hinges off. My black tank top and ripped jeans landed on the dusty floor.

Typical.

"Harri! Breakfast," My dad yelled from downstairs. I groaned as I stepped over to the dresser, yanking out a plain bra and underwear to match.

"Coming down now!" I whipped my bra over my head and I forced my arms through the holes, as I clasped my hooks in the back. I slide the underwear up my legs.

Yes. I sleep naked. It's comfortable.

I turned to face the mirror and spun back around, thumbs up. thumbs up.

I put the tank top on and shook it the rest of the way down, adjusting my bra to hide under the tank's shoulders. I slapped on a big toothy grin from dimple to dimple as I looked back at the mirror. Perfect.

As I pushed my left leg through my jeans, my phone buzzed over on the nightstand. I hopped over on my free leg, finally as my left one forced its way through. My right foot twisted down over top my Converse.

"Of all the days you get in my way," I groaned at my sneakers while I flipped to my back, rolling my eyes. I stretched my hand up to get my phone as I struggled to push my other leg through.

There was a soft click open and close into my room, while my eyes scanned through the text messages.

'Good luck!' From my family.

'Have fun!' From my lunch table.

'Be safe and hit that high note!' From Mr. Henry.

'Sing your heart out Hars!' Unknown? Huh?

My eyes furrowed at the last one, my fingers tapped in my code as I sent back 'thank you <3' to a handful of people.

Ahem.

I looked over at my dad sat down at my side with his arms crossed and a small smile, "Uh hey dad!" I pushed myself off the floor, pulling my right leg through and finished up my jeans.

"Mornin' love, how are you feeling?" His deep voice always soothed me. I took a deep breath and pulled out my pink bandana and black belt from the nightstand.

"Nervous, but I'm ready," I answered while walking back over to the big dresser, snaking my belt through. I popped the bandana out full and rested it on top.

"You'll do great Harri," He sighed happily with a bigger smile appearing on his face, "In fact, I think I have the perfect lucky charm for you."

I furrowed at him in the mirror, my hands combed through my curls as the coconut oil sealed the shine. I turned around to face him as I pineappled the bandana.

"And what would that be exactly?" My tone came out more sarcastic than necessary, making my dad roll his eyes and pull a box from behind him. My jade greens stabbed my chest with a lightning bolt as I whipped my head up to look at him.

"Well," He handed the box to me, a bright smile adorned on his face, "Open them." He reassured in a gentle tone.

I sat on the bed next to him and slowly lifted the lid. My mouth gaped and I covered it quickly but I took one shoe with my free hand as I took a deep breath.

"H-H-How did you get these? Lacey said she wouldn't have them ready for another three months!" I yelped, removing both shoes from the box and sliding them on my feet.

Malibu Alto in Pink. 'Been saving for these since she started making shoes... God the soles are soooooo comfortable.

"I had to pull a few strings, but thankfully they made it

"I had to pull a few strings, but thankfully they made it." He picked the box up and sat it behind us, relaxing his shoulders with the same smile. I jumped up and rocked on the balls of my feet, to get a little stretch in them. I smiled brightly, turning around and gave my dad a tight hug around the neck.

"Thanks, Pop," I giggled while kissing his cheek. I walked over to the full-length mirror behind my door and smiled at my outfit while doing a model turn.

Who's got the X-

Just then the door slammed in my face and, I stumbled back holding my nose. My brother came in a second afterward.

"Dad I can't find my shirt," He said in a rushed tone. I rubbed my nose softly and my dad walked over.. My brother, finally, walked into the room fully; eyes widen and shoulders tensed.

"Oh, Shi-Sheet! Oh sorry Harri," He huffed, running a hand through his dark brown waves.

"It's fine, this is just revenge because my nose is prettier than yours," I giggled while sniffling. He rolled his eyes at me and looked back at dad; who had leaned down to examine the damage.

"Pop. My shirt-"

"One sec Jay," He tsked, pinching the bridge of my nose, "Did that hurt?"

"No."

A sigh of relief, "Good." He turned back around and glared softly at my brother, "Now Jeremy I told you last night to have everything ready because we had to leave early to get Harri registered,"

"I know," He interrupted. I sniffled, is something burning? "But I swear I had everything set up last night and then Florida came upstairs-" He stopped. Oops.

"Why was Florida in your room while I wasn't here?" He asked, arms crossed and a stern look on his face. Seriously something is burning.

"Uh-" Jerms was about to answer when the fire alarm started blasting. His face and body dropped in relief. Saved by the bell.

"My pancakes!" My dad yelled, running out the room to the kitchen. I giggled, walking over to grab my book bag and the tiny shirt underneath it. I turned around and tossed it at Jerms.

He caught it with a furrowed grin, "Think this is a bit too small." He opened the shirt, resting it against his chest.

I smirked, "Yeah, but it's the perfect size for Florida-" I patted his chest lightly. He shook his head and followed me out my room, closing the door behind us.

"Don't try and act cute, thinkin' you roasted me or somethin', Harri. We didn't-"

"I know you didn't. I could actually hear my alarm this morning," I joked. His face blushed a light rose, and I walked over to him with a soft smile, "...I forgot what I was going to say."

We both hollered, holding onto our stomachs. "Ugh, leaving me on the edge-" He groaned but I gasped and threw my arms up like we scored a goal.

"That's what she said! Yes, boom, did it! Done!" I high fived myself and did my happy dance. The alarm was finally silent. He shook his head and closed his bedroom door, tossing the shirt over his shoulder.

"Come on Tubs," He grabbed my shoulders and pulled me to his side, "Let's go free these sheep with our," He cleared his throat, "Southern blues." He finished in a southern accent. Of course duh, what other accents would he do it in? His actual one-please! *laugh*

We laughed. My dad cried because his pancakes are now bricks, burnt bricks to be exact.

Don't worry Dad, when I win-everyone get a round of pancakes. And don't worry Jerms, I'll show them... I need a cool line to end with. Sheet. Uh... why Harri has the X Factor. There it is.

πŸ₯ž πŸ₯ž πŸ₯ž

SeriesFan Fiction
1

About the Creator

shayna

digital marketing expert. content creator. check out my other 'ventures via my milkshake and as always, #keeponwriting!

Website: www.shaynacanty.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent story!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.