Fiction logo

Wonderful ideas

I am a cockroach

By Bill HarpPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Wonderful ideas
Photo by Erik Karits on Unsplash

I am a cockroach, wearing a brown flowery dress, a brown hat brown tentacles, very beautiful! Unfortunately, human aesthetics are not good, and every time I come to visit human homes, someone yells, "Cockroach! It's so ugly and scary!" What a waste of my beautiful, smooth clothes.

This day, I had to worry about my livelihood, my family had a lot of food, but the owner of the house I live in organized a "pest control" campaign, and the whole family responded positively, and our nest was wiped out in one fell swoop. I was lucky that I escaped quickly, otherwise, I would have been dragged to the "court" to stand trial, a few slippers to close a few days of garbage can confinement is inevitable, yo. This time, I had to play the spirit of "not afraid of difficulties, not afraid of sacrifice", to prevent their families laid a net, to stealing some food back to eat.

It was a "dark and windy" day, I listened to the "rustling" sound of the trees outside the door, cautiously and fearfully from the newly built home - the balcony corner out, agile I scurried into the living room. Ouch! It was so slippery! I was unstable and almost fell dragging the living room as clean as the big glass, it is necessary? Just as I was complaining, a pair of tiger eyes appeared in front of me - oh my God! This family has an old cat! I saw the white cat, which was called a purebred Persian cat, look at me curiously and grabbed me into the palm of her hand, and played with me with ladylike grace without waiting for me to escape. The poor me was tortured and dizzy, so I had to use the tiger's plan: "Boy, there, there is a flying saucer!" But this old cat has no intention to stop, but play more vigorously, I secretly scream - next time out must bring a parrot as an interpreter! ...... there is a next time? I laughed bitterly, did not eat food instead of a cat to tossed to death, damage to my reputation in the cockroach world! I'm not happy about it! I think here, I seem to have the strength, bright sharp teeth, and bite the old cat's right hand - "Meow!" Persian cat a cry of pain hand loose, good opportunity! I quickly jumped down into the air - crap! No parachute! No matter, rubbing the painful buttocks, I saw a gap, without thinking too much, I rushed in, out of the old cat's siege, leaving the dumbfounded cat to go away - hmm, I am the sportsman of us cockroaches! --Ahhhhh! Ah-choo - I'm allergic to cat hair?

Finally, we're getting close to the kitchen! The light is at hand! Ah-ah- how happy I am! (Drunk before I've had a drink) One step, closer, soon ...... is here! Before I could cheer I could feel that wonderful feeling of food right in front of me - "Click!" The door to the room opened - "Ah! Cockroaches!" Oh no, the target was exposed. My roast duck! Cake ah ...... first escape before, stay in the green hills, do not worry about the wood burning well! I didn't wait for the lady of the house with a broom raid, I quickly "glide" on the smooth floor of the living room, but when I was ready to leap off the balcony, the lady of the house arrived in time - not in time for me, although I am a sportsman, the opponent is older than I know The person who is many times bigger than me is too unfair, right? I wanted to cry, but I dodged the attack smartly and thought of a way out. The gray fog of the broom descended rapidly, covering the sky, dark and gray, choking me straight coughing - I say, aunt, to be so cruel? The lady didn't stop there, she hit the weak me with the broom, I looked at the narrow gap between each broom wire and dodged, then I realized the good thing about being small, otherwise, I would have been "broken" ...... have a chance! Hurry up! I took advantage of the time to raise the broom, in 0.0001 seconds before the broom was about to fall, I broke out of the smoke! ......

I panicked and crashed headlong into the crappy microwave oven in the corner of the balcony. The thing is - this is this, this microwave oven still works! The hostess is determined to plug in the power, and twist the hottest button - the end is near! I just feel faint, every pore of my body is sweating non-stop, a mass of hot steam from my side ...... "Ding Dong!" Finally, the sauna was over! I came out trembling and shivering, and I walked out in a frenzy: I, I, just a sauna ...... "Boom!" The hostess slammed a slipper at me with lightning speed ...... Run! Although I reacted fast to the limit but still covered, whoops ~ I have not yet enjoyed life ......

A small black shadow came out from under the slipper and laughed triumphantly: It's me! The little cockroach is very resilient! But it's still badly hit and failed to steal food. I decided to move into the bookcase! The study "Sun Tzu's Art of War", makes a set of food stealing strategies be educated by the culture, hungry can also be filled with books ......

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Bill Harp

The most important condition to be a successful person is to work hard with energy every day and not waste time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.