Fiction logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

When the commoners fight back

thought of this little bloody tidbit for more towards the end of the story

By Digi Dragon 05Published 12 days ago 3 min read
Like

The snarl I made was feral as I pounced on the weakened sheriff, knocking him flat on his back, my dagger poised on his chest, right above his heart. "You know that saying... An eye for an eye?" My lips turned up into a sneer, "Well, what about a heart for a heart~" The sheriff's eyes widened and he winced as I pushed on the blade harder. "I didn't hit his heart though!!" He pleaded, trying to move his stunned arms and legs. I leaned in dangerously close, my canines glinted in the thin rays of light seeping through his window, and my voice was low, hate-filled. "No... but you sure as hell destroyed mine-" I pushed my dagger into his skin, his screams could be heard for miles as I sliced through him, down and around, one bump, two bumps, curving upwards and around till it connected with the other side. His clothes turned a deep, dark crimson as his blood poured out. I dropped my dagger and dug my fingers into the deep incision I made, pulling the entire chunk off in one pull, earning another set of pain-filled shrieks from the stocky man. I looked down at the wide-open hole in his chest, eyeing the lovely, beating, bloody heart. I turned my focus to the ribcage that kept me from my prize, I reached in, gripping each rib with such delicacy, before snapping them off, one by one, and tossing them to the side. His screams were deafening as my hand slid into his chest, wrapping around the still-beating heart, and with one swift movement..... The heart was in my hands, and the sheriff lay still, blood pooled in his mouth and spilled over the side. I stared at him for a long while before snarling again, "A heart for a heart~"

I have to add stuff to make it six hundred words: I may make this into a story, I thought of this little bloody tidbit, and I already see a start to it, idk, we shall seeee, now time for random words!

WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE

Young AdultHistoricalFantasyCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Digi Dragon 05

I love to read, I have for a while, and I've recently gotten into story writing. Just found out that I have two accounts on accident, so now I gotta merge them-

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.