Fiction logo

When the commoners fight back

Saw this scene in a dream and wanted to share before I forgot it, so enjoy

By Digi Dragon 05Published 12 days ago 3 min read
Like

We had just reached the top of the hill when I turned around and shouted to Henry to hurry up. He had just jumped over the low boundary wall, his arm outstretched, and was running towards me and Jully. He was so close, just a little further and we could hold hands again. Suddenly, there was a loud bang, and everything went still. Jully screamed something behind me, but I couldn't make out what she was saying. I looked at Henry, and he looked back at me with eyes full of love, sadness, and pain. My eyes didn't follow his body as it fell, instead, they stayed put and locked with the most hated man, my eyes met the cold, dark, golden eyes of Sherrif Goodard. As I watched him load another bullet and roll it into the chamber, everything seemed to be in slow motion. I could hear the clink of the metal as it clicked into place. I didn't move, I couldn't really, because I was numb. I just glared down at the Sheriff, ready to accept my fate and hopefully join Henry in the skies. I didn't flinch as the gun was raised and aimed at my chest. The bang came again, and the bullet whizzed past me. But it didn't hit me. Jully had yanked me by the arm off the hill and pulled me forward as she ran into the woods beyond. I could still hear the marching of footsteps and clamor of voices as they pursued us, but they were too slow in their chunky, iron armor. Jully led me down an old path into the trees, but I didn't know where we were going. All I could think about was the image of Henry's face just before he fell and the little words he whispered. They sent my whole world spinning and crashing and healing, and I was a mess. Finally, we reached a large hole in a tree, and Jully pushed me inside before ducking under a bunch of vines. We were both safely hidden. The silence was worse than all the chaotic noise. My chest heaved as tears stung in my eyes, and my throat bobbed to keep from crying out. His bright eyes stared at mine, and his mouth moved, over and over in my head, listening to those words repeatedly. "I love you, little star."

I have to add stuff to make it six hundred words: I may make this into a story, I dreamt of this little tidbit, and I already see a start to it, idk, we shall seeee, now time for random words!

WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE WEE

Young AdultShort StoryLoveHistoricalFantasyCONTENT WARNINGAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Digi Dragon 05

I love to read, I have for a while, and I've recently gotten into story writing. Just found out that I have two accounts on accident, so now I gotta merge them-

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • anata10 days ago

    WEE WEE WEE

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.