Fiction logo

When Love Takes A Detour - Chapter 3

3. The Beginning Of Something Special : Love On The Rail

By Kingsley Kennie Published 11 months ago 2 min read
Like

A year has passed since we first met and Teasl has became more than just a girl i met at the park, she was more than just a friend too, she became a friend, a best friend and maybe girlfriend....

We did a lot of stuff together and our bond kept thriving and it was all a beautiful moment, we talked about a whole of things we’d do together as bestfriends.

Remember the first college exam we went to write ?, well it didn't turn out so well for both of us, we had to go for different college and I had to believe fate was on our side when we both got accepted into the same college, we were overjoyed. We couldn't wait to spend more time together and explore our new surroundings.

It was another sunny morning, just like the first day i saw her only that this time, we are already in a friendship that seem to be deep and lovely.

Getting the train ticket wasnt a hard one, we boarded the train to college and found the last two seats at the rear. We spent the next few hours talking and snacking, enjoying each other's company.

Time sure moves fast when you're having the best moments of your life. We bought some snacks and halfway into the journey, we ate it all up while engaging in some solemn conversations, everything feels new when i’m talking with her.

While she kept talking and looking so charming at it, i kept staring at her little dark lips, imagining my fair lips locked on to hers. I lost trace of what’s going on around me, she looked back at me and her usual “what is it” pulled me back to reality from my little fantasy.

I smiled and said, “nothing” but i guess my sinful look sold me out and she was right when she said “I know why you’re staring at me”, ‘why ?’ i responded. The next few seconds was a gross silence as she looked me directly in the eyes and touched her lips, “well she caught you” my guts said to me, i had to not ruin the scenario and gently asked, “can we?”....

No reply came from her and i took it as a yes, and with my heart sprinting, I held her neck and slowly pulled her close for a soft, passionate kiss. It was a moment of pure pleasure, and we both enjoyed it before returning to reality.

The moment wasnt for long, and there, on a moving train to college, we had our first kiss and trust me, nothing felt better.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Kingsley Kennie

Passionate writer weaving captivating fiction, poetry, and exploring intriguing topics. I love crafting compelling narratives to ignite emotions and inspire. Join me on this literary journey of connection and storytelling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.