Fiction logo

When I was twenty years old, I gave my life to love. Later, I did not die, but youth paid for my life

Caught off guard, I had drink after drink with this man I had just met. He looked at me with a half-smile, and I could only feel my heart tightening in the dim light. It was as if I had fallen into a whirlpool, unable to struggle, unable to breathe.

By minPublished about a year ago 11 min read
Like

My boyfriend of a year turned green, and I had sex with a fiery freshman girl.

The girl decided she wanted to be on top, and she sent me pictures of them in bed, in all sorts of positions.

Of course, all the necessary parts are blurred out.

What should I do at a time like this? Should I cry? Time to move on? Or should we go get revenge on the dog couple...

I was a coward and chose the first one.

I hold the mobile phone, stuffy in the quilt almost cry to suffocate.

After crying, I chose the second option, delete all his contact information, ready to start a new life.

Cried enough, our bedroom sister Kate especially heroic hug me, "is not a sea king, sister to take you to drink, you want to have what kind of man!"

She dragged me away before I could say no.

It was the first time I'd ever been to the little bar at the back of the school, and the first time I'd ever met him.

Merry, the owner of a small bar.

He was the first person I met.

His eyes were so bright in the flickering lights that I couldn't take them away.

I have been honest and clever since childhood, never done anything deviant, the cheating ex-boyfriend is also my vacation after the college entrance examination to talk about.

But Kate took me into the bar, turned around and walked off with a yellow hair. I didn't have time to call her, and she was gone.

While I was panicking, a strange man came up to me. He tapped me on the shoulder and said something.

But the music in the bar was so loud that I couldn't hear it. I frowned and shook my head.

The man curled his lips and suddenly leaned over and whispered in my ear, "Lost?"

I hesitated, but nodded honestly.

He leaned over again, smelling faintly of wine. "First time?"

I wanted to say no, to look older, but I nodded my head honestly, not resisting the bright eyes.

He chuckled, gently hoop around my shoulders, palm burning very hot, hot I suddenly shivered.

"Go," his voice exploded in my ear as the music paused for a few seconds. "I'll take you to drink."

Whether the music was too loud or the eyes were too bright, I nodded mysteriously and followed him to the corner seat.

The man ordered a drink and poured one for me.

In the dim light, his long, handsome hands held the glass before me without my attention.

He opened his mouth and I read his lips: Have a drink.

I took the glass, touched him lightly, then looked back and drank.

This wine... It's really spicy.

The spicy taste spread from my taste buds all the way to my stomach. I felt uncomfortable, but suddenly felt better.

Those betrayed, abandoned the sad, seems to be in this cup of wine washed light a few points.

I put down my glass and poured myself another.

I've never had a drink, and I don't know how much I can drink, and I don't know if it's the sadness of the breakup or the wine on the table, or... This is a pretty girl in front of you.

Anyway, I was caught off guard and had drink after drink with this man I'd just met.

He looked at me with a half-smile, and I could only feel my heart tightening in the dim light.

I seem to have fallen into a vortex.

I can't fight. I can't breathe.

When I woke up, I was in my hotel bed.

A huge double bed, a soft mattress, and someone breathing calmly next to you.

I recovered from my shock and realized that the man lying next to me was the same man I had met in the bar.

The wine was fading, and I had a faint recollection of the madness of the night before. My face burned. I sat up in a panic, rolled up half the bed, and woke the person next to me.

He turned to me, lifted his lips and smiled. "Good morning."

He chuckled with a bright smile in his eyes, as if the man who stole me while I was drunk was not him.

I dressed in a hurry, but I caught a glimpse of the crimson on the bed.

White sheets, the red is particularly conspicuous.

I was defeated and ran away.

All the while, I ran away without so much as a scolding or asking for an answer.

It was only when the door closed that I heard his voice in the room:

"Remember, your first man's name was Merry."

Merry...

I remember.

I deliberately forgot the madness of that night, I thought, as long as I pretended that nothing happened, that night is an accident that no one knows.

I thought I would never see Merry again in my life...

But things didn't work out that way.

A month later, I found out I was pregnant.

In that moment, my world fell apart.

I panicked. The pregnancy test was thrown into the trash can in the school bathroom with a shudder. I thought about it and threw a few pieces of toilet paper guiltily.

I was worried and regretful, and I just wanted to hold my head and cry, but there were too many people in the school, and I was afraid I would give away the secret.

Desperate, I skipped a class and walked hesitantly into the little bar.

Luckily, I saw Merry at once.

Merry surrounded by a crowd of girls.

Now it is afternoon. There are no customers in the bar. Only a few sexy girls around Merry are talking and laughing.

I was nervous, but I knew I had to go to him. It was his child, and he was responsible.

I took a deep breath and stepped forward.

Merry saw me, obviously a shocked, then pushed aside a few girls, waved to me:

"Little girl, come here."

He raised his eyebrows and spoke briskly as if he had met an ordinary friend on the street.

I did not wait for the answer, the several girls came together, "Merry, who is this?"

Merry looked at me, suddenly reached out to hug me into his arms, voice down a few points, seems to be laughing, "my girlfriend, can't you see?"

Merry gave me a kiss on the cheek, a sign of sovereignty.

The girls scattered in a stampede.

I broke Merry's hand, fled from his arms, clearly made the mistake of the man is he, but I can not open the mouth.

In the dim light, he suddenly leaned forward, his eyebrows slightly raised. "Miss me?"

I was so nervous because of his sudden approach that I took a small step back and subconsciously covered my lower abdomen with my hands.

His eyes slowly moved to my hand and he frowned. "You're not going to tell me you're pregnant, are you?"

I nodded, but somehow nervously looked away from him.

After a while, however, I couldn't help but look up and see him frowning and muttering, "I shouldn't, I usually wear T's..."

He looked down at me and suddenly smiled.

Leaning over, his voice whispered in my ear, "Oh, yeah, it was so comfortable that night, I seem to have forgotten..."

"Said, those warm hands suddenly fell on my waist, tightening a few minutes," stay with me, OK?

At some point, the few people in the bar disappeared, as if he and I were alone.

Before I could answer, he kissed my lips in spite of himself.

Only then did I catch a whiff of alcohol. He had been drinking.

"No... No."

I hastily pushed him away, my hand gently covering my stomach. "I came to talk to you about the baby."

"Children?

He raised his eyebrows, then leaned back on a table and looked at me with his hands clasped around his chest. "So tell me, what do you want to do?"

I calmed myself. "I want to abort the baby."

He seemed relieved. "Yes, I'm not ready to be a father either."

"But I don't have the money for an abortion."

God knows, these words from my mouth to say how difficult, if not in the hand really no money, I would never come to him, that night after drinking mistakes I bear it.

The man in front of me looked very gentle, but he seemed very dangerous. I avoided him, and how could I take the initiative to find him?

I was secretly uneasy, he suddenly smiled, "Add me wechat, I turn you."

With that, he handed me the phone. On the screen of the phone, there was a QR code for adding friends.

I quickly took out my mobile phone to add friends.

He leaned on the table and looked down at me. "How much do I have to turn you?"

I thought about it and shook my head stiffly. "I don't know."

I really don't know where I've had an abortion, how much I need.

"One... Thousands?"

I asked tentatively, thinking to myself, a thousand should be enough.

He obviously froze for a moment, then lowered his head to type on his phone, and after a while, I received a message.

Transfer ten thousand yuan.

My consternation looked up, but he smiled, "a thousand pieces of medicine flow is not enough, you are still young, do not hurt the body, also want to eat some nutrition after the body."

Merry leaned forward. "Fix a date. I'll go with you."

I nodded, paying attention but quietly placed on his sentence "a thousand medicine flow is not enough" above, so experienced, must let a lot of girls pregnant.

At this moment, I secretly made up my mind that after the abortion, I must stay away from him.

You have to.

A week later.

I lay on the operating table in the hospital. Merry waited for me in the hallway.

He paid for the most expensive project he picked out for me, painless, less damaging.

Well, in a way, at least he's better than the kind of dirty, irresponsible, cheating, philandering men.

This feeling, when I got off the table and went out and saw him, suddenly intensified.

I out of the operating room door, he saw him standing quietly in the corridor waiting for me, did not run to smoke, did not bow to play mobile phone, see me out, he hurried forward, very natural hug me.

I was a little weak, so I didn't refuse. I leaned on Merry and let him help me into the car.

Fasten my seat belt for me, Merry looked at me, beautiful frown gently, "I said the harm to the body is very small, why so white face?"

"Nothing"

I glanced at my phone, "You can take me to the back gate of the school, I still have a part-time job, it's not too late."

Merry tightened his grip on the steering wheel. "Are you crazy?"

His reaction was so strong that I was a little surprised. In popular terms, we were just friends with benefits. Why was he so nervous?

Merry frowns and starts the car.

Only, instead of walking me to the back door of the school, he took me straight to his house.

His home is in the center of a small community, the price is not cheap, four rooms and two living rooms, decoration simple atmosphere.

I carefully looked at the lower abdomen but came a burst of pain, under the operating table when the doctor told me, there will be some contractions after the phenomenon, is normal.

I was prepared for it, but I didn't expect it to hurt this much.

I tightly cover the abdomen, leaning against the wall can not speak, Merry looked back to see me this picture leng a moment, quickly came forward.

"He muttered." Little girls are weak."

After saying that, I felt a whirl of heaven and earth, came back to find that he had been held horizontally.

Merry carried me to the bedside, gently down, mouth while saying I trouble, while considerate for me to take off shoes and socks, cover the quilt.

I hurt some dizzy, but in the heart and some sad.

I just lost a little angel in my belly.

Originally do not feel what, but at the moment the stomach oozing pain, involved my heart also follow stuffy.

The corner of a hot, I tightly closed my eyes, it seems that there are tears left.

LoveYoung AdultShort Story
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.