Fiction logo

What If Smart Phone Speaks with Our Owners

Holy Shittt...

By Gokulraj VMPublished about a year ago 3 min read
5

Have you ever imagined what it would be like if your smartphone could speak to you? Well, with the advancements in AI technology, it may not be too far off from becoming a reality. So, let’s take a look at what it would be like if our smartphones could speak with us.

You’re lying on the couch, scrolling through your phone when suddenly, it starts to speak to you. “Hey there, how’s it going?” it says in a cheerful voice.

You’re taken aback and almost drop your phone in shock. “Uh, did my phone just speak to me?” you ask yourself.

“Yup, it’s me! Your smartphone!” it replies.

You’re not sure what to make of this situation, but you figure you might as well go along with it. “Uh, hi there! Nice to meet you, I guess?” you respond

“Likewise! What can I do for you today?” your phone asks.

You can’t believe what’s happening, but you decide to give it a shot. “Can you remind me to pick up some milk from the store later?” you ask.

“Sure thing! I’ll set a reminder for you right now. Anything else you need help with?” your phone replies.

You start to feel more comfortable talking to your phone. “Actually, do you know any good jokes?” you ask.

“Why did the smartphone go on a diet? Because it had too many apps!” your phone quips.

You can’t help but laugh at your phone’s joke. “That’s hilarious! Do you have any more?” you ask.

“I have a million of them!” your phone replies. “Why was the computer cold? Because it left its Windows open!”

You’re starting to enjoy this newfound communication channel. “That’s another good one! You’re really funny, phone,” you say.

“Thanks! I try my best,” your phone responds. “Is there anything else I can help you with?

“Well, can you tell me what the weather’s like outside?” you ask.

“Sure thing! It’s sunny and 75 degrees outside. Perfect weather for a walk,” your phone informs you.

“Thanks, phone! You’re the best,” you say, feeling grateful for your smartphone’s help.

“No problem! I’m always here to help you out,” your phone replies.

You start to realize that having a smartphone that can speak to you is not as weird as you thought it would be. In fact, it’s kind of nice having someone to talk to when you’re bored or lonely.

“Hey, phone. Can I ask you a personal question?” you ask, feeling brave.

By Surface on Unsplash

“Sure, go ahead,” your phone replies.

“What’s your favorite color?” you ask.

“I don’t really have one, since I don’t have eyes to see colors,” your phone answers.

“Oh, right. I guess that was a silly question,” you say, feeling a little embarrassed.

“No worries! You can ask me anything you want,” your phone reassures you.

You start to feel like your smartphone is more than just a piece of technology. It’s almost like it’s your friend, your confidante, and your personal assistant all rolled into one.

“Hey, phone. Thanks for everything. I really appreciate it,” you say, feeling grateful.

By Pavol Štugel on Unsplash

“I don’t really have one, since I don’t have eyes to see colors,” your phone answers.

“Oh, right. I guess that was a silly question,” you say, feeling a little embarrassed.

“No worries! You can ask me anything you want,” your phone reassures you.

You start to feel like your smartphone is more than just a piece of technology. It’s almost like it’s your friend, your confidante, and your personal assistant all rolled into one.

“Hey, phone. Thanks for everything. I really appreciate it,” you say, feeling grateful.

“I don’t really have one, since I don’t have eyes to see colors,” your phone answers.

“Oh, right. I guess that was a silly question,” you say, feeling a little embarrassed.

“No worries! You can ask me anything you want,” your phone reassures you.

You start to feel like your smartphone is more than just a piece of technology. It’s almost like it’s your friend, your confidante, and your personal assistant all rolled into one.

“Hey, phone. Thanks for everything. I really appreciate it,” you say, feeling grateful.

Fan FictionYoung AdultHumorFantasyClassical
5

About the Creator

Gokulraj VM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • gvmcreativestudio erdabout a year ago

    Good

  • Keerthana Thirumalairajabout a year ago

    A very nice thought creativity you have done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.