Fiction logo

What if I were in his shoes?

For Kayleigh Fraser's micro-fiction challenge

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
8
What if I were in his shoes?
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I’ve finally found him. I chased him two miles, but that’s him there. He thought I would give up? How could he run on those tattered shoes? Who's that raggedy little girl? Why not take care of her instead of running around stea- oh.

Tires screech as he drives away.

Short StoryMicrofiction
8

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶about a month ago

    Such a well written story about the sad plight of all too many of our less well off brothers and sisters.👍🏼

  • JBaz2 months ago

    I read the explanation and I get it.. nice one

  • I don't understand 😅 If you don't mind, can you please explain it to me? 😅

  • Donna Renee2 months ago

    Oooh nice one, Mohammed! I’d better check out this challenge 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.