Fiction logo

We're All Mad Here

The Joker's other Woman that you never heard about...

By Savannah DaringflowerPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Photo by Luigi Estuye, LUCREATIVE® on Unsplash

Harley Quinn ain't got nothing on me.

You probably haven't heard of me yet, so let me introduce myself. I'm Luna Lunacy. I got that name from the Joker, but before that, I was Samantha. And, well, Samantha didn't live a very fun life.

Till she met the Joker...

And her world, went upside down, around and around. Till she crashed into the ground and found herself. Her TRUE self.

The Joker found me at Gotham City's Arkham Asylum. Yeah, that's right, Harley wasn't the only girl he knew there.

Well, except, I was a patient (just like the Joker). And when he got out, he made sure to take me with him. Harley didn't know about me, but I knew about her...but let's not talk about that. This story is about me. Luna Lunacy.

You're probably wondering what I did when I got out of Arkham Asylum...

Well... I went for a trip...but not just any trip. I walked through a magical forest.

I called my old buddy Kittie, she got me the quality stuff...hehe.

It was pretty cool to be here. I mean everyone in the Asylum was so melancholy. I just wanted to be free and experience all the colors of life.

Oh and my life before the Asylum...yes let's go back there.

<< R E W I N D <<

Okay, so I won't bore you with ALL the details, because let's face it, life is so much more fun now. But I'll include the important bits:

Life Story of Samantha (Luna Lunacy) in a mouthful:

Age 15: Dropped out of school to become a famous dancer.

Age 21: Didn't become a famous dancer, so became a stripper.

Age 23: Became a DJ.

Age 25: Technical issues in night club caused a bright green light to shine brightly into Samantha's eyes. Causing blindness for a moment, and permanent brain damage for a lifetime.

Age 26: Samantha is sent to Arkham Asylum for being loony.

Age 28: Joker rescues Samantha from Arkham Asylum, and introduces her to the world as 'Luna Lunacy'.

Okay so now you know. Time to get to the fun part!

So where were we...

Oh, right, you want to know about my life as 'Luna Lunacy'.

I mean, this story wouldn't be a story without my Joker. I didn't mind that he spent most of his time with Harley. Because every time they fought, he came to me for comfort...

Yes, even the Joker needs a little love.

And where do you think he went when he left Harley?...

To me of course!

Eventually, I got a little bored of being outside of the Asylum. So I decided to find a job. I really loved being a DJ, so I decided to do that again!

But this time...I recorded music for The Joker. He needed music to play during his extravagant performances on the streets of Gotham City.

I made the lead-up music before the...BANG.

I think everyone enjoyed the music, I mean, they were always so speechless!

Okay, so The Joker and I didn't just blow things up. There were other things we did too, like release prisoners from Gotham State Penitentiary.

Some of them ended up being the very best of friends! But, eventually, I had to let them go. I mean, spooky things would happen whenever they came over. I mean, most of the jewelry The Joker stole for me would go missing. It was like these people brought in ghosts or something!

But anyway, it wasn't long till The Joker got me onto an exciting music project!

So, Gotham wasn't so fun anymore. I mean, The Joker ran out of things to blow up, and well, it wasn't so fun making a mess anyway. So, it was my turn to light up the city!

I had an idea!

Remember that bright green light that made me go loony in the club? Well, I got a hold of that tech guy who made it happen that night I went from Samantha to Luna Lunacy. I mean, this guy's a genius!

I also made sure I had an exciting music performance ready for my audience. So I drew some invitations together, drove around Gotham City, and threw them out of the window!

It was now the day of my music performance! Eeek!! I was so excited!! This was my day to shine!

So, I set up on Gotham City Stage. I had my tech buddy, his name was Larry, and we set up the lights ready for the night. I put together this rad mix. I was sure everyone would love it! It was a mixture of rave and a dash of wild. Okay, maybe a few more dashes of wild.

8.pm, day of the show

It looked like some people didn't get my invite, because there weren't many people in the audience. Maybe the wind blew the invitations too far away from them. Ah well! I knew when I started playing music, people on the street couldn't ignore me!

9.pm, showtime

It was time!!! I played my music, I turned on the magical lights. Everyone danced. More turned up. And then...

Larry did it again! The green lights went off like a BANG.

All of a sudden, everyone became speechless and froze. I did it! I made a show-stopping performance!! Oh, The Joker would be so proud of me!

The next day, I turned on the TV and there was breaking news! There were reports of people experiencing illusions after attending my performance. Oh, they must be having so much fun!!! I thought.

But then...they started showing trucks full of people, being taken away to Arkham Asylum!

NO, NO, NO! I thought to myself! That wasn't part of the plan.

So I got dressed, I told The Joker what happened, and we drove as fast as we could to Arkham Asylum.

I pointed my gun (decorated with hearts and flowers) at the security of the Asylum. They moved out of my way, and I ran around the hospital looking for my fans!

When they saw me, they all cheered from their rooms! I kicked their doors open, the nurses ran away when they saw my pretty gun, and all of a sudden, my fans were running out with me!

We ran out together, laughing, shouting, and jumping around.

We got outside, and I realized we didn't have room for them in the car. So I told The Joker I had this covered, and he drove off.

We ran so fast, we ended up lost...in a forest. Uhh...this wasn't part of the plan. I turned to them and smiled nervously.

"We're here!", I shouted.

They all looked at each other, smiled, and started dancing.

"Don't worry, we're all mad here!" I shouted.

That was the last time I saw them...and The Joker and I...well, we're planning our next big show of course!!

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Savannah Daringflower

I write stories that trigger daydreams and everything fun in between...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.