Fiction logo

Warm Welcome Womb

Of Forgiveness

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished about a year ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
10

Like two dark spirits waiting to meet, mate, and make me their own, a large jar of Benadryl© and a bottle of Pinot Grigio are no longer hidden behind the toilet paper under the sink in my bathroom. Their days of yearning to free me from the pain I can’t resolve are over, and their union is imminent. They want and desire only to take me home. So, with no trepidation, I allow them to possess me and my soul, as I slide beneath the scented bath bubbles, sinking into the warm, welcome womb of nothingness and hopefully forgiveness.

- Julie O'Hara 2023

Thank you for reading my poem or article. Please feel free to subscribe to see more content and if you are moved to, please consider tipping. In addition, my books can be found at https: Julie O'Hara Bookshop

Mystery
10

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    A nice dark story

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Splendid!!! 💖💖💕

  • Lilly Cooperabout a year ago

    I am fascinated with the simplicity of the micro fictions. So much more work goes into telling a complete story than the word count suggests! Well done :)

  • Iris Harrisabout a year ago

    I love the intimacy of this piece. Not a huge fan of writing micro-fiction, but this is a mixture of poetry and mirco. Love it.

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was literary gold!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Wow, so well don

  • Wow, this piece is Deep😉❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.