Fiction logo

Waiter.

Part I

By Unkoo MollyPublished 10 days ago 3 min read
1
Waiting for nothing, but waiting...

- Hey Ms, you...you, what a belle you are

- Oh, haha that is kind of you. Though our encounter ends here.

- No, no wait!

I foreguess this is the beginning for most of the stories, however I believed that "Our's" will be unlike most others. Untill then, it was oblivious that how a stranger is able to alter our life truthfully. Remembering what a juvenile and with a lack of sophistication, regardless of how a winsome lassie was I, living in a fairy tale. That day I perceived in the same way as I met miene luteomas, who will always be there for me. I was fervently looking for a good essence of manifestation and foundation of being, a life. And yes...lone "I was" hoping, thinking we both did.

We while away the whole day jointly, he was so caring and romantic guy, he endeavoured to bring off everything he was able in order to make my day. "I was" falling in abiding love. Every day he would meet me with flowers, roses... The owner of the roses was becoming my craze. Day by day, I was realizing how I was losing a wish for living without him. We dated for a year, his kisses feel in need of a 'drug' thatI could not be alive without. One day he said:" I have a surprise for you, wear the most romantic dress you have, I'll be waiting for you in the place we met the first time. At 7:00pm". It was 29th of April, I guess I shall never forget this date, I shall not. I do not know, was that day beginning to a sweet life or a cursed day.

I did not will to be late, nevah.So I went to the place I have been told me to be. Oh how lovely it was... My heart was beating so fast like it was going to jump out of my chest, I was feeling how red lipstick was looking good on my lips, I was sure how my black dress was appealing, so that people were not able to takes their eyes off me. "Here's my darling coming",- he said while looking hanky in a suit, his hair was combed and yes...his evocative parfume...God I was going to pass out. He was staring at me and striking as if he saw Merlin Monroe, he screamed saying "That is my beautiful lady". We run towards each other and he lifted me. I was feeling his lips could not wait to meet my lips, he ignored and kissed me even if I was saying "No wa-a-ait I'm wearing lip..." The kiss, the craving kiss the was so lovely that it left on my lips and memories like his carnal "love". He took me to the most beautiful restaurant in the city. We had really lovely night. It was the first time I tasted wine, how sweet and soft it was like a love, first feels so light and easy and later heavy and burning.

-Would you like to be my guest tonight?

-No, Darling. I shall take off home.

-Well I, should not have queried that!

...and he lifted me then I can not remember the rest. In the morning I woke up and saw myself sleeping with him.

"Wait...wh-a-at I'm doing here?", I was so embrassed and he told me to calm down. I asked him if he loves me and he answered like "Well, I have a sympathy for you", every time the answer was the same but it was not the thing I wanted to hear. I guess that was how the 'Blind love' looked like. After some weeks I found out I was a pregnant. I was so happy and could not wait to tell the news to the "Love of my life". I called him and told him I have something urgent to tell, but it was surprising that he had something to tell too.

What could have been?

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.