Fiction logo

Wait

Chapter 35

By Ann Published 2 years ago 6 min read

Now I finally have 5 million people, I float forward, passing by a soymilk stall can not help but think of the "when we have money" joke, when we have money, the emperor raised two, a Qin ShiHuang a Han Gaozu; When we have money, the hero raises two, a Jing Ke, a Chu Bawang; After we have money, a woman to raise two, a night to use, a day to see, ah, is the night to use that long a little bad to understand - the steamed stuffed bun that should have passed?

Now there is a trouble is I shot down Jin Shaoyan, he woke up after do not know how to deal with me, it seems that Jin Shaoyan clean wealth, should have no contact with the underworld. But fear is afraid he accused me of "personal injury" and so on, this crime can be big or small, if they operate up, I will be sentenced to ten years eight years is not impossible, then I have not met 300 and 54 plus steamed stuffed bun they line up to see me, I basically within a year every day can see new faces, afraid of prison won't let.

Think of 300 of them, my heart and cool a lot, I just reacted to my effort to earn this 5 million enough for their living expenses a year, just eat half, with an Engel index measure, just probe the line of subsistence, lucky to the end of the year can leave a big several thousand, enough for me to take the steamed stuffed bun to Tiananmen Square.

Thinking of this, I can no longer hesitate, no longer hesitate, no longer delay! I rushed into a second-hand mobile phone shop - I had to tell the Baozi to clear out of the hotel immediately, after 12 noon it was another day!

The shopkeeper saw someone coming in and asked me, "What kind of machine would you like, straight plate? Clamshell? Rotary?"

"The cheapest," I said eagerly. My old mobile phone has been kindly given to the new rural migrant worker in their shop by Baozi, and I only have 200 yuan on me now. As long as you have 200 yuan, you can buy cigarettes and do not have to worry about thirst or hunger. When you meet a former female classmate, you can also invite her to have a decent meal. The biggest advantage is that if you are stolen, you will not feel distressed.

The shopkeeper took a look at my dress, took out a Nokia's latest 6 machine and said: "This is the best one, very cost-effective, the talent used two days, 1600 yuan for you."

I said: "You will be happy to give me the cheapest bar, no time to talk to you."

The boss pulled out another motorcycle v8: "This 600."

"Get the cheaper one again!"

The boss rolled his eyes, threw a Lenovo Puffle on the counter and said, "You can use this if you want to use it for a few days, but I should warn you that the machine receives signals at irregular intervals throughout the day, 300."

"Take the cheaper one."

The boss glanced at me and said lazily, "Are you here to play?"

...

I finally talked the owner into selling me their store treasure for $100. This mobile phone has a small and exquisite body, a silver gray temperament shell, a powerful antenna, and a free mobile phone chain that looks like a platinum ring, according to the boss, it can be extremely long 72 hours of standby, because of the designer's unique concept, the Bluetooth is not currently supported, but has a headphone jack (headphone can be equipped by oneself), And it's steeped in history -- not many years younger than me.

It's a blue screen phone with no age.

After calling Baozi, I strolled for a while. I wanted to take a taxi, but I didn't think it was worth it. There was no road to find a motorcycle, and I was almost home when there was a motorcycle.

Steamed stuffed bun they have arrived home, I immediately rushed upstairs, ran to my shop side opened the pillow to see -- sure enough, there is a card (heart tremble?) , I first put the card number in a dead, the head can be broken blood can flow, the 5 million can not lose, I with every 0.3 seconds the frequency of the group of numbers in my mind crazy brush screen, even the steamed stuffed bun asked me to call Liu Bang back for dinner when I answered her is a string of numbers.

What? Where is Liu Bang? ! I realized that Liu Bang was not in the room, but I can be forgiven for a fake manager with a monthly salary of 1400 yuan to see that 5 million yuan went to his head. Ask, just know that Liu Bang card addiction, steamed stuffed bun support to the street that old activity center to play mahjong. I said: "Brother Liu, home to eat."

Before Liu Bang could speak, Uncle Zhao smiled and said, "I can't go. He won us seven or eight yuan."

I poured a pile of money on the table for them to collect, and then pulled Liu Bang out. Liu Bang struggled and turned around and said, "This time I give my brothers and sisters a greeting gift. Next time we will play with blood." Why is this so much like when my dad dragged me out of a video arcade?

Out of the door I said glumly: "Brother Liu, you are also a person in Chinese history who has served one term of the emperor, here to win the old lady's food money, do you think it interesting?"

I thought it would be fun to live in a big, cold house, but the food was OK. After a long time, I was tired of it. Women are all fat and vulgar except for wearing few clothes.

I said, "Well, you can't beat them all the time. Those two old ladies are still on subsistence insurance."

Liu Bang said: "Then I also occasionally lose two, in fact, I just love to see them lose money, we are not short of money, right?"

Look at the "I" and "za" used, than the Chinese language and literature undergraduate more vivid, he this word my 5 million yuan score him. Liu Bang this person lives four words: wine and wealth.

Lunch was presided over by Baozi, who could hear the cheerful sound of slicing vegetables and wheezing frying pans far from home. The baozi, who came from a small family, regarded the experience of the last few days as a dream and woke up, never thinking that she could really be a princess -- if there were such ugly princesses in the world, if she had been born in the early Han Dynasty, she could have been a queen.

To my relief, except for Li, who was in a low mood, the rest of the group made it back from the luxury hotel to the cramped pawnshop without any discomfort. As Liu Bang concluded, it was just a big, cold house for them. They had lived in all the big, cold houses, but now they felt strange and peaceful with so many people crowded together. In the words of Qin Shi Huang, it was the only place where they could not worry about being hurt by the people sleeping next to them (Cao Cao would have to have a single room for him if he came). In addition to Xiang Yu extreme contempt for Liu Bang, the group of 5 with each other very harmonious.

In short, they are in a good mood, and so am I. I am worth $5 million and still use a blue screen phone, right?

As for Li Shi Shi, I do not know what she thinks, is really a little like Jin Shaoyan or because of sudden weightlessness no one held a little lost, probably in a few days will be OK.

Now at least I have the money in my hand. All I have to do is think about the future. If the police don't come to my door in the next two or three days, I have to plan a place for 300.

(Write another chapter in the wee hours of the morning, and you'll read it tomorrow. There's going to be an earth-shattering event in the next chapter.)

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.