Fiction logo

Unveiling Mom’s Marriage Plans

A tale of height and hair

By Ainy AbrahamPublished 30 days ago 1 min read
5
Unveiling Mom’s Marriage Plans
Photo by Victoria Priessnitz on Unsplash

Mom wanted Abraham to marry the girl of her choice.

Abraham, “What is the height of the girl”?

Mom, “Five feet two inches around”

Abraham “I want to marry a taller girl”.

Mom, “She’s tall. Her height maybe five feet, two to four inches plus or minus”.

Abraham “How much longer is her hair than Kenny’s”.

Mom, “A couple of hands will be longer or shorter”.

Abraham, “How can I get married like this?”

Mom, “I gave a good description. You like taller girls and long hair. She has both qualities.

Abraham, “Difference would be just a couple of inches.”

Originally published in Medium

HumorShort StorySatire
5

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi24 days ago

    You're on a roll! Your motivation is igniting a path to greatness

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.