Fiction logo

Under The Sea

A microfiction story

By Kevin McMechanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

Crack. It’s the second worst sound you can hear when you’re hundreds of feet underwater in a submarine that’s half the size of most cars. As I watch the small line spread through the glass that separates me from the dark, crushing depths of the ocean around me, my panic quickly turns into a disturbing sense of peace. There’s nothing I can do to change how events are about to unfold. The line in the glass is now visible across the entire width of the window, and within seconds, I hear the only sound worse than crack: glass shattering.

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.