Fiction logo

Ultimate Heist

200 exact

By Robbie NaglePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

It’s go time. The day I finally get the prize and I’ll never get caught. For the first part of the plan, I find where they hid it using my ultimate senses. Step two is to sneak in undetected by the guards. Step three, take it. Then, of course step four is to get away safely with the prize and retire from my life of crime.

After some reconnaissance, I have located the haul. I begin my journey of stealth, keeping to the shadows where possible. The ground is my new lover. I must know and understand the creaks and moans of the floorboards. Carefully maneuvering while staying vigilant. There it is. My goal only a few feet away, that I can almost taste it. The coast is clear and now is the the only time where the guards won’t be looking. I must be as swift as the wind.

Time to go… “Baxter! Get away from the food,” the voice of the guard yells just as I have my prize in mouth. I freeze, causing my invisibility to activate. “I told you to drop it. That isn’t your food.” I drop it and back away. Darn, foiled yet again.

Short StoryHumor
2

About the Creator

Robbie Nagle

Hey there. Welcome to my page. I have recently started walking out the path to writing my first novel. To allow myself other creative outlets, I’ll be using this to post some poetry and short stories that may or may not be in future novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.